Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 30
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by lenehan View Post
    I dont have a 6850 but I tested it with 6970 I cannot duplicate your error. You should try to remove the GPU Tweak, remove all ATI driver completely out from your system using control panel. Next go to system properties to select uninstall (check on remove all driver from system). Reboot, and start from scratch to install the driver and follow by the GPU Tweak. Let see it will solove your ptoblems.
    Nope, it continues crashing.

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array lenehan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    544

    What are the utilies you start up with WIndows. Please list them. Thank you.
    Change is the law of life. And those who look only to the past or present are certain to miss the future.

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    There is the list


  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array Mandangalo18's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    60

    I am having the same problem.


    CPU: i7 7700k | GPU: Titan X (p) | PSU: Seasonic 1000W Platinum | MB: ASUS Maximus IX Extreme | SSD: Samsung 960 evo | HDD: WD Caviar 160GB | RAM: Gskill 32GB 3200mhz | OS: Win 10 64bit Home

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array lenehan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    544

    Can you remove the ATI CCC from startup and tried it out. I never let CCC start in my ATI system.
    Change is the law of life. And those who look only to the past or present are certain to miss the future.

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I tried to end the process, removing CCC from startup and restating the pc, and problem is not solved, it crashes.

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array lenehan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    544

    Why not uninstall the GPU Tweak and install the MSI afterburner see if would run smoothly.
    Change is the law of life. And those who look only to the past or present are certain to miss the future.

  8. #18
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    I would love to but afterburner does not allow me to change the fan speed.

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Quote Originally Posted by lenehan View Post
    Why not uninstall the GPU Tweak and install the MSI afterburner see if would run smoothly.
    It runs ok


  10. #20
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array lenehan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    544

    In that case something within your system is stopping GPU Tweak to run. If that was the case you should continue to use MSI after burner. Or unless you want to reinstall OS. Cheers.
    Change is the law of life. And those who look only to the past or present are certain to miss the future.

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •