Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 39
  1. #21
    iron man Array kkn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    243
    Posts
    6,112

    well at my work they use laptops to draw, autocad and sutch.
    works like a charm.

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    227

    aparently itll run fine on a dual core at 3ghz so ill run my 6core at 6ghz

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    227

    yeah? I don't know if I am just stopping at cad though. I'm still taking college classes but schools computers suck so I am building my own so I dont have to worry about losing my work. But i also have plans on taking linux classes and mechanical cad, and basically whatever else my college has I want to try game design though.

    so just in case i end up getting into some hairy **** I'll have a computer that can handle it.. cuz my current pc couldnt start. and cad is easy for me so I will probably find something better to do.

    mostly want a superpowerful awesome custom RoG pc.. i mean i only wanted one since i was 10 and AMD chips actually beat intel chips. and i got money so i figure now is the time.


    and i want to have my own server for games. mostly i just love compputers and i want to build one that i can do crazy **** with. thats why i said beowulf

  4. #24
    ROG Outfielder Array Skull6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    29
    Posts
    306

    Just out of curiosity, what that particular case?

    If I was your customer, I'd want to know why I'd need a ~ $400 case, as opposed to one more ~ $150-ish.

    Just an honest question...
    "If it moves, salute it. If it doesn't move, pick it up. & if you can't pick it up...paint it RED & BLACK !!"
    G75VW-BBK5 {stock}

    ............ Macrium Reflect..................Full G55VW/G75VW model list!

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    227

    and autocad only has workstationcards on their compatibility list

    but yeha i just love computers andi finally can build a crazy one

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    760

    I don't know anything about the Graphic cards for work.
    Nvidia vs ATI, 680 vs 7970 it's just a personal preference.

    You mentioned the Elite. The elite isn't really that much better. If you check the link I linked about CPU waterblocks the supremacy performs great but not at the top. So I would not choose the Supremacu Elite due to it's performing bein close to the normal supremacy. And the Plexi looks better.
    | Chassi: Phantom Fulltower White Edition | Mobo: Maximus V Extreme | CPU: i7 3770k
    | Memory: 2x8gb G.Skill Trident X 2400mhz | GPU: PNY Geforce GTX 670 | PSU: NZXT Hale 90 750w
    | SSD: Intel 120gb 330 series (OS) | Intel 120gb 330 series (Games n stuff)
    | Monitor: LG 29EA93 | Cooling: Custom Loop

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    If this is a serious workstation for 3D Rendering & CAD work, Quadro is the best you can get.

    Scratch those GTX 680's off your list and get as many Quadro cards as you can into that workstation.

  8. #28
    iron man Array kkn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    243
    Posts
    6,112

    chino, from what i can remember him stating in the start of the tread.
    he want it on both game and cad.

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    227

    Yeah I like playing games very much so. the cad is just an excuse to spend all that money. so i was thinkin sli 680s + a 4000 a 5000k or a good ati one for around a thousand. or if i need to spend over 2 get a tesla for all those retarded gFLops

    if i was gonna build a work only workstation id get a server board 2 E5 6-cores and a nividia 6000 or better

    but i dont think that can play games


    @ krindor and whats the top then krindor that link was not accessable to me. should i get the copper raystorm then?


    i think ill just get 2 680s water cool n go from there... but i heard that its better to get 2 690s instead iof 1 tesla. so maybe ill just buy 690s?

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    760

    Top is Swiftech Apogee HD and Alphacool Nexxxos but they are ugly. I recommend the Raystorm Copper. I use it myself without any problems and it looks sexy
    Otherwise have a look at the EKWB Supremacy Plexi
    | Chassi: Phantom Fulltower White Edition | Mobo: Maximus V Extreme | CPU: i7 3770k
    | Memory: 2x8gb G.Skill Trident X 2400mhz | GPU: PNY Geforce GTX 670 | PSU: NZXT Hale 90 750w
    | SSD: Intel 120gb 330 series (OS) | Intel 120gb 330 series (Games n stuff)
    | Monitor: LG 29EA93 | Cooling: Custom Loop

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •