Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 16 of 16
  1. #11
    ROG Junior Member Array Bowie031962 PC Specs
    Bowie031962 PC Specs
    MotherboardASUSTeK COMPUTER INC. Z87-DELUXE Rev 1.xx
    Processor3.40 gigahertz Intel Core i7-4770K
    Memory (part number)32Gb GSkill Ripjaws DDR3-2400
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX960
    MonitorASUS VS278
    Storage #1ST2000DX001-1CM164
    Storage #2WDC WD3200AAKS-00VYA0
    CaseThermaltake Key 3 Spirit
    Power SupplyCorsair Modular Gold 100W
    Keyboard Logitech G510
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset C-Audio FX Pro 5 series
    Mouse Pad Roccat Sense Desert Strike 12mm
    Headset/Speakers Logitech 5.1 Stereo
    OS Windows 10 Pro
    Network RouterNetgear R8000 Nighthawk
    Accessory #1 SAMSUNG DVDWBD SH-B083A [Optical drive]
    Accessory #2 Netgear EX7000 Extender
    Accessory #3 Logitech Webcam Pro 9000

    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Does the Maximus XII Extreme have TPM2.0 capability?

  2. #12
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    Hey guys ... question ... does the Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z support TPM 2.0 or TPM 1.2 ... I try to wait with upgrading my PC parts since most of the stuff you can't get due to COVID19 ... I know there is a workaround if you want to upgrad to Windows 11 ... Just ran the PC Health Check App annd my FX- 9350 isn't supported, well great ... that sucks ...
    Last edited by Nobby1969; 06-27-2021 at 01:22 PM.

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Reputation
    44
    Posts
    58

    Quote Originally Posted by Nobby1969 View Post
    does the Asus Crosshair V Formula-Z support TPM 2.0 or TPM 1.2
    TPM 1.2 on that board, due to the old BIOS from 2015. A 20-pin TPM 2.0 module could fit physically, but it won't be seen by the OS without BIOS support.

  4. #14
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    I cannot see TPM in bios on my Asus z370-i mobo .. is there a tpm module made for this board ?

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array MoKiChU PC Specs
    MoKiChU PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG Strix Z370-F Gaming
    ProcessorIntel Core i7-8700K
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance RGB DDR4 2666MHz CL16 - 16GB (2 x 8GB)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS ROG Strix GTX 1080 Ti OC
    MonitorASUS ROG Strix XG35VQ
    Storage #1SSD NVMe Samsung 970 EVO Plus 500GB
    Storage #2SSD NVMe Samsung 960 EVO 250GB | SSD NVMe Corsair Force MP510 240GB | SSHD AHCI Seagate FireCuda 2TB
    CPU CoolerCooler Master ML240L RGB
    CaseBitFenix Enso
    Power SupplyCorsair TX850M (850W)
    Keyboard Logitech G413
    Mouse Logitech G502
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z333
    OS Windows 11 Pro 64 bit 21H2/CO/22000
    MoKiChU's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    404
    Posts
    663

    Quote Originally Posted by chris51 View Post
    I cannot see TPM in bios on my Asus z370-i mobo .. is there a tpm module made for this board ?
    Hi,

    Just follow the process at the end of the first post of this thread : [INFORMATION] Windows 11 : Get Ready (UEFI, Secure Boot & TPM 2.0)

  6. #16
    ROG Junior Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by MoKiChU View Post
    Hi,

    Just follow the process at the end of the first post of this thread : [INFORMATION] Windows 11 : Get Ready (UEFI, Secure Boot & TPM 2.0)
    Hi .. I guess I posted too quick . I actually found it in the PCH-FW .. Everything is sorted . Thank you

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •