Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array oldbrave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    240

    unoffical GPUtweak

    I can't say where I got this from, but it should give you core voltage up to 1.4v.
    GPUtweak 2.2.14

    http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?emczz0z8zey8pcg


    WARNING: EXCESSIVE VOLTAGE WILL CAUSE EXCESSIVE HEAT
    USE AT YOUR OWN RISK
    Last edited by oldbrave; 10-31-2012 at 04:44 PM.
    Electronic Smoke Signals From my TechnoTeepee
    ASUS Crosshair V Formula AM3+ 990FX, 1703 bios
    AMD FX 8350 Vishera @ 5162Mhz [21x245] 1.546v
    Water Cooled - Koolance EX2-1055, CPU 370 WB, Idle=22c Load=52c
    32Gb G.Skill Sniper ddr3 1600 8G X 4 , 9-9-9-24 @ 1.55v
    ASUS HD7970-DC2T-3GD5, Cat 13.5 beta 2, Dell U3011 @ 2560x1600
    SanDisk Extreme 120Gb SSD SATA 6Gb, 250Gb SATA 6Gb, 1Tb SATA 6Gb x2
    Win 7 Ultimate 64bit, Corsair Obsidian 800D, Corsair HX1000w PSU

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Cheers mate, it was released for some of the bencher fraternity as far as I can recall.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  3. #3
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    498
    Posts
    13,501

    How exactly does this work...only in conjunction with a BIOS flash I presume?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Nope - all that it does is have a greater scale of voltage adjustment on certain cards that have a compatible voltage regulator chip. Where on the standard software the voltage range is capped by quite a bit. 1.13 I think it was.

    This is really not for folks who are running stock or air coolers. Voltage = Heat = dead Graphic card.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  5. #5
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    498
    Posts
    13,501

    Yep, got that last bit. I'm thinking of WCing my cards so was interested.....anyway I downloaded it and it didn't give me any option out of the ordinary...my DCuIITops are still capped at 1175.....which cards let you go higher?...the stock cards? Is it like the 7970 OCd cards business?

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array oldbrave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    240

    It tops my card out at 1.4v, but my card doesn't seem to want to go much above 1150Mhz and I only need
    1.185V to get there.

    Thanks for the reminder HiViz, I should have put the warning there from the start!
    Last edited by oldbrave; 10-20-2012 at 04:45 PM.
    Electronic Smoke Signals From my TechnoTeepee
    ASUS Crosshair V Formula AM3+ 990FX, 1703 bios
    AMD FX 8350 Vishera @ 5162Mhz [21x245] 1.546v
    Water Cooled - Koolance EX2-1055, CPU 370 WB, Idle=22c Load=52c
    32Gb G.Skill Sniper ddr3 1600 8G X 4 , 9-9-9-24 @ 1.55v
    ASUS HD7970-DC2T-3GD5, Cat 13.5 beta 2, Dell U3011 @ 2560x1600
    SanDisk Extreme 120Gb SSD SATA 6Gb, 250Gb SATA 6Gb, 1Tb SATA 6Gb x2
    Win 7 Ultimate 64bit, Corsair Obsidian 800D, Corsair HX1000w PSU

  7. #7
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    62

    Nice! Though still a bit buggy.
    Putting 1.32v through my 7970 Matrix Platinum at the moment.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array Rockford PC Specs
    Rockford PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX B450-I GAMING
    ProcessorRYZEN 2700X
    Memory (part number)CRUCIAL BALLISTIX TACTICAL 2X4GB
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GEFORCE GTX 970 DC2OC BLACK
    MonitorDELL U SERIES
    Storage #1KINGSTON A400 120GB SATA III
    Storage #2KINGSTON A400 480GB SATA III
    CPU CoolerRYZEN WRAITH PRISM
    CaseBENCH
    Power SupplyEVGA SUPERNOVA G2 650W
    Keyboard DUCKY TKL MEKA
    Mouse CORSAIR HARPOON
    Headset ASTRO A50 WIRELESS
    Accessory #1 WIFE
    Rockford's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    263
    Posts
    6,289

    Great thread, thanks..

    1,4v is always welcome..

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    Invalid or Deleted File... Can you re-upload it please? :P

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array oldbrave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    240

    Thanks for the heads up on the glitch, link has be corrected!
    Electronic Smoke Signals From my TechnoTeepee
    ASUS Crosshair V Formula AM3+ 990FX, 1703 bios
    AMD FX 8350 Vishera @ 5162Mhz [21x245] 1.546v
    Water Cooled - Koolance EX2-1055, CPU 370 WB, Idle=22c Load=52c
    32Gb G.Skill Sniper ddr3 1600 8G X 4 , 9-9-9-24 @ 1.55v
    ASUS HD7970-DC2T-3GD5, Cat 13.5 beta 2, Dell U3011 @ 2560x1600
    SanDisk Extreme 120Gb SSD SATA 6Gb, 250Gb SATA 6Gb, 1Tb SATA 6Gb x2
    Win 7 Ultimate 64bit, Corsair Obsidian 800D, Corsair HX1000w PSU

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •