Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 25
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Unhappy Ai Suite III Problem

    Hello! I have a Maximus VI Hero motherboard. When I built my computer I installed Windows 8 64bit and immediately after I installed Ai Suite III version 1.00.50, which had Dual Intelligent Processors 4 version 1.01.08. Today I saw that Ai Suite III version 1.00.55 came out and I wanted to update. Everything seemed to have installed so I rebooted. When I started Ai Suite III I got this error message: "CreateProcess failed (2)." and I saw that the Dual Intelligent Processors 4 version 1.01.16 did not install. I tried uninstalling and reinstalling and even tried installing the old version but it still doesn't work. All the other features work except for Dual Intelligent Processors 4. Please help me! Thanks!
    Last edited by Morfaron; 08-26-2013 at 05:29 AM.

  2. #2
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    1)Uninstall AI Suite completely.

    2) Run this cleaner: http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...untry=&status=

    3) Update UEFI if not already on the latest version.

    4) Install the latest AI Suite version.

    -Raja

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Thanks for your reply. I already have the latest version of the UEFI and I have used the cleaner to uninstall. I will try again.

  4. #4
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    It still doesn't work. I think I will just reinstall Windows...

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array abvolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Reputation
    41
    Posts
    1,131

    Now that's not fun
    Current: MSI Xpower Gaming Titanium | 7700K | G Skill Ripjaws V 3000 16Gb | 960 EVO 500Gb | Intel 730 480Gb | Seasonic 1000 Platinum |
    NZXT X62 | Acer XB270HU | EVGA 1080 ti FTW3

    Secondary: R4BE | 4930K | G.SKILL 2400 16GB | Corsair AX 1500i
    Intel 730 240GB + 480GB | EVGA GTX780 ti sli kpe | Custom H20

  6. #6
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by Morfaron View Post
    Thanks for your reply. I already have the latest version of the UEFI and I have used the cleaner to uninstall. I will try again.
    Let me know how this goes. It might be helpful if you list your entire install procedure including the steps you take to get from a-b if still getting errors.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array eugenelam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    I'm using Maximus VI Extreme and where can i download the latest AI Suite v10055 ? i'm having problem installing version v10050 from the asus website. Please help thanks

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array eugenelam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Guys, I've managed to install from the dvd rather than from the net although both versions are the same. But anyway Thanks

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Thank you for posting back with the outcome, enjoy your system.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    Hi,

    I'm having the same problem with my Z87-PLUS and Win 8.1 RTM 64bit (I'm an MSDN Subscriber), and AISuite_III_Win7_8_Z87-PLUS_VER10055.zip

    I was previously running the 'Preview' of Win8.1 and AISuite_III_Win7_8_Z87-PLUS_VER10051.zip, and it was working fine.

    Then I did a secure-erase, formatted the drive with 8.1 RTM, and installed AVAST A/V, and tried to install AISuite_III_Win7_8_Z87-PLUS_VER10055.zip
    The install failed; AVAST blocked something, so I disabled AVAST and ran the installer again, but now I get the CreateProcess Failed (2) messages.

    I've tried uninstalling and running the cleaner, but I still get the same problem after re-installing 10051 or 10055.
    I don't think the cleaner is working right.

    I hope I can get this fixed, as I was able to overclock my i5-4670k to 4.5GHz stable with AiSuite previously.

    Thanks,
    Bob

Page 1 of 3 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •