Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    90

    crosshair 5+fx 8350 .. almost there

    hello to everyone,

    ok quick question, crosshair 5 formula z, fx 8350, 4x4 gskill cl9 pc19200, system is not posting up, fans are working, and it beeps, one normal beep, led diagnosis goes to constant led light on CPU_LED, DRAM_LED keeps blinking, no monitor activity anybody? help .. qc0de shows F.F.

    - how do u get bios version of the original box?
    Last edited by northern sun; 12-29-2012 at 07:28 PM.
    - Asus Maximus, 2.4 4core - 3.6ghz(o.c), raid5_6hdd, 3gb Crucial, HD 3870(o.c), Air Cooled, PSU-750w; Nzxt Apollo, 5-5-5-12-2-45-6-3 | 8-3-5-4-6-4-6 Republic of gamers !!!

    - Asus Crosshair Formula Z, 4.0 8core - 4.4stable ; FX-8350 8core , g-SKILL PC19200 cl9 16gb, HD 6950x2, H100 Hydro+Air Cooled, Cm Storm Trooper, PSU1000w FATAL1TY, OCZ Vertex3x3

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    90

    i returned to the store i bought it from, technician got it tested with totally different vc, memory not sure about cpu but F.F was always on, gonna go and purchase same board but from same store just different location, is simply sold out heh ..

    http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...untry=&status=
    - Asus Maximus, 2.4 4core - 3.6ghz(o.c), raid5_6hdd, 3gb Crucial, HD 3870(o.c), Air Cooled, PSU-750w; Nzxt Apollo, 5-5-5-12-2-45-6-3 | 8-3-5-4-6-4-6 Republic of gamers !!!

    - Asus Crosshair Formula Z, 4.0 8core - 4.4stable ; FX-8350 8core , g-SKILL PC19200 cl9 16gb, HD 6950x2, H100 Hydro+Air Cooled, Cm Storm Trooper, PSU1000w FATAL1TY, OCZ Vertex3x3

  3. #3
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    1

    hello im running an 8350 fx with 32 g`s of ram no problems at all
    must have been the board

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    90

    yeah i replaced the board for another formula z and now im getting qcode 10, after hard reset(board reset) im getting qcode 50, wtf
    - Asus Maximus, 2.4 4core - 3.6ghz(o.c), raid5_6hdd, 3gb Crucial, HD 3870(o.c), Air Cooled, PSU-750w; Nzxt Apollo, 5-5-5-12-2-45-6-3 | 8-3-5-4-6-4-6 Republic of gamers !!!

    - Asus Crosshair Formula Z, 4.0 8core - 4.4stable ; FX-8350 8core , g-SKILL PC19200 cl9 16gb, HD 6950x2, H100 Hydro+Air Cooled, Cm Storm Trooper, PSU1000w FATAL1TY, OCZ Vertex3x3

  5. #5
    imMortal Kombatant Array Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage IV Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7 3930K
    Memory (part number)8GB Corsair XMS3 1600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Radeon 7970 3GD5
    Sound CardROG Xonar Phoebus
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster SA300
    Storage #1Corsair Neutron 128GB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair A50 Pro Air Cooler
    CaseBitFenix Merc Alpha
    Power SupplyThermaltake Litepower 700W
    Keyboard Alienware TactX Keyboard
    Mouse Tesoro Gandiva H1L
    OS Win7 Ultimate x64
    Myk SilentShadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    5,241

    Quote Originally Posted by northern sun View Post
    yeah i replaced the board for another formula z and now im getting qcode 10, after hard reset(board reset) im getting qcode 50, wtf
    Ok, i'm guessing you didn't have a look at your manual for the Q-Code?. Code 55 states that the RAM isn't installed. Open your case(if not already open) and double check to ensure you seated the memory modules properly, denoted by a double click sound to confirm successful installation...when you've ensured the RAM is correctly installed, try booting your system again. If it still fails to boot, check your connectors are secured in placed properly, I mean the EZ-PLUG connector and also the 2x4 pin plugs which is a 8 pin that splits into 2.

    Good luck and I hope this helps

    P.S Code 10 is PEI Core is started...whatever the hell that is lmao

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    90

    i replaced the board yesterday, got everything installed nice and easy cpu, hydro, one stick of ram etc.; i even used ati hd 2xx series low profile card to break in pcie 4 slots, my hd 6950 seems kinda big for this mission. 1st try qcode 10, 50; 2nd try qcode 10, momentary F.F. and qcode 50 ..
    - Asus Maximus, 2.4 4core - 3.6ghz(o.c), raid5_6hdd, 3gb Crucial, HD 3870(o.c), Air Cooled, PSU-750w; Nzxt Apollo, 5-5-5-12-2-45-6-3 | 8-3-5-4-6-4-6 Republic of gamers !!!

    - Asus Crosshair Formula Z, 4.0 8core - 4.4stable ; FX-8350 8core , g-SKILL PC19200 cl9 16gb, HD 6950x2, H100 Hydro+Air Cooled, Cm Storm Trooper, PSU1000w FATAL1TY, OCZ Vertex3x3

  7. #7
    imMortal Kombatant Array Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage IV Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7 3930K
    Memory (part number)8GB Corsair XMS3 1600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Radeon 7970 3GD5
    Sound CardROG Xonar Phoebus
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster SA300
    Storage #1Corsair Neutron 128GB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair A50 Pro Air Cooler
    CaseBitFenix Merc Alpha
    Power SupplyThermaltake Litepower 700W
    Keyboard Alienware TactX Keyboard
    Mouse Tesoro Gandiva H1L
    OS Win7 Ultimate x64
    Myk SilentShadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    5,241

    For now, don't worry about code 10...it seems to be ok(i hope lol) as for code FF...there is nothing in the Manual except it's for future AMI BIOS error codes...or something along those lines, please do try what I suggested as above

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    90

    i had it working for a bit .. with my low profile ati 2400, i was also able to do bios update from pen stick, as soon as i swapped cards to hd 6850 with modded bios and to 3rd pcie slot i got back to the biggining qcode 10, 50; however when i were running with hd 2400 i was hitting q-code 99, that's good right?
    - Asus Maximus, 2.4 4core - 3.6ghz(o.c), raid5_6hdd, 3gb Crucial, HD 3870(o.c), Air Cooled, PSU-750w; Nzxt Apollo, 5-5-5-12-2-45-6-3 | 8-3-5-4-6-4-6 Republic of gamers !!!

    - Asus Crosshair Formula Z, 4.0 8core - 4.4stable ; FX-8350 8core , g-SKILL PC19200 cl9 16gb, HD 6950x2, H100 Hydro+Air Cooled, Cm Storm Trooper, PSU1000w FATAL1TY, OCZ Vertex3x3

  9. #9
    imMortal Kombatant Array Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage IV Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7 3930K
    Memory (part number)8GB Corsair XMS3 1600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Radeon 7970 3GD5
    Sound CardROG Xonar Phoebus
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster SA300
    Storage #1Corsair Neutron 128GB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair A50 Pro Air Cooler
    CaseBitFenix Merc Alpha
    Power SupplyThermaltake Litepower 700W
    Keyboard Alienware TactX Keyboard
    Mouse Tesoro Gandiva H1L
    OS Win7 Ultimate x64
    Myk SilentShadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    5,241

    Code 99 is good yes, "Super IO Initialization" now you have posted something interesting...when you removed the ati 2400, did you first uninstall the drivers before doing so?

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    90

    i was trying to replicate everything but still no go, after clearing cmos memory with jumper; it all goes back to same thing qcode 10 then c5 and eventually qcode 50 even with hd2400 in same pcie#1(closest to cpu).
    I havent gotten to os install yet, i flashed bios successfully, did bios setup and saved it, too bad i didnt save it in oc tools
    put hd6850 into pcie#3 and that's all she wrote ..... cmos battery out in, doesnt matter ..
    All i know is that i should mem ok when i installed last stick, but then again i removed cmos batttery once again .....
    - Asus Maximus, 2.4 4core - 3.6ghz(o.c), raid5_6hdd, 3gb Crucial, HD 3870(o.c), Air Cooled, PSU-750w; Nzxt Apollo, 5-5-5-12-2-45-6-3 | 8-3-5-4-6-4-6 Republic of gamers !!!

    - Asus Crosshair Formula Z, 4.0 8core - 4.4stable ; FX-8350 8core , g-SKILL PC19200 cl9 16gb, HD 6950x2, H100 Hydro+Air Cooled, Cm Storm Trooper, PSU1000w FATAL1TY, OCZ Vertex3x3

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •