Page 5 of 22 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 15 ... LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 211
  1. #41
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    19
    Posts
    129

    Quote Originally Posted by king4x4 View Post
    Can't be. Ran Unigine benchmark for 8 hours last night at maximum OC (1200mhz) and no crashes.

    Even ran Fraps and Radeonpro togather with it and no crashes.

    It is very easy to fabricate the crash. OC the cards anything over 900mhz with Radeonpro OR fraps and 1 min in the game a crash occurs.
    May I suggst you try Aidi 64 stability test?
    When I was having trifire problems, I recorded only 800w or so from heaven 3.0 and similar tests, but Aida 64 takes me to in excess of 1100w. When my system is borderline, Aida will kill it, every time. the second best load was the 3dm11 extreme benchmark but still only in the 950w region.

    Asus Maximus IV Extreme Z
    i7 3770K @ 4.4ghz
    AMD 7970 HD x3 in TriFire @ 1200/1800.
    2x 240GHZ OCZ Vertex 3 SSD & 1x 512Gb Vertex 4
    16GB 2133mhz Patriot DDR3
    Ennermax Max Revo 1500w PSU
    Huge water loop with an internal EK 340mm & external Supernova 1260mm
    Windows 7 64 bit.

    Aquaero Fan control & monitoring

  2. #42
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array HK-47's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    326

    Well I got a hard lock in BF3 first one since the fix.
    -Desktop-
    Asus Crosshair VIII Dark Hero / AMD 5800x / 32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum RBG (CMT32GX4M4C3600C18) @ 3800 /2x Sabrent 1TB Rocket NVMe 4.0 (Raid 0)/ 1x Samsung 860 Evo SSD / Corsair AX1200 PSU / ASUS Strix Helios Case / Corsair HydroX Custom Loop D5, CX7, XG7 420+280 Rad/ Asus Strix 3090 / Asus PG35VQ Ultrawide Monitor / Corsair Commander PRO 3x ql120, 4x ql140 fans / Edifier 1850DB Speakers + T5 Sub /
    Asus Theta 7.1 Headset

  3. #43
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array HK-47's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    326

    For far cry 3 I found out disabling 2 cards by using the dip switches on the motherboard the hud is fixed(no longer stretched). Disabling crossifre does not work to fix the hud.
    -Desktop-
    Asus Crosshair VIII Dark Hero / AMD 5800x / 32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum RBG (CMT32GX4M4C3600C18) @ 3800 /2x Sabrent 1TB Rocket NVMe 4.0 (Raid 0)/ 1x Samsung 860 Evo SSD / Corsair AX1200 PSU / ASUS Strix Helios Case / Corsair HydroX Custom Loop D5, CX7, XG7 420+280 Rad/ Asus Strix 3090 / Asus PG35VQ Ultrawide Monitor / Corsair Commander PRO 3x ql120, 4x ql140 fans / Edifier 1850DB Speakers + T5 Sub /
    Asus Theta 7.1 Headset

  4. #44
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    174

    My system has been rock stable this christmas, and I have played a lot of Battlefield 3. However this is the second report I have got of this problem after the beta 11 drivers. Unless you are the same user that posted about it at Rage3D forums (Craz), the system specs are very similar, and so is the Eyefinity resolution (6000x1080). Is that you?

  5. #45
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array HK-47's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    326

    Yes that is me.

    My system has been very stable as well. This one lockup has been the only issue since the 12.11 beta 11. I am wondering if it is completely fixed or if certain circumstances can still cause it on rare occasions.
    -Desktop-
    Asus Crosshair VIII Dark Hero / AMD 5800x / 32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum RBG (CMT32GX4M4C3600C18) @ 3800 /2x Sabrent 1TB Rocket NVMe 4.0 (Raid 0)/ 1x Samsung 860 Evo SSD / Corsair AX1200 PSU / ASUS Strix Helios Case / Corsair HydroX Custom Loop D5, CX7, XG7 420+280 Rad/ Asus Strix 3090 / Asus PG35VQ Ultrawide Monitor / Corsair Commander PRO 3x ql120, 4x ql140 fans / Edifier 1850DB Speakers + T5 Sub /
    Asus Theta 7.1 Headset

  6. #46
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    174

    I've asked AMD about it and they haven't received any crash reports after 12.11 beta 11, although I have seen another user from wsgf saying that he got a couple of crashes in a week with an X58 and trifire, also in Battlefield 3.

    Anyway today they will release the WHQL 13.1 driver, so please check it again when it's released. We should get new betas during the next few weeks, hopefully with the improved memory management that should get rid of the small stuttering that is present in some games.

  7. #47
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Hey Guys,

    I want to report back to you my experience with 12.11 beta 11 before trying the new WHQL today.

    I had absolutely NO lockup since 12.11 beta 11 installation and played MANY MANY games. I'm pretty happy with the results. I have been running 1240Mhz / 1575Mhz on all four cards since then @ 8044x1440.

    Hitman: absolution
    Sleeping Dogs
    Dead Space 2
    Battlefield 3
    walking Dead
    Metro 2033
    Crysis
    Crysis 2
    Crysis 2 MaldoHD
    Borderlands 2
    dirt Showdown
    Call of Duty Black Ops 2
    Call of Duty Modern Warfare 3
    STALKER Call of Pripyat
    Doom III BFG
    Duke Nukem Forever
    Heaven
    Assassin Creed III
    I am alive
    Dishonored
    Singularity


    I hope 13.1 WHQL will solve small stutter issue going over the net.

    I'll report back later.

  8. #48
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    174

    The stutter issues are not fixed with the 13.1 driver, AMD is going to fix them gradually within the next driver releases. The 13.2 beta will be the first step in that direction. By the way, I encourage you to use the new AMD driver uninstall utility, I have been testing it for a while and it works much better than the default uninstaller.

    http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloa...l-utility.aspx

    KaRLiToS, a bit off-topic but, can I ask you what monitors are you using? I'm tempted to get rid of my crappy BenQs and buy 3 2560x1440 monitors. I really like the new Dell U2713H, but the input lag (around 25 ms) is holding me back.

  9. #49
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Quote Originally Posted by Juanlo View Post
    The stutter issues are not fixed with the 13.1 driver, AMD is going to fix them gradually within the next driver releases. The 13.2 beta will be the first step in that direction. By the way, I encourage you to use the new AMD driver uninstall utility, I have been testing it for a while and it works much better than the default uninstaller.

    http://sites.amd.com/us/game/downloa...l-utility.aspx

    KaRLiToS, a bit off-topic but, can I ask you what monitors are you using? I'm tempted to get rid of my crappy BenQs and buy 3 2560x1440 monitors. I really like the new Dell U2713H, but the input lag (around 25 msQ) is holding me back.
    Hi Juanlo,

    The monitors I use are CrossOver 27Q Led-P , no dead pixel, no stuck pixel, only DVI-DL ports so input lag is very good.

    Check the Vids in 1080p










    On another note, what steps are you using for ATI uninstaller? I notice it doesn't remove the registry entries in "CurrentControlSet"

    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet\Control\Class\{4D36E968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}
    HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\SYSTEM\CurrentControlSet2\Control\Class\{4D36E968-E325-11CE-BFC1-08002BE10318}


    But, it does remove all ati dlls in those folders:
    windows\system32
    windows\system32\drivers
    windows\syswow64

  10. #50
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    174

    Quote Originally Posted by KaRLiToS View Post
    The monitors I use are CrossOver 27Q Led-P , no dead pixel, no stuck pixel, only DVI-DL ports so input lag is very good.
    Thanks, I have read that lots of people are buying these kind of monitors on eBay, I'm glad that they worked so well for you. I'm not sure what to do. I have seen there are newer ones with even DisplayPort connection.

    Quote Originally Posted by KaRLiToS View Post
    On another note, what steps are you using for ATI uninstaller? I notice it doesn't remove the registry entries in "CurrentControlSet"
    Maybe those registry entries are automatically created by Windows when detecting the card, even without any driver installed. I don't think it's very important, what AMD improved is the leftovers of DLL files. I love the new uninstaller, it's so simple... just run it and it does it job.

Page 5 of 22 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 7 15 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •