Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 42
  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array RazorCat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    153

    thank U very much sir for the reply... I'll update my bios to 3501...

    Have U tried hitting higher OC settings with the latest bios version sir?
    i7-2600k | Maximus V Gene | Noctua NH-U12P SE2 | 4x4Gb 1600 RipjawsX | Seagate Barracuda 500GB, Toshiba 500GB, 1TB WD Caviar Blue, 1TB WD Caviar Green, 2TB Caviar Red | Gigabyte Gtx 970 Windforce | XFX 650W XXX Edition | NZXT Phantom White | ASUS VX239H

  2. #22
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by paulxmn View Post
    None of the above have ever occurred in my build. Previous Bios 3305 had no problem. All my build notes and testing are here http://i4memory.com/f54/maximus-iv-g...3-2550k-38754/

    Thanks
    Hello,
    we have similar systems,
    your results are great, im getting i5 soon but i have problem with my genez gen3,

    from pressing power button to post sound(one single beep) takes 11 annoying seconds. i think 11 sec is too long.

    And sometimes it takes 30 seconds and this makes me mad, i played most of the settings but no progress.

    Do you have same problem?

    after 11 seconds my ssd starts to load win 7 but total cold boot time nearly 35-45 seconds even with SSD

    im on 3305 bios now, if its going to help i will update to 3501...
    Last edited by murcielagotr; 10-09-2012 at 04:54 PM. Reason: bios version added
    Processor: Intel i3 2120
    Motherboard: Maximus IV Gene-Z/Gen 3
    Graphics Card 1: Sapphire AMD HD 6870
    Memory Kit 1: 8GB G.Skill RipjawsX 17000
    Hard Drives: Corsair Force 3 SSD 90GB
    PSU: Xilence Redwing 800W R3 Bronze+
    OS: Windows 7 64

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array RazorCat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    153

    ^ Sir: kindly read this.. might help you with the cold boot...

    http://www.overclock.net/t/1004219/o...3-owners-club#

    or you might go with the bios update..
    i7-2600k | Maximus V Gene | Noctua NH-U12P SE2 | 4x4Gb 1600 RipjawsX | Seagate Barracuda 500GB, Toshiba 500GB, 1TB WD Caviar Blue, 1TB WD Caviar Green, 2TB Caviar Red | Gigabyte Gtx 970 Windforce | XFX 650W XXX Edition | NZXT Phantom White | ASUS VX239H

  4. #24
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    2

    Quote Originally Posted by RazorCat View Post
    ^ Sir: kindly read this.. might help you with the cold boot...

    http://www.overclock.net/t/1004219/o...3-owners-club#

    or you might go with the bios update..
    thx i have tried most of them before,

    for ex:
    my unused controllers disabled, im not getting double post, option rom msg set as "keep current"

    but i am not sure about ssd firmware, i will check that too.

    at the end In he wrote
    "general most of us seem to be getting between 20-30 seconds give or take, before you reach windows."

    my 35 secs is not too bad if its all like that.

    by the way im getting 80 msg at LCD on mobo after boot, i dunno what does it mean?

    what is your power to post results?
    Processor: Intel i3 2120
    Motherboard: Maximus IV Gene-Z/Gen 3
    Graphics Card 1: Sapphire AMD HD 6870
    Memory Kit 1: 8GB G.Skill RipjawsX 17000
    Hard Drives: Corsair Force 3 SSD 90GB
    PSU: Xilence Redwing 800W R3 Bronze+
    OS: Windows 7 64

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array RazorCat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    153

    what's the 80 msg you mean sir?
    i7-2600k | Maximus V Gene | Noctua NH-U12P SE2 | 4x4Gb 1600 RipjawsX | Seagate Barracuda 500GB, Toshiba 500GB, 1TB WD Caviar Blue, 1TB WD Caviar Green, 2TB Caviar Red | Gigabyte Gtx 970 Windforce | XFX 650W XXX Edition | NZXT Phantom White | ASUS VX239H

  6. #26
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by RazorCat View Post
    thank U very much sir for the reply... I'll update my bios to 3501...

    Have U tried hitting higher OC settings with the latest bios version sir?
    5200 Mhz using the prior settings with the previous Bios, better memory performance.
    Asus Maximus IV Gene-Z/Gen 3 Bios 3501 W764 Home Premium
    Game Settings:i5 2550K@4600Mhz (Offset) Vcore1.288 Cooler Master V6
    G.Skill Sniper 8GB Cas10.10.10.28 T2 @1867Mhz 1.50V
    Evga GTX 460 800/1600/1800 OCZ Vertex SSD
    Black Widow / X-Luca Team Scorpion
    NXZT 650 80 Gold NXZT 51Case

  7. #27
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    11

    Quote Originally Posted by murcielagotr View Post
    Hello,
    we have similar systems,
    your results are great, im getting i5 soon but i have problem with my genez gen3,

    from pressing power button to post sound(one single beep) takes 11 annoying seconds. i think 11 sec is too long.

    And sometimes it takes 30 seconds and this makes me mad, i played most of the settings but no progress.

    Do you have same problem?

    after 11 seconds my ssd starts to load win 7 but total cold boot time nearly 35-45 seconds even with SSD

    im on 3305 bios now, if its going to help i will update to 3501...
    Cold Boot problem. If Bios update does not fix this check your voltage and memory settings.
    Asus Maximus IV Gene-Z/Gen 3 Bios 3501 W764 Home Premium
    Game Settings:i5 2550K@4600Mhz (Offset) Vcore1.288 Cooler Master V6
    G.Skill Sniper 8GB Cas10.10.10.28 T2 @1867Mhz 1.50V
    Evga GTX 460 800/1600/1800 OCZ Vertex SSD
    Black Widow / X-Luca Team Scorpion
    NXZT 650 80 Gold NXZT 51Case

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array RazorCat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    153

    Finally Updated my Bios to 3501..

    that debug A0 is still there,,,, my RAM still says its 7.9GB usable...

    the VOLTAGE Core Spiking to 1.4v when you select 'manual' on AI Overclock Tuner is already FIXED!

    in the bios, there's a new option... its here...



    that "hardware prefetcher" & "adjacent cache line prefetch"

    i personally don't know what does that do..

    but so far I'm having NO Problems with the Bios Update... its Stable and running fine...

    Havent tried Overclocking yet if it's stable..
    i7-2600k | Maximus V Gene | Noctua NH-U12P SE2 | 4x4Gb 1600 RipjawsX | Seagate Barracuda 500GB, Toshiba 500GB, 1TB WD Caviar Blue, 1TB WD Caviar Green, 2TB Caviar Red | Gigabyte Gtx 970 Windforce | XFX 650W XXX Edition | NZXT Phantom White | ASUS VX239H

  9. #29
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by RazorCat View Post
    Finally Updated my Bios to 3501..

    that debug A0 is still there,,,, my RAM still says its 7.9GB usable...

    the VOLTAGE Core Spiking to 1.4v when you select 'manual' on AI Overclock Tuner is already FIXED!

    in the bios, there's a new option... its here...



    that "hardware prefetcher" & "adjacent cache line prefetch"

    i personally don't know what does that do..

    but so far I'm having NO Problems with the Bios Update... its Stable and running fine...

    Havent tried Overclocking yet if it's stable..
    This sounds good. Gonna have to update soon!!! From what google told me it sounds like a good idea to have both those new options enabled

  10. #30
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    Quote Originally Posted by RazorCat View Post
    my RAM still says its 7.9GB usable...
    In bios, Goto Advanced/System agent config/igpu memory....i think thats where it was....Anyways, change that to 32m and it won't say 7.9 usable anymore....Hope that helps!

Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •