Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 21
  1. #11
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    It is set at 20MHz only. It connects just fine and shows that it should be getting the 72 Mbps on the wifi status window. However, it does not get those speeds, even when doing internal transfers.

  2. #12
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    147

    Does it disconnect and reconnect or the internet speed is continous for hours?

  3. #13
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    I haven't used it continuously for hours. That speed is too slow. I just switched back to my G network which works fine.

  4. #14
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    what speed are u getting

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    72 Mbps is only about 4.5MB/s tranfer file from one computer to the laptop
    over the network.
    do a speed test on the internet.


    www.speedtest.net

    post the sppeds

  6. #16
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    17
    Posts
    147

    Quote Originally Posted by jkesler42 View Post
    I haven't used it continuously for hours. That speed is too slow. I just switched back to my G network which works fine.
    Im talking about the default atheros wireless card on your g75. Does it have any issues where it disconnects or is it continuous and no issues?

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    I have a new G55 same wireless card no problem here . on all day installed win7 driver and bf3 right now.

    It is no 5GHz speeds but a little faster then 54g no much .

  8. #18
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by colpolite View Post
    Im talking about the default atheros wireless card on your g75. Does it have any issues where it disconnects or is it continuous and no issues?

    Yes. It cuts out randomly.

  9. #19
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array rewben PC Specs
    rewben PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G55VW-3D
    MotherboardASROCK Z97 EXTREME 6
    ProcessorINTEL 4790K
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL RIPJAWZ 2400MHZ (F3-19200CL10Q-32GBZHD)
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    Graphics Card #2ASUS STRIX-GTX980-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorDELL U2713HM
    Storage #1SAMSUNG SM843 480GB X2
    Storage #2WD GREEN 3TB X2
    CPU CoolerSWIFTECH H240-X
    CaseNZXT H440
    Power SupplyTHERMALTAKE TOUGHPOWER XT PLATINUM 1275W
    Keyboard CORSAIR K70 RGB
    Mouse STEELSERIES KINZU V3
    Headset STEELSERIES 9H
    Mouse Pad STEELSERIES QCK+
    Headset/Speakers LOGITECH Z506
    OS WINDOWS 10 PRO AU
    Network RouterASUS RT-AC66U

    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    178
    Posts
    2,229

    @jkesler42, the driver is working fine :/

    however, if you're on w8, there is a higher chance that w8/w8 driver doesn't work nicely.

    edit: you can search for similar threads in the forum and find out more (goto google, type 'site:rog.asus.com wireless drop' without quotes)
    Last edited by rewben; 12-25-2012 at 05:30 AM.

  10. #20
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    10

    I have the G75VW it haves the same card as the G55, apparently the card is single band it’s only capable of using 2.4GHZ. I have a dual band router and my sister’s Sony vaio does recognize both bands.

    http://geartacular.com/asus-g75-review/2/

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •