Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 15 of 15
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Driver

    Whats is the point of releasing a driver that is not signed ??? Win 7 will not allow it to work !!??

    Asus, are you deliberately trying to wind us all up ??

    For Gods sake, sort out the rotten drivers for the Phoebus !

    Thank you, Buster
    Last edited by Busterbvi; 04-03-2013 at 05:04 PM.

  2. #12
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    172

    Cmedia still has no drivers for CMI8888/DMS/DHT chip.
    http://www.cmedia.com.tw/ProductsDet...o=28&PSerno=54
    try "Download" button and see by yourself.
    At least they added info about it.

    ASUS and CMedia use us as beta testers to polish that driver.
    But real beta-testers get money for their work.

    So we have driver by Cmedia, Phoebus UI by ASUS (or CMedia?) and Dolby UI by Dolby.
    Phoebus UI is the most non-user friendly UI i have ever seen.
    A lot of mouse movement with double clicking.
    By left-click on Asus phoebus tray icon we have another Volume slider?
    But Windows has its own already.
    Replace it with custom speed profile panel like in Dolby UI.
    I want to pick my Xear Headphones, DTS and other custom profiles fast.
    Default Phoebus profiles doubles Dolby profile.
    What for?
    If you want to create your own profile it gets default folder pic with no option to pick another.
    There is no any signs of profile name unless you point at one.
    UI translation is still awful, even after my january emails to xonar, nothing was changed.
    My BF3 sound problem is still there.
    ASIO is still bad.
    And now another "no device found " problem???
    Last edited by AVtemp; 04-03-2013 at 04:41 PM.

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    And to think I abandoned Creative and my Xfi Champion in a fit of disgust for exactly the same reasons !!

    I had faith in Asus ...... bitterly dissapointed.

    Buster.

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I dumped the new drivers and re instaled the drivers that came with the card on the CD, now its working fine !

    Buster.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Reputation
    20
    Posts
    461

    I plugged mine back in and tried the latest driver. Still had some issues with the driver.

    Edit: Managed to fix some issues with the drivers not being signed. After modifying some stuff it now works. Seems the not digitally signed drivers are mostly causing the issues.
    Last edited by KILLER_K; 04-07-2013 at 02:06 PM.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •