Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 33
  1. #21
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    re gtx690

    well the problem occuered with me when my desktop overheated and shutted down automatticly twice for some reason :/ after that i couldnt get it to work properly only when i disable 1 gpu and play with i core it plays smooth (80+ fps almost all games except metro 2033).

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array PlaneName's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    250

    Yes, it might be the PSU that is causing that. Do you know what model and brand is the PSU?

    Well obviously one GTX 690 will be more than enough to play everything at max in over 60 FPS. The Metro 2033 game engine is good for testing stability, the engine is not well optimized.
    Case: Antec 300 Mini Tower Motherboard: GA-Z68A-D3H-B3 (rev1.3) CPU: i5 2500k @ 4.5ghz Cooler: Hyper 212 EVO GPU: GIGABYTE GTX 560ti (950mhz) RAM: G.Skill 8 GB DDR3 @ 1600mhz PSU: Corsair CX 750 Driver: 320.00
    Been building PC's for 8 Years!

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array lenehan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    544

    Quote Originally Posted by gypsycatcher587 View Post
    well the problem occuered with me when my desktop overheated and shutted down automatticly twice for some reason :/ after that i couldnt get it to work properly only when i disable 1 gpu and play with i core it plays smooth (80+ fps almost all games except metro 2033).
    I will not be surprised for the 690 heat issue. The temp sky high if you set the game setting at max. I got a taste with this card with BF3 and the heat just unbearable.
    Change is the law of life. And those who look only to the past or present are certain to miss the future.

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array grassy PC Specs
    grassy PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS
    MotherboardRAMPAGE 4 BLACK/RIG 2 RAMPAGE FORMULA
    Processor3960X/ RIG 2 4820k
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 980 TI STRIX OC
    Graphics Card #2RIG 2 GTX 690 SLI
    Graphics Card #3RIG 2 GTX 690 SLI
    Sound CardAUZENTECH 7.1 XFI DTSMA
    MonitorDELL U3011/RIG 2 VIEWSONIC MONITOR
    Storage #1480GIG/360GIG/250GIG SSD
    Storage #2RIG 2 180GIG SSD
    CPU CoolerHEATKILLER PRO WATERBLOCK/RIG 2 CORSAIR H105
    CaseIN-WIN 909/1 COOLERMASTER WHITE STRYKER CASES/IN-WIN 909
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AX1200/ RIG 2 CORSAIR HX750
    Keyboard 2 G19'S
    Mouse 2 G9 LASER
    Mouse Pad RIG 2 STRYK X
    Headset/Speakers RIG 2 TWO B&W COMPUTER SPEAKERS
    OS WIN 10 HOME/RIG 2 WIN 7 PRO
    grassy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    65
    Posts
    612

    Quote Originally Posted by PlaneName View Post
    Yes, it might be the PSU that is causing that. Do you know what model and brand is the PSU?

    Well obviously one GTX 690 will be more than enough to play everything at max in over 60 FPS. The Metro 2033 game engine is good for testing stability, the engine is not well optimized.
    I agree and can confirm that, as i am getting 120fps playing res evil with the same card being the 690 By the way i have a 1200watt power supply and the 3960X cpu. I have never messed with the settings and have everything on standard. The only thing i adjust is the inside game settings though i have some probs lately with a little motion static/blur but thats another story. I would write down the settings you currently have and reset every thing to standard settings and see if that helps when gaming. One thing i would say is conflicting with the other. I am interested to find out this problem also and will follow this post with interest.
    FAME IS A MASK THAT EATS INTO THE FACE

  5. #25
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    56

    I am hearing there's a new bios/firmware coming out to fix some bugs - and asus has the firmware (googled) Anyone know if this is the case. I have the Asus GTX 690 and runs fine ! Using precision x to control. I always have the power target to 135% this balances the gpus to run in synch together. So it may be worth giving it a shot ! Its a well documented issue to get both running at same speed.

  6. #26
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    I'm getting 55-60 fps after running the uginine 3.0 benchmark test with my 690 GTX which I think isn't what it should be

    Im using a i7 2600k @ 4.4 GHz + 850w crosair gold rated PSU with asus z77 maximus extreme mobo

  7. #27
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    where can i find this bios update for the gtx690 sisn i am not able to fix the problem on my own .

  8. #28
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    any news on how to fix this gtx690 sync problem??

  9. #29
    iron man Array kkn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    243
    Posts
    6,112

    try disabling v-sync??
    did a quick google searc and got this
    http://www.tomshardware.com/news/GeF...Fix,15670.html
    i know its not for the problem you got but its only thing i can come up whit, sorry for that.

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array grassy PC Specs
    grassy PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS
    MotherboardRAMPAGE 4 BLACK/RIG 2 RAMPAGE FORMULA
    Processor3960X/ RIG 2 4820k
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GTX 980 TI STRIX OC
    Graphics Card #2RIG 2 GTX 690 SLI
    Graphics Card #3RIG 2 GTX 690 SLI
    Sound CardAUZENTECH 7.1 XFI DTSMA
    MonitorDELL U3011/RIG 2 VIEWSONIC MONITOR
    Storage #1480GIG/360GIG/250GIG SSD
    Storage #2RIG 2 180GIG SSD
    CPU CoolerHEATKILLER PRO WATERBLOCK/RIG 2 CORSAIR H105
    CaseIN-WIN 909/1 COOLERMASTER WHITE STRYKER CASES/IN-WIN 909
    Power SupplyCORSAIR AX1200/ RIG 2 CORSAIR HX750
    Keyboard 2 G19'S
    Mouse 2 G9 LASER
    Mouse Pad RIG 2 STRYK X
    Headset/Speakers RIG 2 TWO B&W COMPUTER SPEAKERS
    OS WIN 10 HOME/RIG 2 WIN 7 PRO
    grassy's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    65
    Posts
    612

    Disable v sync, in your game settings thats what i did and it boosts my fps up to around 120, but with the v sync enabled i get around 60fps. I would also make sure that if you have overclocked the computer try setting everything back to default settings and do some tests before you overclock as you should be at around 50fps with v sync enabled(crysis 2) as i have the same card as you, same motherboard and processor. Check your temps also as you sould be around 29-30 C . I have 2 of these cards running and they are my temps. I can remember with one 690 my temps were around 25-26C on low temp setting. All these factors can play a role in determining wheather or not it is hardware related.
    FAME IS A MASK THAT EATS INTO THE FACE

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •