Page 12 of 22 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 ... LastLast
Results 111 to 120 of 211
  1. #111
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    89

    Ehh ok. Something is fishy with those beta drivers.

    I get random game lockups now in DMC and Dead Space 3. Thank god I can ctrl alt delete from them, but still.
    And bfr lockup there are no artifacts that would indicate card's fault.
    Furthermore cards temperature stays at 35C/34/34
    Furthermore lockups are gone when I play on one screen



    God I hope they didn't edit something in regards to X79 fix

  2. #112
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    174

    I have finished DmC with no issues at all using the beta drivers

  3. #113
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    19

    Hey Juanlo,

    sorry for the wrong forum section, realized it too late.

    Have you ever encountered this? http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...untry=&status=

    Cheers

    Doc

  4. #114
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    89

    Quote Originally Posted by Juanlo View Post
    I have finished DmC with no issues at all using the beta drivers
    Beta 5 specifically ?

  5. #115
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    89

    Quote Originally Posted by Akriant View Post
    Beta 5 specifically ?
    Because basically here's what I'm experiencing: when I played DMC or Dead Space I got the games video image freezing on me, while the audio continued just fine.
    In both cases it happens mostly during custcenes.
    DMC - I can ctrl-alt-del . Dead Space - usually gives me 0x000001A error or similar pointing to ATI drivers.
    In both cases issue goes away when I use just one screen.

    OC of GPUs don't seem to matter, since I get this issues on stock as well.

    Just in case I've used Heaven 3.0 today at max settings + max tessellation distance + eyefinity today. Left it like this for 5h, came back after 5h - everything worked great. Log showed constant 99% GPU utilization on all GPU's.
    No artifacts no issues that would point to faulty GPU or faulty VRAM


    And CPU is stable via Prime95 run that I've done recently ( with 30 gigs of ram used by prime)


    GPU logs show that neither DMC no Dead Space 3 uses anywhere near the full load on any of the GPUs.


    So that's why I come to conclusion that something is wrong with the drivers.


    P.S. on the side note - yesterday I enabled HPET via windows too. so I haven't tested any games today with HPET being enabled both in bios and windows.

  6. #116
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    97

    Akirant, I received the BSOD 0xa000001 in Dead Space 3 today, I think it is related to Vsync, are you running vsync off?


    Why Dead Space 3 is locked at 30 fps?

  7. #117
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    89

    Yes I do.

    And all Dead Space games were locked at 30. you can unlock it via dxoverride.

    Also I've reverted to 13.1 -> dead space 3 runs like a champ now.

    Finished DMC with 13.1 -> no problems

    But now I'm back to Far Cry 3 crashing on me ( randomly from nowhere - the image just freezes, then I have to ctrl+ ald+del and close the program, I even tried to upping the voltage to 1.2 AND setting the GPUs to stock which is a fair overkill for those clocks - still same symptoms)

  8. #118
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    174

    I finished DmC with beta 2. I don't have DS3 so I can't check it out, but I will try to reproduce the problem with DmC cutscenes.

    Quote Originally Posted by Doc Scorpion View Post
    No, I don't have that problem. If anyone else has seen this, please post here.
    Last edited by Juanlo; 02-10-2013 at 08:41 PM.

  9. #119
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array HK-47's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    303

    Quote Originally Posted by Juanlo View Post
    Is Rage launching for any of you? Mine gets stuck with 100% CPU usage in two threads after launching it. I have tried the 64 bit option from Steam, it launches in windowed mode. As soon as I press alt-enter, it hangs. I'm not sure if this is a Windows 8 problem, I can't access my old Windows 7 partition (bad image recovery).
    Rage will not launch with crossfire enabled, disable it and it works fine with a single card. On a single card the game runs fine for me @ eyefinity resolution 5760x1080 60hz. I think OpenGL games need to be coded to work with multi gpu systems. I tried AFR mode and all the others and only way to get the game to launch was to disable crossfire.
    -Desktop-
    Asus Rampage IV Extreme / I7 3960x @ 4.5 ghz / 16GB Corsair Vengeance 2133 (CMZ8GX3M2A2133C11R) / 1x Corsair Force GT 120GB SSD / WD 500GB drive / 3x 7970 MSI @ 1175/1600 / Corsair AX1200 PSU / Thermaltake Level 10 GT case / H100 Cooler / Aerocool 2000 fan contoler / Win7 x64 Pro / Asus VE278Q(2) Ausu VK278Q(1) Monitors arranged 3x1 Eyefinity @ 6000x1080 Res.

    -Laptop-
    Asus G46vw I7-3740qm / 128GB Crucial mSATA boot drive / 720gb data drive / Windows 7 x64

  10. #120
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    89

    So DS3 for a fact behaves fine with 13.1 WHQL ; since my last fiasco with 13.2 betas 5 I've puten 4h in DS3 with 13.1 - and everything works. It appears that during cutscenes ( aka usual moments where with 13.2 betas 5 the game was freezing) the GPUs usages goes from 22-30% to 67-80% spike. I've monitored that via afterburner OSD. It also appears that similar behavior is observed in DMC
    With the betas 5 it is at that point that clocks drop to 2d states and video freezes.

    Behavior is only observed when running tri-fire. SIngle cards works fine

Page 12 of 22 FirstFirst ... 2 10 11 12 13 14 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •