Page 2 of 22 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 211
  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Comunist Array Dartmaul PC Specs
    Dartmaul PC Specs
    MotherboardRIVE
    Processor4930k
    Memory (part number)F3-19200CL9Q-16GBZMD \ F3-17600CL7Q-8GBPIS
    Graphics Card #1R9 290X
    Graphics Card #2R9 290X
    Sound CardXonar DX
    MonitorDell U2913WM + 3 x Asus VW225N (Eyefinity)
    Storage #12 x Samsung 850 Pro 512GB (RAID0)
    Storage #24 x Seagate ST1000DM003 (RAID0)
    CPU CoolerKoolance CPU-370SI LGA2011
    CaseLD PC-V4 Black
    Power SupplyOCZ ZX 1250W
    Keyboard Logitech G11, G13, G710, Steelseries 6Gv2, Func KB-460 (red)
    Mouse Roccat Kone, Kone XTD, Kone XTD Optical, Func MS-3
    Headset Roccat Kave, Func HS-260
    Mouse Pad Steelseries SX. Roccat Raivo, Siru, Apuri, Func F-10L, 1030XL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS Win 7/8.1/10
    Network RouterTP-Link N600
    Dartmaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    67
    Posts
    836

    I'm very happy because of this thread has finally appeared)

    I'm using CF+Eyefinity for a really long time, previously with dual GPU cards (5970 and 6990) and now I'm on two 7970's.

    Have nothing to report about CF+Eyefinity issues but maybe we could discuss some Eyefinity problems those are annoying us even with single GPU?

    For example mouse cursor that disappears on one of three screens?

    Or the thing that mist me off the most:
    Every time I set up eyefinity configuration I've notice that the picture on one or two screens is shifting on some certain level. Looks like the picture is cut to 2 peaces and they aren't synchronized (I'm really sorry for my English is not good enough to figure that out, hope some picture will help)
    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_1145.jpg 
Views:	5 
Size:	602.7 KB 
ID:	15096Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_1146.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	477.7 KB 
ID:	15097
    Sorry for picture quality, it's hard to take the shot of this crap(

    Does someone had faced this issue?

    PS two my monitors are connected via miniDP->DVI adapters from VGA's box and the last one directly via DVI.
    Last edited by Dartmaul; 12-16-2012 at 12:40 AM.

  2. #12
    imMortal Kombatant Array Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage IV Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7 3930K
    Memory (part number)8GB Corsair XMS3 1600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Radeon 7970 3GD5
    Sound CardROG Xonar Phoebus
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster SA300
    Storage #1Corsair Neutron 128GB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair A50 Pro Air Cooler
    CaseBitFenix Merc Alpha
    Power SupplyThermaltake Litepower 700W
    Keyboard Alienware TactX Keyboard
    Mouse Tesoro Gandiva H1L
    OS Win7 Ultimate x64
    Myk SilentShadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    5,241

    What size screens are you using Dartmaul?

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Comunist Array Dartmaul PC Specs
    Dartmaul PC Specs
    MotherboardRIVE
    Processor4930k
    Memory (part number)F3-19200CL9Q-16GBZMD \ F3-17600CL7Q-8GBPIS
    Graphics Card #1R9 290X
    Graphics Card #2R9 290X
    Sound CardXonar DX
    MonitorDell U2913WM + 3 x Asus VW225N (Eyefinity)
    Storage #12 x Samsung 850 Pro 512GB (RAID0)
    Storage #24 x Seagate ST1000DM003 (RAID0)
    CPU CoolerKoolance CPU-370SI LGA2011
    CaseLD PC-V4 Black
    Power SupplyOCZ ZX 1250W
    Keyboard Logitech G11, G13, G710, Steelseries 6Gv2, Func KB-460 (red)
    Mouse Roccat Kone, Kone XTD, Kone XTD Optical, Func MS-3
    Headset Roccat Kave, Func HS-260
    Mouse Pad Steelseries SX. Roccat Raivo, Siru, Apuri, Func F-10L, 1030XL
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS Win 7/8.1/10
    Network RouterTP-Link N600
    Dartmaul's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    67
    Posts
    836

    All 3 are 1680*1050. 22inch.

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    I am facing an issue with Trifire 7950s and eyefinity on three DVI screens. I am using a Bizlink Active Adapter for both screens.

    My resolution is 7680x1440 and the issue is as follows.

    Even if the cards are non-OCed I am facing this issue.

    The issue is that I am having crashes on multiple games when running eyefinity and when I run on a single screen smooth sailing for an hour then a crash occurs.

    It follows the same trend as the ones I faced on my previous X58 system.

    My current system is a 3770k/Samsung Green DDR3 16gb/Gigabyte Sniper 3 Mobo.

    Previous to 12.11 Beta11 I never had these crashes.

  5. #15
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    174

    The 12.11 beta 11 drivers haven't introduced any crash or system instability that I'm aware of. What kind of crashes are you getting king4x4? System freezes, crashes to desktop? Any error messages? Something at event viewer?

  6. #16
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Crashes to desktop and especially on eyefinity.

    I can fabricate the crash very easily if I run radeonpro or fraps.

    Here's an even viewer log

    - <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
    - <System>
    <Provider Name="Application Error" />
    <EventID Qualifiers="0">1000</EventID>
    <Level>2</Level>
    <Task>100</Task>
    <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
    <TimeCreated SystemTime="2012-12-18T07:19:13.000000000Z" />
    <EventRecordID>23037</EventRecordID>
    <Channel>Application</Channel>
    <Computer>Initial-PC</Computer>
    <Security />
    </System>
    - <EventData>
    <Data>farcry3_d3d11.exe</Data>
    <Data>0.1.0.1</Data>
    <Data>50c0f805</Data>
    <Data>aticfx32.dll</Data>
    <Data>8.17.10.1169</Data>
    <Data>50bb0857</Data>
    <Data>c0000005</Data>
    <Data>0008245a</Data>
    <Data>6ec</Data>
    <Data>01cddcefb63a4762</Data>
    <Data>C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Far Cry 3\bin\farcry3_d3d11.exe</Data>
    <Data>C:\Windows\system32\aticfx32.dll</Data>
    <Data>38e3a6f3-48e3-11e2-bf1d-902b343e4ba9</Data>
    </EventData>
    </Event>

  7. #17
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    174

    I'll try to get some info about your crash. Are you using Windows 7 SP1 with the latest updates? Have you tried to reinstall the beta 11 driver cleaning previous driver installation?

  8. #18
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Yup tried multiple configurations.

    Reformated and had a fresh install of all drivers and only two games BF3 and Far Cry 3.

    Still had that crash.

  9. #19
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Here's another crash with amdkmdap with my first ever 10min game of BF3! Decreasing the load on the GPUs through the graphical options made me play smoothly for 10 mins before a crash occured.


    <Event xmlns="http://schemas.microsoft.com/win/2004/08/events/event">
    - <System>
    <Provider Name="Display" />
    <EventID Qualifiers="0">4101</EventID>
    <Level>3</Level>
    <Task>0</Task>
    <Keywords>0x80000000000000</Keywords>
    <TimeCreated SystemTime="2012-12-18T11:38:38.000000000Z" />
    <EventRecordID>32561</EventRecordID>
    <Channel>System</Channel>
    <Computer>Initial-PC</Computer>
    <Security />
    </System>
    - <EventData>
    <Data>amdkmdap</Data>
    <Data />
    </EventData>
    </Event>

  10. #20
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    89

    Anyone got a fix for tri-fire and Far Cry 3 ?

Page 2 of 22 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 12 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •