Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 13 of 13
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    1212121212122
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos bm.jpg  

    Last edited by Towel; 02-09-2013 at 06:03 PM.

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    My friend I want the GPUz monitoring window open during the running of the benchmark. I wish to see the changes on the graphs.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array stitch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    The Radeon 7970 will downclock when at idle to 300 MHz GPU and 150 MHz RAM (when only using a single monitor via DisplayPort-I believe it was). The reason 3DMark shows that is because it isn't intelligent enough to check the GPU speed when it is under load. I see this on my 3DMark results with my 7970 DC2T as well.

    A lot of the results on 3DMark's website are because people have overclocked their CPU which can bump up a number of key performance indicators that 3DMark uses to create an overall score. Drivers can also play a big role into where you may find yourself in the herd of results.
    Proteus:
    Windows 7 Ultimate x64 SP1 | ASUS P8Z68-V Pro/GEN3 | Intel Core i7 2600K @ 3.4 GHz | 16GB PC3-12800 Corsair Vengeance LP | EVGA GeForce GTX 680 FTW+ LE 4GB | Creative X-Fi Titanium (not installed) | Intel 520 120GB (Intel Smart Response Tech enabled) | 2x WD Black 500GB RAID 0 | 2x WD Black 640GB | Corsair AX850 850W PSU | 2x Dell 2007WFP 20" @ 1680x1050 (DVI) | Samsung SyncMaster F2380 23" @ 1920x1080 (HDMI)

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •