Results 1 to 5 of 5
  1. #1
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    43

    R4E , Win8 EIST not work?

    Hello everybody
    Today installed Windows 8 PRO
    i turned on C1E, C3 C6 and speedstep for uefi bios
    but windows8 Task Manager cpu speed Locked 3.94Ghz (Use rate 10~15%)
    I try to adjust the minimum use of power management cpu to 35% remains the same , Low usage Locked 3.94Ghz .
    cpu-z , aida64 show cpu clock 4000mhz remain unchanged.
    Win8 EIST not work?
    or I set error?
    (Using the normal Windows 7 , When the system is idle down[Low usage] to 1200Mhz, 0.865 V)

    3930K C2 + R4E + KHX2133 16G
    BIOS : 3301
    ME Firmware 8.1.20.1336
    CPU voltage : offiset
    CPU Ratio : Auto
    Turbo Mode : On ,
    Turbo Ratio : Set 40 by All Core in OS
    EPU Setting : Disable
    SpeedStep , C1E , C3 Repor , C6 Repor , C7 Repor : Enabled

  2. #2
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,389

    Are you not on High Performance profile? If you're not and minimum state low enough then there's somekind of CPU load forcing the multi up. Also I'm not sure what the task manager shows as I use process explorer replacement instead of default task manager. Can you verify with CPU-Z?

    Do a "powercfg -energy" which will create an "energy-report.html". Upload that somewhere so I can take a look.
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

  3. #3
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    43

    I found the problem ....
    The reason for Windows 8 "home group"
    I tried to disable home group , cpu immediately reduce standby clock.

  4. #4
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,389

    Good to know Repped you for reporting back the solution!
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

  5. #5
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    15

    ................................
    Last edited by DeXaX; 12-29-2012 at 10:42 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •