Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    G55VW DS-71 help

    I need help !

    Every so often on bootup, I would encounter an error right after the Asus logo screen saying
    " Asus music now is not installed or properly installed "

    Error L71301 - 8D00002

    It's not exactly a problem but more of a nuisance that is currently bothering me.

  2. #2
    No Longer Works at ASUS Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    68
    Posts
    764

    Does the series of letters and numbers after "Error" change, or is it always exactly the same?

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    2,441

    could you reinsatll audio driver or utility and try again, also could you provide us error photo?

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array ggBanks's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    365

    This happens when your laptop is turned of and you press the ROG logo button instead of the power button!

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array rewben PC Specs
    rewben PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G55VW-3D
    MotherboardASROCK Z97 EXTREME 6
    ProcessorINTEL 4790K
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL RIPJAWZ 2400MHZ (F3-19200CL10Q-32GBZHD)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    Graphics Card #2ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorDELL U2713HM
    Storage #1SAMSUNG SM843 480GB X2
    Storage #2WD GREEN 3TB X2
    CPU CoolerSWIFTECH H240-X
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyTHERMALTAKE TOUGHPOWER XT PLATINUM 1275W
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70 RGB
    Mouse STEELSERIES KINZU V3
    Headset STEELSERIES 9H
    Mouse Pad STEELSERIES QCK+
    Headset/Speakers LOGITECH Z506
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO AU
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    178
    Posts
    2,229

    yeah; previously i had that, too.

    before i did my bios upgrade, pressing on the ROG button when the laptop was turned off will lead to that.

    weird.. now i am on 209, when i pressed on the ROG button, it booted up (!).

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •