Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Bundy_Drop_Bear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    280

    winload.exe error on boot

    I have an error when booting my G75 i get a error syaying it can't find my winload.exe, yet when i hit escape windows loads like normal, i would like to get rid of this error without having to send my laptop back to Melbourne.

    If anyone knows how to fix this in a releatively easy way please post here.

  2. #2
    imMortal Kombatant Array Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage IV Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7 3930K
    Memory (part number)8GB Corsair XMS3 1600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Radeon 7970 3GD5
    Sound CardROG Xonar Phoebus
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster SA300
    Storage #1Corsair Neutron 128GB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair A50 Pro Air Cooler
    CaseBitFenix Merc Alpha
    Power SupplyThermaltake Litepower 700W
    Keyboard Alienware TactX Keyboard
    Mouse Tesoro Gandiva H1L
    OS Win7 Ultimate x64
    Myk SilentShadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    5,241

    Yeah...did you create a backup set of DVD's mate? if so, do a search through all of them for winload.exe and copy it to the directory, either \windows or \windows\system32

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array Bundy_Drop_Bear's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    280

    I did make abackup of the orignal win install, but as i said windows load like normal
    when i hit Esc key.
    I will search for it tomorrow.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    2,441

    hi, i think you just search winload.exe file and exchange, i think system would be fine.

  5. #5
    ASUS Reseller Array Shawnnepc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    128
    Posts
    886

    Quote Originally Posted by Bundy_Drop_Bear View Post
    I did make abackup of the orignal win install, but as i said windows load like normal
    when i hit Esc key.
    I will search for it tomorrow.
    #1 Have Windows DVD ready

    #2 Once in windows do the following - Hit windows key, In the 'Search programs area' type CMD

    Right click CMD and select 'Run as Administrator'


    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2012-11-09_00h36_10.png 
Views:	1 
Size:	4.3 KB 
ID:	13554

    type the following : sfc /scannow

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2012-11-09_00h37_31.png 
Views:	1 
Size:	9.0 KB 
ID:	13555

    Your system will now verify the integrity of your core system files.

    It may prompt you for your Windows media to repair the damaged files.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •