Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 62
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Encore
    Processor10980XE @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    MonitorDell U2721DE
    Storage #1Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    Storage #2Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,678

    New ME Firmware 8.1.20.1336

    Hello

    New ME Firmware, work fine with X79 (take the pack of 28/11/12)

    http://www.station-drivers.com/page/intel%20chipset.htm

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	47 
Size:	6.5 KB 
ID:	14358
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    CPU: i9 10980XE
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    GPU: EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    OS: Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    DATA: Samsung 980 Pro
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    358
    Posts
    25,742

    Thank you will give this a try
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    What does ME do? I've never heard of it!...

    Student | Gamer

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    69
    Posts
    655

    The ME controls various things in relation to your CPU & chipset.
    Rumor has it you also will need to be on an 8.x firmware version to use an Ivy Bridge-E CPU in your system.

    Thanks for posting this update tistou77 - flashed perfect and the best part is it required no modifications at all.
    MB: ASUS Rampage IV Black Edition
    CPU: Intel Xeon E5-2697 v2 (Cooled by Corsair H100i w/ Noctua NF-F12 fans)
    RAM: 64GB G.SKILL RipjawsZ 1600 (10-10-10-30)
    GPU: EVGA GeForce GTX Titan X Hybrid
    TV Tuners: 2 * Hauppauge HVR-1800
    Case: CoolerMaster Cosmos 2


  5. #5
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    So it is recomended for me to update my ME firmware too>?

    Student | Gamer

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    Quote Originally Posted by tistou77 View Post
    Hello

    New ME Firmware, work fine with X79 (take the pack of 28/11/12)

    http://www.station-drivers.com/page/intel%20chipset.htm

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Capture.PNG 
Views:	47 
Size:	6.5 KB 
ID:	14358
    tistou77 can you tell me how you got it to work? i keep getting Error 8714: Firmware update not initiated due to file open or read failure

    STATUS: display FW version failed.

    Maybe the command line you used?
    Last edited by dklhs90; 11-28-2012 at 03:03 PM. Reason: Sorry for double post

    Student | Gamer

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Encore
    Processor10980XE @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    MonitorDell U2721DE
    Storage #1Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    Storage #2Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,678

    Quote Originally Posted by dklhs90 View Post
    tistou77 can you tell me how you got it to work? i keep getting Error 8714: Firmware update not initiated due to file open or read failure

    STATUS: display FW version failed.

    Maybe the command line you used?
    In FWUpdate\Local-Win64 (if OS 64bits) or FWUpdate\Local-Win (if OS 32bits), run the file "flash" and after reboot
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    CPU: i9 10980XE
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    GPU: EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    OS: Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    DATA: Samsung 980 Pro
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  8. #8
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    Ok.. so I dont know if i did it right but i got the following:
    C:\Users\Dongkyu\Downloads\me_firmware_1336\FWUpda te\Local-Win64>flash.bat

    C:\Users\Dongkyu\Downloads\me_firmware_1336\FWUpda te\Local-Win64>FWUpdLcl64 -sav
    e old.bin

    Intel (R) Firmware Update Utility Version: 8.1.10.1286
    Copyright (C) 2007 - 2012, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.


    Error 8727: Firmware update tool failed to get the firmware parameters

    STATUS: restore point operation failed.

    C:\Users\Dongkyu\Downloads\me_firmware_1336\FWUpda te\Local-Win64>FWUpdLcl64 -f M
    E8_1.5M_Production.BIN

    Intel (R) Firmware Update Utility Version: 8.1.10.1286
    Copyright (C) 2007 - 2012, Intel Corporation. All rights reserved.


    Error 8727: Firmware update tool failed to get the firmware parameters

    C:\Users\Dongkyu\Downloads\me_firmware_1336\FWUpda te\Local-Win64>pause
    Press any key to continue . . .
    C:\Users\Dongkyu\Downloads\me_firmware_1336\FWUpda te\Local-Win64>

    Student | Gamer

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array tistou77 PC Specs
    tistou77 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage VI Extreme Encore
    Processor10980XE @4.6Ghz
    Memory (part number)G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    Graphics Card #1EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    Sound CardXonar Phoebus
    MonitorDell U2721DE
    Storage #1Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    Storage #2Samsung 980 Pro
    CPU CoolerWatercooling
    CaseLian Li A77F
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech LIK
    Mouse Logitech MX revolution
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    tistou77's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    121
    Posts
    1,678

    You launch the "flash.bat" file directly?
    You do not open "cmd"?
    Sorry for my english


    Case: Lian Li A77F
    MB: Rampage VI Extreme Encore
    CPU: i9 10980XE
    RAM: G.Skill Trident Z RGB Royal 4x8Gb @4000 C16
    GPU: EVGA RTX 2080ti XC Ultra
    PSU: Seasonic Prime Ultra Titanium 1000W
    OS: Intel Optane 905P PCIe
    DATA: Samsung 980 Pro
    SOUND: Asus Xonar Phoebus

  10. #10
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    63

    Quote Originally Posted by tistou77 View Post
    You launch the "flash.bat" file directly?
    You do not open "cmd"?

    OH! ok lol i will do that now. cooooool

    Student | Gamer

Page 1 of 7 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •