Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Corsair Vengeance 1600Mhz on G73jh

    I'm about to change the ram sticks on my G73jh from bestbuy, I've got this one for 2 years now and I think it's about time to give it an upgrade, but was wondering how do I get the sticks to work @1600Mhz since the stock ones are working @1033Mhz, and I don't seem to find anything on the BIOS set-up, I don't know that much about modding and all that and this deffinetly has been making me think if the G73jh can actually run them @1600Mhz. Thanks for the help in advance people!

  2. #2
    iron man Array kkn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    243
    Posts
    6,129

    post in the notebook section!

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Ow sorry, New here

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,254

    Welcome to the ROG boards, Naz07.

    When it comes to laptops, the maximum RAM frequency supported depends on which processor you're running. I checked your G73jh on Asus website but I didn't know which CPU came with your laptop. I'll leave the information here for you to check.
    DDR3 1066/1333 MHz up to 8GB (Intel® i7-720QM / i7-820QM platform)
    DDR3 1066 MHz up to 4GB (Intel® Core™ i7-620M/ i5 / i3 platform)
    On normal conventional laptops, you can't overclock the RAM. Don't know about ROG ones though. Maybe someone can confirm it for us.
    Last edited by Chino; 12-09-2012 at 11:29 PM.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Mine came with the 720QM, It's overclocked so I guess you could overclock the RAM, but I have no idea how

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •