Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Asus ROG CPU-Z only shown 2/3 of the Window????

    Hi there,

    I have a complete new PC.

    Core i7 3280
    Asus Rampage IV Extreme

    My Windows 7 64bit is new installed!

    My problem is, any version of ROG CPU-Z are shown only 2/3 of the CPU-Z window. the 1/3 on the left side is invisible?
    At the standard CPU-Z, everything is okay!?
    Wtf?
    I tried out 3 versions of ROG CPU-Z...a black version...a green version, but it can´t show correct?

    I take a picture of it, may somebody can help me?

    In German:

    Die ROG Versionen von CPUZ werden nicht korrekt dargestellt. es fehlt immer das linke drittel des Fensters...woran liegt das?
    Die Standardversion von CPU-Z hingegen funktioniert normal?!
    Grüße
    Miniatura de Adjuntos Miniatura de Adjuntos Asus Rog CPU-Z.jpg  


  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array HalloweenWeed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    88
    Posts
    1,466

    Asus ROG CPU-Z FAIL!

    Nobody ever listened. Nobody ever cared. Asus software = fail. Same goes for Ai Suite.
    i7-3930K; Asus RIVE; G.SKILL Ripjaws Z 4x4GB DDR3 1866; MSI 7870 2GD5/OC; Crucial M4 SSD 256GB;
    Corsair 1000HX; Corsair H100, 4x Excalibur 120mm PWM CPU Fan p-p, AS5; SB X-Fi Titanium Fata1ity Pro;
    Dell U2412m IPS 1920x1200; Cooler Master HAF 932 case; Tripp-Lite OMNIVS1500 UPS fully Line-interactive.
    (EVGA site: ) And I have a second (wife's) computer, Eve.

    Overclocking is useless to me if it is not rock stable.

  3. #3
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,389

    While I agree on the AI Suite HalloweenWeed, the ROG CPU-Z is just a skin..the program has absoluytely no difference than the plain CPU-Z other than the theme...and the same goes for GPU-Z.

    What the OP is experiencing is some sort of corruption...He either has corrupted CPU-Z files, or some theme related library loaded globably (something like Windowblinds??) that's messing things up. Also now that I notice it the screenshot shows a "The Ultimate Force" logo instead of the ROG symbol. So this is definately not the ROG version..Download the ROG version from here: http://www.cpuid.com/softwares/cpu-z.html and try it again.

    EDIT: Re-reading the OP, I see 3 versions mentioned. There's only one ROG version and it's obtainable via CPUID at the link I posted above. I do not know where the OP found the other versions but they're not official and could be tampered as well..
    Last edited by Nodens; 01-02-2013 at 04:42 PM.
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

  4. #4
    imMortal Kombatant Array Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    Myk SilentShadow PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Rampage IV Formula
    ProcessorIntel i7 3930K
    Memory (part number)8GB Corsair XMS3 1600
    Graphics Card #1ASUS Radeon 7970 3GD5
    Sound CardROG Xonar Phoebus
    MonitorSamsung SyncMaster SA300
    Storage #1Corsair Neutron 128GB
    Storage #2Seagate 2TB
    CPU CoolerCorsair A50 Pro Air Cooler
    CaseBitFenix Merc Alpha
    Power SupplyThermaltake Litepower 700W
    Keyboard Alienware TactX Keyboard
    Mouse Tesoro Gandiva H1L
    OS Win7 Ultimate x64
    Myk SilentShadow's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    5,241

    Quote Originally Posted by Nodens View Post
    EDIT: Re-reading the OP, I see 3 versions mentioned. There's only one ROG version and it's obtainable via CPUID at the link I posted above. I do not know where the OP found the other versions but they're not official and could be tampered as well..
    They're also downloadable from ASUS Support Website too

  5. #5
    Super Moderator - Coderat Array Nodens PC Specs
    Nodens PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)ASUS GL702VW-GC004T
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel 3930K C2
    Memory (part number)CMZ16GX3M4X2133C11
    Graphics Card #1ASUS STRIX-GTX970-DC2OC-4GD5
    MonitorASUS VG278H
    Storage #13x OCZ Vertex 3 240 (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    Storage #23x WD2003FYYS (RAID5 - LSI 9361-8i)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H100i + 4x Noctua NF-P12
    CaseCoolermaster HAF-X
    Power SupplySeasonic X-1250
    Keyboard Razer Anansi
    Mouse Logitech G502
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64
    Network RouterLinksys E4200v2 (running TomatoUSB/Toastman firmware)
    Nodens's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    266
    Posts
    4,389

    The one in the thread HW posted is also not the red one that is available from CPUID.. I wonder if those are available at the ASUS support website? Can someone tell us where those versions are coming from?
    RAMPAGE Windows 8/7 UEFI Installation Guide - Patched OROM for TRIM in RAID - Patched UEFI GOP Updater Tool - ASUS OEM License Restorer
    There are 10 types of people in the world. Those who understand binary and those who don't!

    RealBench Developer.

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array HalloweenWeed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    88
    Posts
    1,466

    Quote Originally Posted by Nodens View Post
    The one in the thread HW posted is also not the red one that is available from CPUID.. I wonder if those are available at the ASUS support website? Can someone tell us where those versions are coming from?
    http://usa.asus.com/Motherboards/Int...reme/#download

    I don't know if you can access it from your country, perhaps if you use a US proxy?
    Version 1.61.3

    Description ROG CPU-Z V1.61.3 for Windows XP 32bit & Windows Vista/7/8 32bit & 64bit.
    File Size
    1,78 (MBytes) 2012.09.20 update

    If this helps:

    Code:
    <a id="DownloadContent1_Repeater1_Repeater2_7_DownloadUnit_8_Link_Global_8_link_8" class="word-darkblue-12-b" onclick="global_download(this ,'DownloadContent1_Repeater1_Repeater2_7_DownloadUnit_8_tr_ImgBox_8','DownloadContent1_Repeater1_Repeater2_7_DownloadUnit_8_div_ImgBox_8','1','42','1','6','Rampage IV Extreme','ROG_CPUZ_V1613_XPVistaWin7_8.zip','misc/utils/ROG_CPUZ_V1613_XPVistaWin7_8.zip','False','False','True','False','14')"
    Last edited by HalloweenWeed; 01-02-2013 at 09:48 PM. Reason: Underline link
    i7-3930K; Asus RIVE; G.SKILL Ripjaws Z 4x4GB DDR3 1866; MSI 7870 2GD5/OC; Crucial M4 SSD 256GB;
    Corsair 1000HX; Corsair H100, 4x Excalibur 120mm PWM CPU Fan p-p, AS5; SB X-Fi Titanium Fata1ity Pro;
    Dell U2412m IPS 1920x1200; Cooler Master HAF 932 case; Tripp-Lite OMNIVS1500 UPS fully Line-interactive.
    (EVGA site: ) And I have a second (wife's) computer, Eve.

    Overclocking is useless to me if it is not rock stable.

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    24
    Posts
    293

    The latest version I've found is 1.62.0 - the ASOS ROG version and the regular CPUID version - here: http://www.cpuid.com/softwares/cpu-z.html
    Last edited by ChiefZeke; 01-02-2013 at 10:49 PM.
    Lian-Li PC-A77F Full Tower case
    PC Power & Cooling Turbo-Cool 1200 ATX12V & EPS12V PSU
    ASUS Rampage IV Extreme LGA 2011 X79
    Intel Core i7-3960X 3.31 LGA 2011 CPU
    Intel RTS2011LC Liquid Cooling Solution
    Kingston KHX24C11T3K4/32X (quad 32Gb memory kit) 2 each
    ASUS Radeon HD7970 DirectCUII 3Gb GDDR5 PCIe 3.0 x16 Video Card (two in CrossfireX Mode)
    Western Digital Cavier Black 2Tb SATA III 6.0GB/S
    OCZ Technologies Vertex 4 SATAIII 6Gb/s 512Gb SSD

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    SORRY FOR THE FALSE PIC:

    I TRYED IT ALREADY WITH THE ROG VERSION: 1.62.0 and an older version...same ****

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Brown Belt Array HalloweenWeed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    88
    Posts
    1,466

    Yeah the guys (posters) claimed it was bc of my Windows "theme" but the only theme I ever used was Asus ROG LOL.
    i7-3930K; Asus RIVE; G.SKILL Ripjaws Z 4x4GB DDR3 1866; MSI 7870 2GD5/OC; Crucial M4 SSD 256GB;
    Corsair 1000HX; Corsair H100, 4x Excalibur 120mm PWM CPU Fan p-p, AS5; SB X-Fi Titanium Fata1ity Pro;
    Dell U2412m IPS 1920x1200; Cooler Master HAF 932 case; Tripp-Lite OMNIVS1500 UPS fully Line-interactive.
    (EVGA site: ) And I have a second (wife's) computer, Eve.

    Overclocking is useless to me if it is not rock stable.

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Hey Helloween, thats the only reasen I can say, that it must be!

    On the motherboard cd was a rog windows theme. This I have installed...but, after deinstalling, the windows of the ROG CPU-Z already shown only in 2/3 windows...MemTweak from ROG also!?

    I didn´t understand this!

    May help me somebody? Anybody from Asus here? Click image for larger version. 

Name:	Asus Rog CPU-Z =!.jpg 
Views:	46 
Size:	76.3 KB 
ID:	15532

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •