Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 105
  1. #11
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Disable F1 halt in UEFI.

    -Raja

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    5

    Thanks raja! Now let's see what this baby can do later on

  3. #13
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    I have the Asus Maximum IV Gene Z with a i7 2600k and Vengence Ram. I am unable to run at the state Speed of 3800mhz by using just the Load OC Profile. Other settings are:

    Ai Overclock: Manual
    BCLK/PCIEE Frequence: 100 [Default]
    Turbo Ratio: All Cores
    Max Turbo Ratio Setting: Auto
    Internal PLL Overvoltage: Auto
    Memory Bandwidth Booster: Disabled
    Xtreme Tweaking: Disabled
    iGPU Max Frequency: Auto
    EPU Power Saving Mode: Disabled
    Dram Timing Control: All Auto
    CPU Performance Settings:
    CPU Ration: Auto
    Enhanced SpeedStep Technology: Enabled
    Turbo Mode: Enabled
    Maximum Power Enabled
    CPU Core Cutrrent Limit: 1023.875
    CPU I/O Current Limit: Auto

    Advance
    Current CPU Ratio: 34

    CPU Ratio: Auto
    Intel Adaptive Thermal Monitor: Disabled
    Hyperthreading: Enabled
    Active Processsor Cores: All
    Limit CPUID Maximun : Disabled
    Execute Disable Bit: Enabled
    Intel Virtualization Technology: Enabled
    Enhanced Speed Step Tech: Enabled

    Turbo Mode: Enabled
    CPU C1E: Disabled
    CPU C3 Report: Disabled
    CPU C6 Report: Disabled

    Anti Surge Support: Enabled

    Everything else is at default. Somehow I am unable to even use the XMP Profile of the memory I have... Vengence 1866 mhz 16GB 4 x 4GB Corsair. Everything is brand New. Suggestions anyone? I followed other settings like adjust indivually each core to 36-44 but it did not boot up. What did I miss?

  4. #14
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    You probably need to set VCCIO and VDIMM manually. Also it's probably an idea to list all of your DRAM timings...


    -Raja

  5. #15
    dvdtalk
    Guest

  6. #16
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by dvdtalk View Post

    Nope, that is the module SPD.

    I am talking about ALL of the settings shown in the UEFI DRAM timing section.

    And did you try the voltage changes I suggested in your other thread?


    Set DRAM Voltage manually to the required voltage for your memory and set VCCIO/SA manually to 1.10V

    -Raja

  7. #17
    dvdtalk
    Guest
    I will try that tonight. Thanks Raja

  8. #18
    ROG Enthusiast Array CodeRush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    21
    Posts
    27

    Raja@ASUS, i have a question about VCCSA/IO voltage in BIOS. Why this 2 voltages appears to be one on GENE-Z? There were 2 separate voltages on my previous P67 mobo. Is it so by mobo design or just BIOS feature?

  9. #19
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    It is by design, the rail is shared and room is made for an iGPU voltage rail.

    -Raja

  10. #20
    Jul
    Guest
    Quote Originally Posted by Raja@ASUS View Post
    set VCCIO/SA manually to 1.10V

    -Raja
    This solved my problem here: http://www.asusrog.com/forums/showth...-Channel-Issue

    Awesome! Thanks!!

Page 2 of 11 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. ASUS Crosshair V Formula BIOS Guide - Overclocking
    By Raja@ASUS in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 221
    Last Post: 08-11-2015, 11:29 PM
  2. Replies: 145
    Last Post: 10-06-2014, 03:25 AM
  3. P67/Z68 BIOS Guide - BASIC~Intermediate Overclocking
    By Raja@ASUS in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 27
    Last Post: 05-16-2012, 06:52 AM
  4. Replies: 13
    Last Post: 10-27-2011, 05:02 PM
  5. Maximus III Gene bios ??
    By Julien Pacoret in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-30-2011, 03:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •