Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    317

    Woot first "problem"

    its not really a problem but a larger annoyance. i use Mozilla Firefox as my web browser. so the problem is just recently Aurora has been taking forever to load pages and gives me script errors. it basically starts to load gives me 3 script errors then finally loads.
    I'm stumped Ive uninstalled aurora removed the Firefox folder and the registry keys for it. then reinstall.
    G75vw DS71
    3610QM I7
    16GB Ram 1600mhz
    750GB+120GB(patriot pyro)
    Nvidia gtx 660m
    Purple Keyboard mod
    Proud Owner of a GTX 660ti DC-II

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array d-Metrius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    I don't think it's G75 problem
    ASUS G75VW (Intel Core i7 3610QM, 12 Gb DDR3-1600, nVidia GeForce GTX 660M 2 Gb, 2x750 HDD, 3D Vision)

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    317

    I know its not a hardware problem. Im just wondering if anyone had any idea's.
    G75vw DS71
    3610QM I7
    16GB Ram 1600mhz
    750GB+120GB(patriot pyro)
    Nvidia gtx 660m
    Purple Keyboard mod
    Proud Owner of a GTX 660ti DC-II

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array dstrakele's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    89
    Posts
    4,437

    Here's an article that may help you troubleshoot or work around the script errors: http://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/...ponsive-script
    G74SX-A1 - stock hardware - BIOS 202 - 2nd Monitor VISIO VF551XVT

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array Woots's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    49
    Posts
    176

    Did somebody call?

    Woots has 99 problems, but this ain't one!



  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array dstrakele's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    89
    Posts
    4,437

    To keep on topic, what WAS your "first problem", Woots?
    G74SX-A1 - stock hardware - BIOS 202 - 2nd Monitor VISIO VF551XVT

  7. #7
    No Longer Works at ASUS Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    68
    Posts
    764

    So you're running alpha level code, it doesn't work, and you wonder why?

    Also, seems like I recall there being some little reported announcement that starting with FF17, Mozilla was going to make some change to the way extensions work. Forget the specifics, but I'm sure a little poking around would cause it to reveal itself to you.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array dstrakele's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    89
    Posts
    4,437

    http://www.mozilla.org/en-US/firefox/aurora/ has a "Feedback" section where you can report problems with this version of the browser. It also has a link to "Support", where you'll find articles such as "Topic: Fix slowness, crashing, error messages and other problems" (http://support.mozilla.org/en-US/kb/topic/fix-problems).
    G74SX-A1 - stock hardware - BIOS 202 - 2nd Monitor VISIO VF551XVT

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    317

    Technicaly my "first" problem was with my keyboard mod. but the problem is any page(no matter what page) gives me a script error.
    G75vw DS71
    3610QM I7
    16GB Ram 1600mhz
    750GB+120GB(patriot pyro)
    Nvidia gtx 660m
    Purple Keyboard mod
    Proud Owner of a GTX 660ti DC-II

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array Techinstein's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    113

    I don't think this necessarily a thing to be excited about. But I guess you can say what ever floats your boat.


    My machine: G75VW-BBK5 with Windows 8 Pro

    My YouTube: EpicTechinsteinTime

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •