cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Gaming Build

Brian_Rule
Level 7
Hello, I need some help. Im planing on building my own gaming PC and this is my first time my computer is like 4 years old now and when im playing Tera online the graphics is not really that good anymore. I want a gaming pc that i could play with Blade and Soul and Guildwars 2 when they come out. im a total newbie i dont know much about computers all i know is playing games 😄 .I was planning on buying an alienware aurora or a Asus Tytan CG8890 but i cant find anyone selling a CG8890. And i heard some horrors about alienware that they suck really bad.
22 REPLIES 22

Brian_Rule
Level 7
Components

Processors: Intel Core i7-3930K
Motherboards: Asus Maximus IV Extreme Z
Storage: 160gb Intel Sata3 SSD
Memories: G.Skill Sniper 8gb 1600 (12800CL9D-SR2)2x4
Graphic Cards: Asus GTX680 DCII Top 2gb ddr5 256bit
Power Supplies: Thermaltake GRAND 80+ GOLD 750w
Optical Drive: Samsung SE-S084
Audio Cards: Creative SB X-FI Xtreme audio PCIE
Chassis: Antec Dark Fleet DF-85
Gaming Keyboard: Razer Lycosa Mirror
Gaming Mouse: Razer Naga
Fans: Thermaltake Frio OCK
Coolants: Antec Kuhler H20 620 Liquid Cooling
Lan Card: Zyxel GN680T Gigabit Lan card
Software: Windows 7 Professional 64bit
Anti Virus: McAfee Total Protection 2012 OEM

kkn
Level 14
looks like a good build, if you want to you can try and hold off the audio card and see what the onboard sound is first, that way you can save a few bucks if so.
for the OS drive, try and keep it as low as posible ( the fill rate on it )
and drop the lan card since the mobo have built in lan port/card.
for the cooler i would go for a H60 or above ( or you can go air cooling whit the Noctua NH-D14 ( BUTT you have to ask around and see if it fits becouse of screencard and memory there can be a tight squeeze or conflict ) i dont have it my self so i can not say if it fits or not )

Zka17
Level 16