Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    232

    whats wrong here then ???

    ok just got 2 new usb 3 pen drives and started testing them out ..
    so first from my hd to pen drive(32gb) 11mbs hmm usb3 ?? not good ..
    second drive (16gb) 8.5 really not good ..
    so i tried pen to pen and holy **** ..32.7mbs

    so question is why are my hard drive so slow its a SEAGATE ST350032
    AMD FX 8350 5.1ghz 221x23
    CROSSHAIR V bios 1703
    g-skill sniper 1600@1800
    What does it matter now if men believe or no?
    What is to come will come. And soon you too will stand aside,
    To murmur in pity that my words were true
    (Cassandra, in Agamemnon by Aeschylus)

    to see the wizard one must look behind the curtain ...

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    It is mechanical and dependant on what SATA port you are connected to it will crawl.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    232

    hmm what sata port do you sugest ?? it's in the first top one of the six
    AMD FX 8350 5.1ghz 221x23
    CROSSHAIR V bios 1703
    g-skill sniper 1600@1800
    What does it matter now if men believe or no?
    What is to come will come. And soon you too will stand aside,
    To murmur in pity that my words were true
    (Cassandra, in Agamemnon by Aeschylus)

    to see the wizard one must look behind the curtain ...

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    For my SSD drives I only use the Intel 6G, so too those mechanical drives that are SATA3

    For any mechanical drive that is not SATA3 there is no worry whichever Intel port you use. The drive is just not fast enough to use the bandwidth but faster than the Asmedia's on some boards, or the Marvels on others.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    232

    hmm is there an updated intel sata driver or just the asmedia one thats on there ..??
    AMD FX 8350 5.1ghz 221x23
    CROSSHAIR V bios 1703
    g-skill sniper 1600@1800
    What does it matter now if men believe or no?
    What is to come will come. And soon you too will stand aside,
    To murmur in pity that my words were true
    (Cassandra, in Agamemnon by Aeschylus)

    to see the wizard one must look behind the curtain ...

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array oldbrave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    240

    Is your Seagate drive a Sata2 or a Sata3 , if it's a Sata 3 then go into the bios and make sure that your sata connections are set for Sata 3 or Sata 6Gb
    Electronic Smoke Signals From my TechnoTeepee
    ASUS Crosshair V Formula AM3+ 990FX, 1703 bios
    AMD FX 8350 Vishera @ 5162Mhz [21x245] 1.546v
    Water Cooled - Koolance EX2-1055, CPU 370 WB, Idle=22c Load=52c
    32Gb G.Skill Sniper ddr3 1600 8G X 4 , 9-9-9-24 @ 1.55v
    ASUS HD7970-DC2T-3GD5, Cat 13.5 beta 2, Dell U3011 @ 2560x1600
    SanDisk Extreme 120Gb SSD SATA 6Gb, 250Gb SATA 6Gb, 1Tb SATA 6Gb x2
    Win 7 Ultimate 64bit, Corsair Obsidian 800D, Corsair HX1000w PSU

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    232

    you mean AHCI is only thing i see ???
    or am i missing a setting ?
    AMD FX 8350 5.1ghz 221x23
    CROSSHAIR V bios 1703
    g-skill sniper 1600@1800
    What does it matter now if men believe or no?
    What is to come will come. And soon you too will stand aside,
    To murmur in pity that my words were true
    (Cassandra, in Agamemnon by Aeschylus)

    to see the wizard one must look behind the curtain ...

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array oldbrave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    240

    It just might help a bit if you were to list the make and model of the MB, that way the rest of us won't be shooting in the dark !
    Electronic Smoke Signals From my TechnoTeepee
    ASUS Crosshair V Formula AM3+ 990FX, 1703 bios
    AMD FX 8350 Vishera @ 5162Mhz [21x245] 1.546v
    Water Cooled - Koolance EX2-1055, CPU 370 WB, Idle=22c Load=52c
    32Gb G.Skill Sniper ddr3 1600 8G X 4 , 9-9-9-24 @ 1.55v
    ASUS HD7970-DC2T-3GD5, Cat 13.5 beta 2, Dell U3011 @ 2560x1600
    SanDisk Extreme 120Gb SSD SATA 6Gb, 250Gb SATA 6Gb, 1Tb SATA 6Gb x2
    Win 7 Ultimate 64bit, Corsair Obsidian 800D, Corsair HX1000w PSU

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    232

    lol ok but seeing as this is a crosshair forum .. but just for you ..ASUS Crosshair V Formula AM3+ 990FX
    but hivizman with his keen sence of metal ability already new that ..
    AMD FX 8350 5.1ghz 221x23
    CROSSHAIR V bios 1703
    g-skill sniper 1600@1800
    What does it matter now if men believe or no?
    What is to come will come. And soon you too will stand aside,
    To murmur in pity that my words were true
    (Cassandra, in Agamemnon by Aeschylus)

    to see the wizard one must look behind the curtain ...

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Either that of I had a pint or two and just got lucky.

    AMD platform and SATA ports, actually you need a pint or two to focus on them over this festive period.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •