Page 15 of 22 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 17 ... LastLast
Results 141 to 150 of 211
  1. #141
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    38

    Just don't try 13.2 beta 7! Major issues with Eyefinity! All my monitors started to get random disconnects on and off!

    Stay away from beta7!

  2. #142
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    89

    Quote Originally Posted by KaRLiToS View Post
    I have also give up with FC 3 for now.


    Crysis 3 is not running great on my system, even if I put everything at low, my fps stays very low, I have 13.2 beta 6

    Anyone has a clue?



    Guys please come help the AMD HD 7970 at this thread, we need help. Titan invasion.

    http://www.overclock.net/t/1360884/o...-the-form/0_30
    Hmm, I ran everything on max ( at 5760x1080) xcept for SMAA, if I max out SMAA ( if that one is maxed out, then the game eats more then 3gb of memory on the GPU, and thus swapfest begins)

    Other then that I got around 30ish fps throughout the game. The GPUs never got fully loaded, but it was quite playable.

  3. #143
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    174

    I have finally been able to reproduce the Far Cry 3 crash using beta 6 drivers. It took me 30 minutes. Did anyone test it with 13.1 WHQL? I skipped that driver but FC3 was working fine with latest 12.11 beta 11.

    Mine pointed to FC3_d3d11.dll instead of MSVCR100.dll, this is the error data:

    farcry3_d3d11.exe
    0.1.0.1
    50d1e5f6
    FC3_d3d11.dll
    0.1.0.1
    50d1e5b3
    c0000005
    00527317
    184c
    01ce185d38ecaab7
    F:\Games\FarCry 3\bin\farcry3_d3d11.exe
    F:\Games\FarCry 3\bin\FC3_d3d11.dll
    2b93ea1c-8452-11e2-bfd6-5404a64a8245
    Last edited by Juanlo; 03-03-2013 at 10:37 PM.

  4. #144
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    89

    Thank you.

    Yes, same for 13.1 WHQL

    Mine pointed to FC3_d3d11.dll instead of MSVCR100.dll, this is the error data:

    Had that one too
    Last edited by Akriant; 03-04-2013 at 10:14 PM.

  5. #145
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    174

    They just told me that they have received several bug reports about the FC3 crash using their feedback form. They are looking into it.

  6. #146
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    89

    Quote Originally Posted by Juanlo View Post
    They just told me that they have received several bug reports about the FC3 crash using their feedback form. They are looking into it.
    Cool!.

    Man, I'm loving this thread. Thank you, and thank asus for letting us keep it here

  7. #147
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    89

    Just tried Tomb Rider.
    Tri-fire works fine
    TressFX seems to be jerky
    Eyefinity aspect ratio is a bit off. During engine cut-scenes, when you get a closeup of the character the head gets cut off

  8. #148
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    174

    Tomb Raider aspect ratio is stretched In Eyefinity 3x1 + 1 extended, the same that happened to Hitman: Absolution and the other games. I wonder what the hell are they doing to calculate the aspect ratio...

    I have posted this problem at Eidos forums, if you want to help (this is a game bug, not something that can be fixed by AMD), please register and post there that you have also reproduced the problem. Here are the threads for Tomb Raider and Hitman Absolution.

    Quote Originally Posted by Akriant View Post
    Man, I'm loving this thread. Thank you, and thank asus for letting us keep it here
    Thanks to you all!
    Last edited by Juanlo; 03-05-2013 at 08:33 AM.

  9. #149
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array KPRage PC Specs
    KPRage PC Specs
    MotherboardMaximus V Gene
    Processor3570k
    Memory (part number)Vengance 1866 8Gb Ram
    Graphics Card #1Zotac GTX 1070 Mini
    Graphics Card #2ASUS R9 280 DC2
    Graphics Card #3Radeon 5850 HD
    MonitorASUS VZ27AQ
    Storage #1Samsun EVO 850 Pro
    Storage #23 1TB HDDs
    CPU CoolerH80
    CaseMerc Alpha
    Power SupplyTX 650 80 plus Gold
    OS Win 7/ Win 8.1/ Win 10
    KPRage's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    26
    Posts
    572

    13.2 beta 6 has made my system unstable.. None of the videos or, games even launch... Is this a bug or, is it something to do with my config?? Thanks Juanlo.. Really glad to have you here..


    Cheers,
    KP
    CPU: Intel i5 3570k OC'd to 4.6GHz @1.170V; Mobo: MVG; GPU: Zotac 1070 mini OC'd to +210MHz/+205MHz; Memory: 8GB (2X4GB dual channel) Corsair Vengeance 1333Mhz 9-10-9-T2; SSD: Samsung 840 pro; HDD: 1TB WD Green 6Gbps; PSU: Corsair GS 600w; Case: Bitfenix Merc Alpha:Hybrid Octane in progress; Cooler: Corsair H80 closed loop cooling @ high profile;

    Pre & Post Build Guide

    A lot of epic FAIL videos are made before one epic WIN video is made

  10. #150
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    174

    Quote Originally Posted by KPRage View Post
    13.2 beta 6 has made my system unstable.. None of the videos or, games even launch... Is this a bug or, is it something to do with my config?? Thanks Juanlo.. Really glad to have you here..
    I'm guessing that it may have something to do with a bad uninstall of the previous driver or something similar. If you are using Windows 7, run the AMD Catalyst uninstall utility (it can cause problems with Windows 8), reboot your computer when you get prompted to do it and reinstall the 13.2 beta 6 again.

Page 15 of 22 FirstFirst ... 5 13 14 15 16 17 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •