Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 19
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Exclamation Low Windows Experience Index Score ... Please help...

    Hi Guys,

    I performed a clean installation on windows 7 HP as per http://forums.pctweakers.net/showthr...-Install-Guide.

    I have installed all the drivers as per the above link.

    Everything else is working fine but I am getting low scores with windows experience index.

    - Procresser 6.3, this score i am worried about - the rest seems okay.

    Please help me out on this one i have tried everything i could and making sure that all the drivers are upto date.

    Thanks in advance...

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array rewben PC Specs
    rewben PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G55VW-3D
    MotherboardASROCK Z97 EXTREME 6
    ProcessorINTEL 4790K
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL RIPJAWZ 2400MHZ (F3-19200CL10Q-32GBZHD)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    Graphics Card #2ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorDELL U2713HM
    Storage #1SAMSUNG SM843 480GB X2
    Storage #2WD GREEN 3TB X2
    CPU CoolerSWIFTECH H240-X
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyTHERMALTAKE TOUGHPOWER XT PLATINUM 1275W
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70 RGB
    Mouse STEELSERIES KINZU V3
    Headset STEELSERIES 9H
    Mouse Pad STEELSERIES QCK+
    Headset/Speakers LOGITECH Z506
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO AU
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    178
    Posts
    2,229

    are you doing that on battery? mine is 7.6

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Apexing's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    15
    Posts
    306

    mine is also 7.6
    so it might be if you are on battery, or if you are running stuff while its doing the scan.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array dstrakele's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    89
    Posts
    4,437

    What Power Profile are you currently using?
    G74SX-A1 - stock hardware - BIOS 202 - 2nd Monitor VISIO VF551XVT

  5. #5
    AntiMatter Guru ROG Array chrsplmr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    295
    Posts
    6,113

    imho. Run it again plugged in. If this still brings no joy .. take it back to the retailer if this is an option. (exchange)

    Unless like stated above 'something else' is interferring with the scan .. this cpu is 7.6 all day.

    Have you looked in taskmanage/performance/processes to see if your cpu is being 'hogged' ? ..c.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Clintlgm PC Specs
    Clintlgm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Asus G752VY DH72
    MotherboardAsus Z97 Pro WiFi and /Z97 Pro A
    ProcessorI7 4790K
    Storage #1512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    Storage #21 TB Samsun 850 Pro
    CaseCool Master Haf
    OS Win 8.1 Pro and Win 10 Pro
    Clintlgm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    105
    Posts
    4,126

    Yes mine is 7.6 also 7.4 overall with the Video holding me back to the 7.4, Don't wait past your time to return it the vendor
    G752VY-DH72 Win 10 Pro
    512 GB M.2 Samsung 960 Pro
    1 TB Samsung 850 pro 2.5 format
    980m GTX 4 GB
    32GB DDR 4 Standard RAM

    Z97 PRO WiFi I7 4790K
    Windows 10 Pro
    Z97 -A
    Windows 10 Pro

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array Zygomorphic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    176
    Posts
    4,761

    My 2630QM is a 7.4 - your 6.3 indicates something is going on. Make sure that you are using the Maximum Performance profile as well as being plugged in. Oh, and like the others said, make sure that AV scans aren't running in the background.
    I am disturbed because I cannot break my system...found out there were others trying to cope! We have a support group on here, if your system will not break, please join!
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/group.php?groupid=16
    We now have 178 people whose systems will not break! Yippee!
    LINUX Users, we have a group!
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/group.php?groupid=23

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by rewben View Post
    are you doing that on battery? mine is 7.6
    i am doing it while on AC power and nothing running with the test.

  9. #9
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by Apexing View Post
    mine is also 7.6
    so it might be if you are on battery, or if you are running stuff while its doing the scan.
    Nope i am doing it while on AC power and with nothing running in the background

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Quote Originally Posted by dstrakele View Post
    What Power Profile are you currently using?
    high performance.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •