cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Turn on TPM and Activate

Darkstlkr
Level 7
First off let me introduce myself. My name is Mike and on the forums and around the net I go by Darkstlkr. I am new to this forum but have always used Asus boards in my custom builds. I work in the IT industry as a L2 Deskside support person for the Helpdesk at a major semiconductor company.

My question is, on the Crosshair V Formula motherboard using BIOS Version 1402 x64 is there a setting to turn on and activate the TPM? I am unable to turn on BitLocker due to it saying there is no TPM activated. I have called Asus and one time I was told some bogus section in the BIOS that it was at and the second time the guy basically told me to call back tomorrow night because he did not know what I was talking about and the L2 would need to assist me.

Any help on this would be greatly appreciated and thank you.
16 REPLIES 16

SUKARA
Level 10
Could you please try to upgrade the motherboard bios version 1503 and testing again?

the bios file download link:
http://support.asus.com/Download.aspx?SLanguage=en&p=1&s=24&m=Crosshair%20V%20Formula&os=17&ft=3&f_n...

HiVizMan
Level 40
http://downloadmirror.intel.com/15193/eng/D915GMH_TPM_QuickRefGuide01.pdf

The board does have the TPM chip so I assume that there has to be a setting to enable it. I have not played with my CHV in some time so this is as good a reason as any to play with some AMD goodness again.

If the BIOS update does not help you, and you report success here then I will post back later today GMT with what I found in the latest bios.
To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

DaemonCantor
Level 13