Page 3 of 23 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 222
  1. #21
    ROG Enthusiast Array liberato87's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    58

    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    Then there is no real issue - just use Offset Mode, we do the same on Intel.

    -Raja
    yes, no issue.
    I should prefer setting manual voltages because if I left in auto cpu-nb it is setted to 1,45 when running it at 2800 mhz.
    But I leave it to 1,225 and leave vcore cpu to auto so I can set it under k10stat.

    no issues, just my preferences.
    I wrote the post thinking that it could be helpful for someone who got or who will got the same "problem"
    Corsair OBSIDIAN 800d
    Thermaltake TOUGHPOWER grand 750W
    Asus MAXIMUS IV EXTREME-Z
    Intel i7 2600k @ 4.7ghz 1,296v
    A-data XPG+ 2200 C8
    Msi sli GTX 560ti TWIN FROZRII OC
    CRUCIAL realssd C300 128gb
    SAMSUNG 2233RZ 120hz

    liquid cooling by EK

  2. #22
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Im using a 1075T and 2x2GB Gskill Ripjawsx 2133 9-11-9 1.6V ram. I can get 4Ghz and 1840 8-9-8-24-2t stable, but when I up it any more, it Windows only shows 2Gb of ram. Says 4GB installed, 1.96GB usable.

  3. #23
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Answered your post at XS. At higher memory frequencies a stick of ram will drop out during Post when the system is not stable.

  4. #24
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    What voltage or setting would help? Im already giving more then rated VDIMM for less then rated specs, upped the NB to 1.15, and the CPU/NB is already at 1.325v. Doesnt seem like it should really need more of anything.

  5. #25
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Might need to adjust some of the drive strengths. On this platform too much voltage on some of the settings such as CPU/NB can cause instability also.

  6. #26
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    275 bus speed is where I was fine. Tried 278, and it showed 2GB. Set the DQS Drive Strength to .75, and now it shows 4GB. Just tried 279, and now its at 2GB again. Manually did all the timings. Only voltages not on auto are vcore 1.45, CPU/NB 1.35, VDDA 2.5 and VDIMM 1.6.

    Also, even if I have a perfectly stable setting, if I reset from Windows or in the BIOS, it wont post. I have to turn it completely off, then back on, get the "overclock failed press F1" to get to BIOS, just save and exit, and it works again.



    EDIT: Changing the timings from 8-9-8-24 to 9-9-9-27 shows 4GB.
    EDIT2: NVM, must have been a fluke, still cant get 4GB to show, even with different ram.

  7. #27
    Drakonniz
    Guest

    Exclamation prime question

    Hey there,

    It's me again Margarett... I tried doing a google search for prime95 and all I seem to find is a program for searching for prime numbers..... Is that really the program everyone talks about for checking memory? Or am I hopelessly clueless...
    Please post a proper link for me to get prime95...?? I AM using 64bit windows 7 if it matters...

    Thanks, Drakonniz.

  8. #28
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    19

    Still cant get anywhere usefull with this. 280 bus speed and up shows 2gb unless I use the x5.33 ram multi which sets the ram too low to be worth it. I can also use the x8 ram multi with a lower bus speed to get over 1900Mhz easily. But the x6.67 multi doesnt seem to work over 280 bus speed.

  9. #29
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by Drakonniz View Post
    Hey there,

    It's me again Margarett... I tried doing a google search for prime95 and all I seem to find is a program for searching for prime numbers..... Is that really the program everyone talks about for checking memory? Or am I hopelessly clueless...
    Please post a proper link for me to get prime95...?? I AM using 64bit windows 7 if it matters...

    Thanks, Drakonniz.
    Hi Drakonniz, yes that's the program. Try and find the latest version and that should do ya.

    -Raja

  10. #30
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by cecil View Post
    Still cant get anywhere usefull with this. 280 bus speed and up shows 2gb unless I use the x5.33 ram multi which sets the ram too low to be worth it. I can also use the x8 ram multi with a lower bus speed to get over 1900Mhz easily. But the x6.67 multi doesnt seem to work over 280 bus speed.
    What BIOS version are you using??

    -Raja

Page 3 of 23 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 145
    Last Post: 10-06-2014, 03:25 AM
  2. P67/Z68 BIOS Guide - BASIC~Intermediate Overclocking
    By Raja@ASUS in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 05-16-2012, 06:52 AM
  3. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-27-2011, 05:02 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •