Page 13 of 22 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 130 of 211
  1. #121
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    174

    I've been quite busy for the last few days, and I'll probably still be very busy the rest of the week, but today I have had time to install and try Aliens Colonial Marines. The game crashed to desktop during a cutscene in Eyefinity. By the way, the game does not work at all in Eyefinity unless tweaked, see wsgf.

  2. #122
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    89

    Well, I got Alines colonial marines too ( yeah...looks like crap). Eyefinity works for me, but the it seems that the proportions are all messed up. ( 13.1 WHQLs here)

    On Far Cry 3 case - I've put EVERYTHING to stock. aaand that didn't help.
    Still crash to desktop during load.
    still MSVCR100.dll module in the error report in the windows log.

    So it's not OC of the CPU or RAM or GPU or all fo them combined

  3. #123
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    9

    So I finally received the Belkin DP to DP cables and Acell Mini-DP to DP adapters (USA to Canada is soooooooo long)... and ater using those for 3 days, I can now say that it TOTALLY solved my problem!

    I've tried 100 different games, in and out non-stop, out of sleep mode, everything! and no more ''Displayport Link Failure'' mesage. THANK YOU HK-47! I tried everything to get the message, but I can't anymore!

    But why oh why didn't AMD support, in the 12 months I was bugging them about that annoyance, told me about that simple fix? Why? I bet ALOT of peoples are having problems because of bad Mini-DP to DP and DP to DP cables not following specs...

    But AMD don't tell us that. nope. Don't know why, blah blah blah... Why not a FAQ, a post, a warning, something! I think about those poor guys not reading any forums, going crazy, bugging AMD, and desperately trying to get right of those annoying ''DisplayPort link failure'' messages...

    But for those with that annoying message, buy the good cables!

    And again, a big thank you to HK-47.
    Last edited by Levesque; 02-14-2013 at 06:40 PM.

  4. #124
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array HK-47's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    326

    One other person on the Rage3d forums tried them but it didn't solve the issue for him. Wether it is his cables or not is beyond me.

    I am glad your issues are resolved.
    -Desktop-
    Asus Crosshair VIII Dark Hero / AMD 5800x / 32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum RBG (CMT32GX4M4C3600C18) @ 3800 /2x Sabrent 1TB Rocket NVMe 4.0 (Raid 0)/ 1x Samsung 860 Evo SSD / Corsair AX1200 PSU / ASUS Strix Helios Case / Corsair HydroX Custom Loop D5, CX7, XG7 420+280 Rad/ Asus Strix 3090 / Asus PG35VQ Ultrawide Monitor / Corsair Commander PRO 3x ql120, 4x ql140 fans / Edifier 1850DB Speakers + T5 Sub /
    Asus Theta 7.1 Headset

  5. #125
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    I am just selling my radeon cards and going geforce... that will solve my problems real fast.

    Got two 680 4GB on the way and head hunting for a third one... lets hope I find one so I can just put them all underwater and start to game a bit.

  6. #126
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Levesque, do you need to use also miniDP to DVI adapter USB powered?



    Guys, any news on next drivers release?

  7. #127
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    174

    I don't have any news, they keep releasing 13.2 betas in a similar way to the 12.11 releases. Because of real life issues I haven't been able to play a lot of games for the past two or three weeks, so I'm a bit offline right now. I still check the forums as often as I can, hopefully things will get better for me in March.

  8. #128
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    89

    Ok. So I've rushed through Crysis 3. Worked well.
    However I've noticed one thig with the new drivers - my GPUs are loaded to 65-66% max be that Crysis 3, or Heaven 4.0 or Valley 1.0 benchmarks, they don't go up to 99% like the used to. Any ideas why that may be ? Started with 13.2 5 betas

  9. #129
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array HK-47's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    326

    I know for awhile Crysis 2 wouldn't scale past 200% GPU usage. It would utilize 2, 3 or 4 GPU's, but the usage would max @ 200%.
    2 GPU = 100%
    3 GPU = 66%
    4 GPU = 50%

    Never checked to see if that was fixed.

    I have only played Crysis 3 multiplayer for around 30 min never checked the gpu usage though. It may be a thing where the game is not coded for more then 2 GPU's. That or AMD has not created a profile for it. Have you tried to create a AFR profile for it?
    -Desktop-
    Asus Crosshair VIII Dark Hero / AMD 5800x / 32GB Corsair Dominator Platinum RBG (CMT32GX4M4C3600C18) @ 3800 /2x Sabrent 1TB Rocket NVMe 4.0 (Raid 0)/ 1x Samsung 860 Evo SSD / Corsair AX1200 PSU / ASUS Strix Helios Case / Corsair HydroX Custom Loop D5, CX7, XG7 420+280 Rad/ Asus Strix 3090 / Asus PG35VQ Ultrawide Monitor / Corsair Commander PRO 3x ql120, 4x ql140 fans / Edifier 1850DB Speakers + T5 Sub /
    Asus Theta 7.1 Headset

  10. #130
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    174

    Other betatester said at Rage3D forums that a Crysis 3 patch is in the works, a patch that should boost Crossfire performance, hopefully it will enhance GPU usage with more than 2 GPUs. But if this was never fixed in Crysis 2 I wouldn't be very optimistic about it. I wish all games scaled like Battlefield 3 does.

Page 13 of 22 FirstFirst ... 3 11 12 13 14 15 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •