Page 4 of 19 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 14 ... LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 182
  1. #31
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Asus just doesn't get it. If the new SB ZxR is good I'll switch and never look back. Asus has had plenty of time to address the problems.

    Bug report sent...
    Last edited by Lotek; 11-30-2012 at 03:34 AM.

  2. #32
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Keep sending them in lads, they are reading them


    HQ tells me they have just doub;e-checked two Windows 8 64 bit machines and the driver installation went without a glitch.


    Need all bug reports forms filled in to see what they can do to find out what the cause is...

    -Raja

  3. #33
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    27

    Just release the stand alone FW updater. Problem fixed. What is the big deal?

  4. #34
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by Lotek View Post
    Just release the stand alone FW updater. Problem fixed. What is the big deal?
    Send in a bug report or contact ASUS Support for your region. If you don't want to do either, there is nothing else I can suggest.

    You can send in the bug report and make your request for the firmware updater there also. When our guys can replicate they will decide what the best course of action is, they won't just throw a update tool if it does not fix anything. Getting a fix requires replication - if there's something stopping the update then it needs fixing - the tool might not work either and that will make matters worse. On top of that if the process of rolling out a tool takes time and it does not fix the problem either, we'll be back at square one with more complaints. Go through the process if you want it patched.

    You guys seem to think nobody helps. I was the one that requested this driver be pushed out in the interim. While I understand your frustration, there is a reason I ask you to do things in a certain way when there's a fix needed. If you don't do it, then there's little I can do on my end.

    -Raja

  5. #35
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    11

    Tried again, this time with 'Run this program as an administrator', same result. The drivers install properly and appear to work perfectly, but no firmware update. After the installation :

    Audio CODEC : ASUS XONAR PHOEBUS Audio Device
    Audio Driver Version : 8.0.1.25
    Firmware Version : 1014
    DirectX Version : DirectX 11
    CPL Version : 3.0.0.2

    GFX : 6.0.12.118
    LFX : 6.0.12.118

  6. #36
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    33
    Posts
    230

    Do the users that are experiencing FW update problems, happen to have the Phoebus in a native PCI-e 1x or 4x slot that's routed through the Southbridge or PCH?

  7. #37
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    272

    I have mine in the second pci-e x16 (because placing the x1 ones firther from the slot taken by the graphic card would have been too easy, i'm looking at you asus p5Q pro) and it updated without problems firmware and all. What i might suggest is that you guys uninstall the asus driver, reboot, then reboot into safe mode and run driver sweeper (or whatever it's called novadays) on asus sound drivers (and additionnaly check if there are remains of realtek, via or creative sound drivers) reboot again and rerun the installer.

  8. #38
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    12
    Posts
    14

    I've also sent a bug report.

    I tried running as administrator, running it from safe mode, running a driver cleaner etc. Nothing seem to help.

  9. #39
    ROG Enthusiast Array Karl-Johan PC Specs
    Karl-Johan PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS ROG STRIX X399-E GAMING
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen Threadripper 1920X @ 4,0GHz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill 32GB (4x8GB) DDR4 3200MHz CL14 Flare X @ 3466MHz
    Graphics Card #1ASUS GeForce RTX 2080 Ti 11GB DUAL OC
    Sound CardDenon PMA-60 Amp
    MonitorBenq BL3201PT
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 1TB
    CPU CoolerFractal Design Celsius S36 360mm
    CaseCorsair Obsidian 500
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova G3 850W
    Keyboard Logitech Craft
    Mouse Logitech MX Master 2S
    Mouse Pad Logitech
    Headset/Speakers Dali Mentor Menuet SE 2.0
    OS Windows 10 Pro Workstation x64
    Network RouterASUS RT-AX88U Merlin FW
    Accessory #1 Qnap TVS-672XT 6x14TB
    Accessory #2 Qnap TVS-671 6x10TB
    Accessory #3 Canon Pixma iP8750

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    44

    I've tried updating the card in two completely different PCs, no luck.

    Update:

    Got the firmware update now. What I did:

    1. Uninstall software.
    2. Shutdown computer.
    3. Move Phoebus to "red" x16 PCIE slot under graphicscard. (Was in a "black" PCIE-slot).
    4. Startup computer.
    5. Run setup again.

    Using Windows 8 64bit.
    Last edited by Karl-Johan; 11-30-2012 at 05:48 PM.

  10. #40
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    50

    tried once more (win7 x64)
    uninstalled rebooted shutdown restart installed NOTHING !
    cant move my card got 2 gpu's watercooled
    tried every scenario possible no update.

Page 4 of 19 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 14 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •