Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mjssge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    85

    HD7970 DC2 Top - OC setting advice

    HD7970 DC2 Top - OC setting advice

    Ive been thinking about getting some more juice out of this, but wanted to ask if anyone has some
    incremental set of figures I can try to OC it.

    Im currently using these:

    GPU clock - 1050Mhz

    GPU Voltage (mV) - 1174

    Memory Clock - 5600Mhz

    Many Thanks
    MJS
    Starport PAX Champion 2010/2012

    Main Gaming Rig:
    Asus Z77 Maximus V Gene, i5 3570k, Asus HD 7970 CU II Top
    Corsair 500r, be quiet 630w L8psu, 8gb Vengeance RAM, H100 water cooling.
    Corsair M90 Mouse.

    TV Gaming Rig:
    AMD-A10-5800k Trinity, Bit-Fenix Prodigy "Magma".

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mjssge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    85

    470 views, some ROG'er must have a few settings for me?

    The OC is mainly for playing Arma 2 with 10k draw distance and high settings.

    Ive had a look at some settings elsewhere, but I trust this place first.
    Starport PAX Champion 2010/2012

    Main Gaming Rig:
    Asus Z77 Maximus V Gene, i5 3570k, Asus HD 7970 CU II Top
    Corsair 500r, be quiet 630w L8psu, 8gb Vengeance RAM, H100 water cooling.
    Corsair M90 Mouse.

    TV Gaming Rig:
    AMD-A10-5800k Trinity, Bit-Fenix Prodigy "Magma".

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array lenehan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    544

    No standard setting. One man meat is another man poison. Unless your TOP card connected via Hotwire with ROG board which supported it. It better to stay as if. Unless Asus willing to release bios to change for better oc . It will be better to stay as it. Cheers.
    Change is the law of life. And those who look only to the past or present are certain to miss the future.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    I am able to run 1300MHz stable on two of my cards.
    On two others they both fail at 1150MHz regardless of the voltages.

    So as my friend Le has said it is up to the individual card and user to find what is the sweet spot. No two cards are the same.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array mjssge's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    85

    Thanks you 2, Ill run some benchmarks on arma2 oa.....and keep below 1300Mhz.
    Starport PAX Champion 2010/2012

    Main Gaming Rig:
    Asus Z77 Maximus V Gene, i5 3570k, Asus HD 7970 CU II Top
    Corsair 500r, be quiet 630w L8psu, 8gb Vengeance RAM, H100 water cooling.
    Corsair M90 Mouse.

    TV Gaming Rig:
    AMD-A10-5800k Trinity, Bit-Fenix Prodigy "Magma".

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •