Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 44
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    54

    Question Asus G75/G55 in UAE

    Hello!

    Is there is any Asus official stores in Dubai, where I can buy Asus G75/G55 or any other ROG products? Last time when I was in Dubai I looked for ROG laptops in Jumbo electronics, Sharaf DG, Jacky's electronics but there was no any ROG laptops, only N, K and eee-pc Asus Laptops. Thank you!

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    You can get it from virgin megastores in mall of the emirates, or computercare in Dubai mall. I got mine from the latter last week.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array mrwolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    657

    Nice to know we have some ROG'ers in Dubai

    Im here for couple weeks too lol.. I have just upgraded to 16meg internet but i was trying to play planetside 2 last night (MMO-FPS) and i realised that the VOIP was not working.. I did a small google search and apparently VOIP is blocked in UAE like everything else that is blocked or restricted lol...

    Anyone found a solution to this..? would be really nice to VOIP in game if possible, i dont wanna use VPN tunnel because that would make my 16meg go to 1 meg lol...

    Anyways i didnt mean to go off topic, jus thought id ask you guys since you might be in UAE too.. You should be able to find ur G75 in Mall of Emirates, If not try and calling some stores in Al-Ain and check if they might have it.. Good luck

  4. #4
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    192

    I bought my G75 in Dubai from ComputerCare in Computer Plaza (AKA Al Ain Center) for 6900 dhs

    it came in a sealed box.

    Make sure you get it in a sealed box to maximize the chances that you get a properly working unit

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Ayman PC Specs
    Ayman PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus Maximus IV Formula Z270
    ProcessorCore i7-7700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LED 32GB / 3000MHz
    Graphics Card #1Asus GTX 1080
    Sound CardCreative Sound Blaster Recon3D
    MonitorAsus ROG SWIFT PG278Q
    CPU CoolerCorsair H110
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 750D
    Power SupplyCorsair AX860i
    Keyboard Razer Blackwidow Chroma
    Mouse Razer Mamba Tournament Edition
    Headset Razer Kraken Pro
    Mouse Pad Razer Firefly
    Headset/Speakers Creative GIGAWORKS T40 SERIES II
    OS Win10 Pro x64
    Ayman's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Reputation
    14
    Posts
    141

    Quote Originally Posted by mrwolf View Post
    Nice to know we have some ROG'ers in Dubai

    Im here for couple weeks too lol.. I have just upgraded to 16meg internet but i was trying to play planetside 2 last night (MMO-FPS) and i realised that the VOIP was not working.. I did a small google search and apparently VOIP is blocked in UAE like everything else that is blocked or restricted lol...

    Anyone found a solution to this..? would be really nice to VOIP in game if possible, i dont wanna use VPN tunnel because that would make my 16meg go to 1 meg lol...

    Anyways i didnt mean to go off topic, jus thought id ask you guys since you might be in UAE too.. You should be able to find ur G75 in Mall of Emirates, If not try and calling some stores in Al-Ain and check if they might have it.. Good luck
    You need yo buy VPN Tunnel or some people use AOL as a VPN.
    Case: Corsair Obsidian 750D.
    CPU: Core i7-7700K.
    Board: Asus Maximus IV Formula Z270.
    VGA: Asus Strix GTX 1080.
    Ram: 32GB Corsair VENGEANCE LED 3000MHz.
    CPU Cooler: Corsair H110.
    PSU: Corsair AX860iW.
    SoundCard: Creative Sound Blaster Recon3D PCIe.

  6. #6
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    192

    Quote Originally Posted by Ayman View Post
    You need yo buy VPN Tunnel or some people use AOL as a VPN.
    Exactly, everything is blocked with Etisalat/Du, so I bought a 1 year package with www.strongvpn.com (to access this site you need some sort of proxy breaker like Hotspot shield or UltraSurf, let me know if you have trouble getting them ill hook you up) it gives me superior speed and fast downloads! not bad for $55 USD a year to fuly unleash the potential of your internet connection.

    now my skype calls are crystal clear and nothing is blocked

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array mrwolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    657

    Cool, thanks man, when i get to the office tomorro i will use the hotspot shield we have to get strongvpn solves all my problems

  8. #8
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    192

    Quote Originally Posted by mrwolf View Post
    Cool, thanks man, when i get to the office tomorro i will use the hotspot shield we have to get strongvpn solves all my problems
    sure, Ill email you a referral link where prices of plans are slightly lower and ill advice you what plan to go for as it can get confusing with the Myriad of plans/packages they have

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array mrwolf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    657

    Quote Originally Posted by MaXimus711 View Post
    sure, Ill email you a referral link where prices of plans are slightly lower and ill advice you what plan to go for as it can get confusing with the Myriad of plans/packages they have
    Cheers man, appreciate it

  10. #10
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    192

    Quote Originally Posted by mrwolf View Post
    Cheers man, appreciate it
    Check your PM bro

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •