Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 57
  1. #1
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array phlebiac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    94

    6.405.956 KB ROG ThunderFX.exe Physical Memory Usage ???



    i just got a windows message that i am running low on memory (i have 16 GB RAM) and that i should close thunderfx software

    when looking into the resource monitor it shows

    ROG ThunderFX.exe Commit (KB) 6.405.908 which is like 6 GB memory

    what the f***

    event viewer system:

    Windows successfully diagnosed a low virtual memory condition. The following programs consumed the most virtual memory: ROG ThunderFX.exe (9076) consumed 6561157120 bytes, postgres.exe (9056) consumed 1092612096 bytes, and firefox.exe (5320) consumed 705712128 bytes.

    in the task manager it shows only like 150 MB

    my virtual memory is set to 1024MB (initial size 1024MB and maximum size 1024MB) (because i have an ssd which windows 7 ultimate 64 bit non uefi-mode is running on)

    any suggestions ... will have to reboot i guess and then it's gone (hopefully) but i'll keep an eye on it ...
    Last edited by phlebiac; 02-17-2013 at 01:54 PM.
    CaseLabs Magnum M8 Enermax Platimax EPM600AWT @ Eaton 3S 700 USV
    Asus Maximus V Formula / ThunderFX @ 1604
    Intel Core i7-3770K EVGA GeForce GTX 670 FTW
    CORSAIR CMZ32GX3M4X1866C10 (XMP) 32GB (4x8GB ) DS 9-9-9-24 1.5V@1333MHz
    2 x SSD Samsung 830 Series 256GB 2 x WD Black 2TB 4 x WD Green 3/2/2/2TB
    2 x HP W2207H @1680x1050 Logitech G500 [/COLOR] Logitech Internet Navigator Keyboard
    Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit english NON-UEFI + Asus U3S6 2xUSB 3.0 2xSATA 6G

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array phlebiac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    94

    ok, i did a reboot and ROG ThunderFX.exe still shows 6.396.636 Commit (KB) in the resource monitor

    the next smaller value is with postgres.exe which has 1.066.924 Commit (KB)

    what value do you guys and girls have on the thunderfx.exe in the resource monitor
    CaseLabs Magnum M8 Enermax Platimax EPM600AWT @ Eaton 3S 700 USV
    Asus Maximus V Formula / ThunderFX @ 1604
    Intel Core i7-3770K EVGA GeForce GTX 670 FTW
    CORSAIR CMZ32GX3M4X1866C10 (XMP) 32GB (4x8GB ) DS 9-9-9-24 1.5V@1333MHz
    2 x SSD Samsung 830 Series 256GB 2 x WD Black 2TB 4 x WD Green 3/2/2/2TB
    2 x HP W2207H @1680x1050 Logitech G500 [/COLOR] Logitech Internet Navigator Keyboard
    Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit english NON-UEFI + Asus U3S6 2xUSB 3.0 2xSATA 6G

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array phlebiac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    94

    so i am the only one here with the asus maximus v formula thunderfx?

    nobody has the time to go to task manager, process explorer and check out what their commit (KB) value on the rog thunderfx.exe is ?

    nobody from support has anything to say?
    Last edited by phlebiac; 01-16-2013 at 04:46 PM.
    CaseLabs Magnum M8 Enermax Platimax EPM600AWT @ Eaton 3S 700 USV
    Asus Maximus V Formula / ThunderFX @ 1604
    Intel Core i7-3770K EVGA GeForce GTX 670 FTW
    CORSAIR CMZ32GX3M4X1866C10 (XMP) 32GB (4x8GB ) DS 9-9-9-24 1.5V@1333MHz
    2 x SSD Samsung 830 Series 256GB 2 x WD Black 2TB 4 x WD Green 3/2/2/2TB
    2 x HP W2207H @1680x1050 Logitech G500 [/COLOR] Logitech Internet Navigator Keyboard
    Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit english NON-UEFI + Asus U3S6 2xUSB 3.0 2xSATA 6G

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array red454 PC Specs
    red454 PC Specs
    MotherboardRampage V Extreme BIOS 3801
    Processor5820K
    Memory (part number)32GB - G.Skill F4-2800C16Q-32GRK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    MonitorDual 23"
    Storage #1Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
    Storage #2Samsung 850 EVO 500GB SSD
    CPU CoolerCooler Master Nepton 280L
    CaseThermaltake Core X9
    Power SupplyDARK POWER PRO 11 1000W
    Keyboard Logitech G19S
    Mouse Logitech G600
    OS Win 10 Pro 64bit
    Network RouterLinksys EA9500
    Accessory #1 FreeNAS Server with 8TB
    red454's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    32
    Posts
    429

    Sometimes it takes a day or two for people to respond since we are all in different time zones. There are many helpful people here...

    I would gladly check but I don't have the ThunderFX.

    Beautiful case you have there.
    ASUS Rampage V Extreme BIOS 3801 | i7-5820K | Thermaltake Core X9 | G.Skill F4-2800C16Q-32GRK | Cooler Master Nepton 280L | Dual Samsung 850EVO 500GB SSD | PSU: DARK POWER PRO 11 1000W | 3TB & 4TB HDD | NVIDIA GTX Titan X | ASUS 24x DVD±RW Drive | Win10 Pro

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array phlebiac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    94

    thanks about the case ... it does not show exactly mine nor my board ... but i do have this case, only with the 8cm top ... and yes, it is a very beautiful case ... i can only recommend it ... would buy it again, would also buy the bigger ones they have in store i love this case !!!

    as for the thunderfx ... well i thought there's more people having the thunderfx version and a response would come sooner and that support is answering because they SHOULD HAVE thunderfx and it should be more then easy to check the process explorer for that commit (KB) value on the thunderfx.exe
    CaseLabs Magnum M8 Enermax Platimax EPM600AWT @ Eaton 3S 700 USV
    Asus Maximus V Formula / ThunderFX @ 1604
    Intel Core i7-3770K EVGA GeForce GTX 670 FTW
    CORSAIR CMZ32GX3M4X1866C10 (XMP) 32GB (4x8GB ) DS 9-9-9-24 1.5V@1333MHz
    2 x SSD Samsung 830 Series 256GB 2 x WD Black 2TB 4 x WD Green 3/2/2/2TB
    2 x HP W2207H @1680x1050 Logitech G500 [/COLOR] Logitech Internet Navigator Keyboard
    Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit english NON-UEFI + Asus U3S6 2xUSB 3.0 2xSATA 6G

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array phlebiac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    94

    hmm ... i am still the only one with thunderfx ... no reply from support ... anyone ?
    CaseLabs Magnum M8 Enermax Platimax EPM600AWT @ Eaton 3S 700 USV
    Asus Maximus V Formula / ThunderFX @ 1604
    Intel Core i7-3770K EVGA GeForce GTX 670 FTW
    CORSAIR CMZ32GX3M4X1866C10 (XMP) 32GB (4x8GB ) DS 9-9-9-24 1.5V@1333MHz
    2 x SSD Samsung 830 Series 256GB 2 x WD Black 2TB 4 x WD Green 3/2/2/2TB
    2 x HP W2207H @1680x1050 Logitech G500 [/COLOR] Logitech Internet Navigator Keyboard
    Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit english NON-UEFI + Asus U3S6 2xUSB 3.0 2xSATA 6G

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array phlebiac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    94

    it's quite frustrating that not even someone from support feels the need or has the time to look into this ... not even a message that someone is going to look into this ...

    so who do i have to ... ehm i mean what do i have to do to get some explanation/solution for this ... over 6GB memory commit on the thunderfx.exe can only be an error in my opinion ... and if it is an error it needs to be fixed
    CaseLabs Magnum M8 Enermax Platimax EPM600AWT @ Eaton 3S 700 USV
    Asus Maximus V Formula / ThunderFX @ 1604
    Intel Core i7-3770K EVGA GeForce GTX 670 FTW
    CORSAIR CMZ32GX3M4X1866C10 (XMP) 32GB (4x8GB ) DS 9-9-9-24 1.5V@1333MHz
    2 x SSD Samsung 830 Series 256GB 2 x WD Black 2TB 4 x WD Green 3/2/2/2TB
    2 x HP W2207H @1680x1050 Logitech G500 [/COLOR] Logitech Internet Navigator Keyboard
    Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit english NON-UEFI + Asus U3S6 2xUSB 3.0 2xSATA 6G

  8. #8
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array phlebiac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    94

    i still need an answere to this problem

    just shut down my computer to do a memory replacement (got 4 brand new sticks from corsair rma today) and after 20 mins memtesting and some tests running aida64 i thought let's have a look at that commit value again

    it is 6.393.388 KB ...

    before the memory replacement i had 2 x 8GB memory sticks in my system (because 1 of my 4 sticks was faulty) ... now i have 4 x 8GB sticks in my system ...

    but the commit KB value for that ROG ThunderFX.exe still shows liek 6GB ...

    who do i have to k*** to get an answere ? this is quite frustrating

    also nice that none of the other rog members - there must be at least a couple who have the thunderfx too and are around this forum - can't take 5 mins to have a look what their process explorer / resource monitor in the memory tab shows for ROG ThunderFX.exe (see task manager, performance and then the resource monitor button on the bottom of the window)
    CaseLabs Magnum M8 Enermax Platimax EPM600AWT @ Eaton 3S 700 USV
    Asus Maximus V Formula / ThunderFX @ 1604
    Intel Core i7-3770K EVGA GeForce GTX 670 FTW
    CORSAIR CMZ32GX3M4X1866C10 (XMP) 32GB (4x8GB ) DS 9-9-9-24 1.5V@1333MHz
    2 x SSD Samsung 830 Series 256GB 2 x WD Black 2TB 4 x WD Green 3/2/2/2TB
    2 x HP W2207H @1680x1050 Logitech G500 [/COLOR] Logitech Internet Navigator Keyboard
    Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit english NON-UEFI + Asus U3S6 2xUSB 3.0 2xSATA 6G

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array phlebiac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    94

    so it's like 10 days now and still now answere from an admin/support from asus/rog ???
    CaseLabs Magnum M8 Enermax Platimax EPM600AWT @ Eaton 3S 700 USV
    Asus Maximus V Formula / ThunderFX @ 1604
    Intel Core i7-3770K EVGA GeForce GTX 670 FTW
    CORSAIR CMZ32GX3M4X1866C10 (XMP) 32GB (4x8GB ) DS 9-9-9-24 1.5V@1333MHz
    2 x SSD Samsung 830 Series 256GB 2 x WD Black 2TB 4 x WD Green 3/2/2/2TB
    2 x HP W2207H @1680x1050 Logitech G500 [/COLOR] Logitech Internet Navigator Keyboard
    Windows 7 Ultimate 64 Bit english NON-UEFI + Asus U3S6 2xUSB 3.0 2xSATA 6G

  10. #10

Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •