Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Maximus IV Extreme-Z 2600k 4.8GHz Unstable Need Help

    My RIG:
    2600k Maximus IV Extreme-Z MSI PE/OC 670
    GSkill F3 17000CL9 4GBXLD x4
    BIOS: 3510

    Current Setting:
    100x48=4.8GHz 1.415V
    Internal PLL Enabled
    Loadline Calibration 75%
    VRM Fixed Frequency 350
    VCore Phase Control Extreme
    Vcore PWM mode Extreme
    DRAM 1.65V 2133MHz

    Run LinX for 50 times, no problem
    Prime95 for around half an hour, starts going unstable
    BSOD 101 and BSOD 124
    Real Temp max 75'C

    Any suggestion? Target 5GHz
    Last edited by s_37548547; 10-10-2012 at 02:27 PM.

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array moorhen2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    270

    More vcore,ie cpu voltage,whats your vccio voltage at the moment.???
    ASUS CROSSHAIR V FORMULA-Z
    AMD FX 8350 (1252)
    INTEL CORE I7 2600K (3134A867)
    ASUS MAXIMUS IV EXTREME-Z (0002)

    OCZ VERTEX 3 120 SSD
    GIGABYTE 890FXA UD7 REV 2.1 (F3)
    GIGABYTE 890FXA UD7 REV 2.0 (F3)
    VARIOUS AMD CPU's
    8 GIG G-SKILL SNIPER LOW VOLTAGE 1600
    4 GIG G-SKILL RIPJAWS X 2133 C9
    8 GIG CORSAIR VENGEANCE 1600 C8 (HYNIX)
    CORSAIR OBSIDIAN 800D
    CORSAIR HX1000W PSU
    2X RADEON HD6970'S XFIRE
    4X SAMSUNG F3 1T HDD's 2X RAID 0
    CUSTOM WATERCOOLING

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by moorhen2 View Post
    More vcore,ie cpu voltage,whats your vccio voltage at the moment.???
    is VCore to 1.425 enough? VCCIO is in Auto

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array moorhen2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    270

    What is the voltage when under load,also you may need to give your IMC some help as you are using 4 sticks of ram,puts more strain on the IMC,and with them being 2133mhz it needs a helping hand. Is your ram a matched kit,or 2 seperate kits.
    ASUS CROSSHAIR V FORMULA-Z
    AMD FX 8350 (1252)
    INTEL CORE I7 2600K (3134A867)
    ASUS MAXIMUS IV EXTREME-Z (0002)

    OCZ VERTEX 3 120 SSD
    GIGABYTE 890FXA UD7 REV 2.1 (F3)
    GIGABYTE 890FXA UD7 REV 2.0 (F3)
    VARIOUS AMD CPU's
    8 GIG G-SKILL SNIPER LOW VOLTAGE 1600
    4 GIG G-SKILL RIPJAWS X 2133 C9
    8 GIG CORSAIR VENGEANCE 1600 C8 (HYNIX)
    CORSAIR OBSIDIAN 800D
    CORSAIR HX1000W PSU
    2X RADEON HD6970'S XFIRE
    4X SAMSUNG F3 1T HDD's 2X RAID 0
    CUSTOM WATERCOOLING

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by moorhen2 View Post
    What is the voltage when under load,also you may need to give your IMC some help as you are using 4 sticks of ram,puts more strain on the IMC,and with them being 2133mhz it needs a helping hand. Is your ram a matched kit,or 2 seperate kits.
    Sorry I'm new in overclocking. not understand much.
    By AI Suite II, Sensor, VCCSA/IO is 1.065, in TurboV EVO, VCCSA/IO is set 1.05 by auto
    How does IMC helps RAMs? I though 2133 is the default setting of these RAMs. How do you know if it is a matched kit or 2 seperate kits?
    should be http://gskill.com/products.php?index=370 this pack x2
    Last edited by s_37548547; 10-10-2012 at 02:46 PM.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array moorhen2's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    22
    Posts
    270

    The VCCIO voltage is for the memory controler built into the CPU,ie the IMC, stands for "intergrated memory controler".When using all four memory slots it puts more strain on the IMC,so needs more voltage to give it a helping hand,start with small increases in the VCCIO voltage,testing for stability at each increase,your good up to about 1.2v on the VCCIO.

    As to your ram,did it come as a 4 stick kit,or was it 2 seperate kits of 2 sticks.

    Just to mention,you can leave your VCCSA voltage at "stock/auto,as you dont need to do anything with this voltage.
    ASUS CROSSHAIR V FORMULA-Z
    AMD FX 8350 (1252)
    INTEL CORE I7 2600K (3134A867)
    ASUS MAXIMUS IV EXTREME-Z (0002)

    OCZ VERTEX 3 120 SSD
    GIGABYTE 890FXA UD7 REV 2.1 (F3)
    GIGABYTE 890FXA UD7 REV 2.0 (F3)
    VARIOUS AMD CPU's
    8 GIG G-SKILL SNIPER LOW VOLTAGE 1600
    4 GIG G-SKILL RIPJAWS X 2133 C9
    8 GIG CORSAIR VENGEANCE 1600 C8 (HYNIX)
    CORSAIR OBSIDIAN 800D
    CORSAIR HX1000W PSU
    2X RADEON HD6970'S XFIRE
    4X SAMSUNG F3 1T HDD's 2X RAID 0
    CUSTOM WATERCOOLING

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by moorhen2 View Post
    The VCCIO voltage is for the memory controler built into the CPU,ie the IMC, stands for "intergrated memory controler".When using all four memory slots it puts more strain on the IMC,so needs more voltage to give it a helping hand,start with small increases in the VCCIO voltage,testing for stability at each increase,your good up to about 1.2v on the VCCIO.

    As to your ram,did it come as a 4 stick kit,or was it 2 seperate kits of 2 sticks.

    Just to mention,you can leave your VCCSA voltage at "stock/auto,as you dont need to do anything with this voltage.
    Thanks, I increased VCCIO to 1.1V. Running Prime now. will see if it is stable tonight.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •