Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 19 of 19

Thread: G51jx or G72gx

  1. #11
    New ROGer Array Zygomorphic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    176
    Posts
    4,761

    I am disturbed because I cannot break my system...found out there were others trying to cope! We have a support group on here, if your system will not break, please join!
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/group.php?groupid=16
    We now have 178 people whose systems will not break! Yippee!
    LINUX Users, we have a group!
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/group.php?groupid=23

  2. #12
    ROG Enthusiast Array Thx1138's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Links fixed.
    The GTX 260 will let you game for the 4-6 hours+. (I know because I own the G72gx )
    Link to Turbo gear:
    http://support.asus.com/Download.asp...Gear&p=3&os=24
    G72GX__ GeForce GTX 260M__ 6GB RAM__ Intel Core 2 Dou CPU p8700 @2.52GHz

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    I think I might stick with my g51jx incase i need to ever upgrade. I am able to upgrade the graphics card?? And also is there a fix for a flickering screen for the g72? his screen flickers a bit. Ah i dont know what to do

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Which one do i download? the VGA or utilities?

  5. #15
    New ROGer Array Zygomorphic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    176
    Posts
    4,761

    Quote Originally Posted by nartnailuj View Post
    Which one do i download? the VGA or utilities?
    Top two:
    VGA: 0.0.0.0.17
    Util: 1.00.22

    Install VGA, then utility would be my guess.
    I am disturbed because I cannot break my system...found out there were others trying to cope! We have a support group on here, if your system will not break, please join!
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/group.php?groupid=16
    We now have 178 people whose systems will not break! Yippee!
    LINUX Users, we have a group!
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/group.php?groupid=23

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    It didnt give me the turbo. :/

  7. #17
    New ROGer Array Zygomorphic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    176
    Posts
    4,761

    I wouldn't know then. Are you talking Power4Gear? That no longer has Turbo since the Intel chips have it natively.
    I am disturbed because I cannot break my system...found out there were others trying to cope! We have a support group on here, if your system will not break, please join!
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/group.php?groupid=16
    We now have 178 people whose systems will not break! Yippee!
    LINUX Users, we have a group!
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/group.php?groupid=23

  8. #18
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    17

    Oh that must be it lol

  9. #19
    New ROGer Array Zygomorphic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    176
    Posts
    4,761

    Glad to help. ASUS utility names sometimes change or are very close to very different utilities...go figure...maybe its the utility programmer who names it?
    I am disturbed because I cannot break my system...found out there were others trying to cope! We have a support group on here, if your system will not break, please join!
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/group.php?groupid=16
    We now have 178 people whose systems will not break! Yippee!
    LINUX Users, we have a group!
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/group.php?groupid=23

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •