Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    How to show temp in fahrenheit

    I'm going nuts looking through all the setting but I can't get it to show the temp in Fahrenheit, will only show in Celsius.

    Any help would be grateful.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Welcome to the metric age.


    What motherboard or application are you using or wanting to use. If you want to monitor in OS use a third party application and those you can set the temperature scale to either F or C.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    Welcome to the metric age.


    What motherboard or application are you using or wanting to use. If you want to monitor in OS use a third party application and those you can set the temperature scale to either F or C.
    I'm using the Asus GPU Tweak & Monitor software that came with my Sabertooth z77 motherboard.

  4. #4
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 Strix
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    301
    Posts
    7,586

    System temps are always measured in Celsius. As HVM noted there are a few applications which will allow you to see temps in F but there's really no point since the best reason to check temps is comparison (factory spec, other people, evaluating cooling products, etc) and all of that information is published in C. Do yourself the favor of thinking of hardware temps in C or you will constantly have to convert back & forth to communicate with the rest of the world.

    If just for kicks you want to know what a temp is relative to another F measurement you can plug it into google for a quick one-off answer. "30c to f" for example (and the reverse works as well).
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Thanks. Can someone tell me if 40 C is a good temp then?

  6. #6
    TeamROG Moderator Array xeromist PC Specs
    xeromist PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell Inspiron 15 7567
    MotherboardMSI x470 Gaming Plus
    ProcessorAMD 2600X
    Memory (part number)16GB Crucial Ballistix Elite 3600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 1080 Strix
    MonitorBenQ BL3200PT
    Storage #1Intel 600p NVMe
    CPU CoolerWraith
    Casecustom Antec 900
    Power SupplyCorsair HX1000
    Keyboard Logitech Orion Spark
    Mouse Logitech MX500
    Headset Plantronics 777 with Oregon Aero upgrade
    xeromist's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Reputation
    301
    Posts
    7,586

    That depends on what that temp is for and what kind of cooling is being used but for a stock mid range CPU at idle with air cooling that would be a good temp.

    If you tell us about your system and whether that is an idle or load temp plus your ambient room temperature we could tell you more confidently.
    * Support disease research with Folding@Home *

    < < < Click the drop-down above my avatar for my PC specs!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •