cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Looking For Hafx and p8p67 Cable management.

Cody_Irwin
Level 10
Hello guys, Im fairly new to cable managing so i thought I can make my new rig better then my bros I managed.

I got a haf X case
p8p67 pro
Corsair HX850 psu
and pretty sure thats all you need to know besides

Top drive bay is cd drive

and 1st/top HD cage is a Harddrive.

I was wondering if anyone can help me put everything together to make it beautiful.

Also if possible... Give instructions on what goes where for the cables... I put my bros together and yea... some things were not in the mobo and the case manual and i just dont think I put some things where they should be such as front bay ports for usb ect.

Any help be awesome. Thanks guys, please include pictures if possible.

I will be using every fan in the haf x that came with it too.
10 REPLIES 10

Retired
Not applicable
take pics with the board in the case along with the psu, front and back. im sure we can help

DarthBeavis
Level 9
yes pix first please

Cody_Irwin
Level 10
Well heres a pic, Idk if i even hooked everything up correctly such as usb on bottom because they didnt say in haf x manual or the mobo manual where they should go tbh. No lie... Not even the pics haha.

btw will be putting back fan as the chasis fan or w/e, just forgot about it while putting it together so gotta undo it from adapter and pop it on the mobo, Fail me XD

Kipper
Level 10
The HAF-X chassis is a great case for cable management.

I would suggest you try the following:

1. Unhook all of your cabling and route it all out the right side behind the MB panel.

2. Turn your PSU over so it will draw cooler air through the venting on the bottom panel which will also put your native cables closer to that right side panel and give you a little more cable length for running them behind the MB Panel.