Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 84
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    26

    Overclocking the G75VX GTX670MX

    How about some overclocking results guys ?

    I am using the latest version of MSI Afterburner (2.3.0) I am reaching a stable clock ( until now ) ot +135Mhz Core and +1000Mhz !!! Memory clock. Interesting is that my performance in let say Furmark almost doubles with those overclock values. I guess they will go even higher if Afterburner had more overclock room.

    While overclocked i am not getting hotter than 72 Degrees in Synthetics and about 65 Degrees in real gaming.

    What about yours ?
    ASUS G751JY (i7 4710HQ)

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    I overclocked mine same as yours, saw a good increase in fps in games and temps only went from 60c to 65c in gaming
    How far is it safe to push it?

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Hi.

    is core now 735 and memory 2400 with both of you??
    Acer TM5720G Ati X1700, Dell Latitude X300, Asus G75VX-t4106h

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    242

    Yes, +135/+1000 (735/2400) is a very safe overclock.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Ok I just got this laptop and tested last night and reached (700/1700) mem 1800 worked on furmark but 3dmark11 crashed... need to test much more
    Acer TM5720G Ati X1700, Dell Latitude X300, Asus G75VX-t4106h

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    18
    Posts
    313

    Quote Originally Posted by gokica View Post
    Yes, +135/+1000 (735/2400) is a very safe overclock.
    Hey can you post your Crysis 3 settings?

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    14

    Quote Originally Posted by gokica View Post
    Yes, +135/+1000 (735/2400) is a very safe overclock.
    Done, I want more. GPU is definitely pushing more but I cant get MSI Afterburner giving me more than that +135

    I have try this config file editing aproved that EULA but still cant get more same thing evga premicion x...

    someone has pushed 670mx GPU to 790 I want to try same now I get X1569 on 3dmark11
    Acer TM5720G Ati X1700, Dell Latitude X300, Asus G75VX-t4106h

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    242

    For 790 overclock use Nvidia Inspector utility.

    You need to use the following parameter in cmd:

    nvidiaInspector.exe -setVoltageOffset:0,0,0 -setGpuClock:0,2,790 -setMemoryClock:0,2,1400 -forcepstate:0,0

    For going back to default state of your graphic card:

    nvidiaInspector.exe -setVoltageOffset:0,0,0 -setGpuClock:0,2,135 -setMemoryClock:0,2,1400 -forcepstate:0,16

    Instead of cmd window you can use Total Commander utility for easier navigation to the folder where you have the Nvidia Inspector installed.

    DO not touch the voltage. Leave it 0.
    Last edited by gokica; 01-31-2013 at 08:53 PM.

  9. #9
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    28

    anyone....
    what is max clock I can push 670mx??? anyone with new results... I am using 2.3.1 MSI afterburner, cant get it more than +135 and +1000... when using GPU-Z while playing FC3 clock is @ 736 and mem @1199, although MSI says different, is there difference in measuring units between the two or...?
    I do not need it actually OC'ed as all of the games I play runs perfectly fine except FC3 that I explained why on other thread... I just want to see what is the limit for upcoming games.... I can also see that 660M has way more higher clocks 1350/3300.... why is this - should not 670MX be faster? If I knew this I would have gone for VW version of g75... our max clock seems to be from gokica 790mhz!!
    G75vx, win7 ultimate x64, OS drive - Kingston V300 SSD 120 GB...

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    yeah, have try this config file editing aproved that EULA but still cant get more same thing evga premicion x.thanks

Page 1 of 9 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •