Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Does the Asrock B75 Pro 3 support SLI?

    I was making anew build and just wanted to know.

  2. #2
    iron man Array kkn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    243
    Posts
    6,129

    look at the specs of it

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Not to troll, but I wouldn't have posted to the forum if I didn't. It doesn't say. I was wondering whether or not the B75 chipset supports this function at all.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Area 66's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Reputation
    49
    Posts
    2,276

    speaking of trolling; it's an Asus ROG forum here. Aside B75 chipset really sucks, it's for grandma, why someone will want to SLI on this ?

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Reputation
    36
    Posts
    760

    Sli GT 620 you know
    | Chassi: Phantom Fulltower White Edition | Mobo: Maximus V Extreme | CPU: i7 3770k
    | Memory: 2x8gb G.Skill Trident X 2400mhz | GPU: PNY Geforce GTX 670 | PSU: NZXT Hale 90 750w
    | SSD: Intel 120gb 330 series (OS) | Intel 120gb 330 series (Games n stuff)
    | Monitor: LG 29EA93 | Cooling: Custom Loop

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,254

    No, it doesn't.

  7. #7
    AntiMatter Guru ROG Array chrsplmr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    295
    Posts
    6,113

    SomeOne remind me again .. which ROG board doesn't ???? hahahhahaha This is ROG. sorryOP.c.

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Area 66's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Reputation
    49
    Posts
    2,276

    Quote Originally Posted by chrsplmr View Post
    SomeOne remind me again .. which ROG board doesn't ???? hahahhahaha This is ROG. sorryOP.c.
    Few of the first one don't support SLI , SLI was supported only on Nvidia chipset Striker ROG boards for few years.

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Like many the OP seems to think that Asrock and ASUS are the same company. They are not.

    But no SLi is not supported and that is clearly stated in the product page.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Reputation
    9
    Posts
    239

    To my knowledge, the extreme-4 or extreme-4-m (mATX) are the lowest end boards that support SLI in the ASrock family.
    Last edited by Xaanix; 01-07-2013 at 03:25 PM.
    Motherboard Asus ROG Rampage IV Formula x79
    CPU Intel i7 4820k Ivy Bridge-E @ 4.6ghz
    GPU(s) 3 WAY SLI -- EVGA GTX 680 SC Signature (2GB)
    Displays 5140x1050 @ 120hz using 3 x Samsung 2233RZ
    RAM 16 GB 2133mhz G.Skill RipJaws Z
    PSU LEPA G Series G1600-MA
    Case Cooler Master Cosmos II Ultra
    Storage Vertex 3 256 (Games), Intel 320 Series 128 (OS), + 4TB HDD

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •