cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Your desktop resolution

Xenos
Level 7
What resolution do you guys use at desktop?
I know g75vw is designed for full HD (1920x1080) but texts are too small for me. Maybe it's just me tough, because I've been using a PC with 19" LCD at 1024x768 for the past 8 years! 360p video at youtube suddenly feels so small hahahaha...
Usually 360p videos cover up a quarter of my 19" screen, now its even smaller due to resolution AND 17" screen!:eek:
Websites layout looked...... well..... like cut-up or .... too skinny ....? Like a whole new world is on.....hahaha...:p

So tell me what's your standard for g75vw's 17" screen? Do you use full-hd res but set the font DPI larger (at personalization option)? If so, what option do you use? 100%, 125% or 150%?
Do you normally use 'zoom' function while browsing internet? (I'm using firefox btw)
Or is it just me who have to adapt to this environment?

Oh, and does changing desktop resolution have any effect when I'm viewing pictures? If I use 1024res, some HD pic will go beyond screen right? Would it have the same 'details' (as when I use full HD res) if I resized the windows to fit the picture to the screen?

Thanks in advance!
7 REPLIES 7

cheek
Level 9
i personally thinks its a waste to use anything less than the native 1920 on the g75. unless u have really very bad eyesight.
i use 1920 and dpi at 110%. i find that the clear type text option helps a lot.
i use zoom sometimes. a lot of pages FB for example have almost empty spaces at the side of the page. even this page itself if u look at it almost 50% or the screen is just empty. if u zoom a lot maybe you can try some mozilla firefox add on that can set default auto zoom.
i am quite sure pictures will have the same details. but HD pics will 'overrun' the SD screen as the screen estate is smaller. i could very well be wrong on this one. best get a 2nd opinion.

c_man
Level 11