Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 31 to 40 of 52
  1. #31
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AQUASTEVAE PC Specs
    AQUASTEVAE PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VI EXTREME
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700
    Memory (part number)32gb GSkill FlareX 3200mhzC14
    Graphics Card #1GIGABYTE 1080 ti EXTREME
    Monitor55" UHDR 4K TV
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 EVO M.2 NVME 500GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 951 M.2 PCIe AHCI 512GB
    CPU CoolerNZXT kRAKEN X62
    CaseCOOLERMASTER MAKER 5T
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM850X
    Keyboard LOGITECH K850 WIRELESS BACKLIT
    Mouse LOGITECH M570 TRACKBALL WIRELESS
    Headset 2.4GHz Wireless Headphones with Detachable Mic and Rechargeable Battery
    Mouse Pad LOLOLOLOLOLOL....
    Headset/Speakers VIZIO SOUND BAR, SUBWOOFER AND SURROUND SPEAKERS
    OS WIN 10 PRO
    AQUASTEVAE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    377

    did you guys give up on me??????
    CoolerMaster Maker 5T - ASUS CROSSHAIR VI EXTREME - 55-inch UHD 4k Display - AMD Ryzen 7 1700 - NZXT Kraken X62 - 7 CoolerMaster/NZXT RGB Case Fans W/ HUE+ - Gigabyte AORUS 1080 TI EXTREME - 32GB GSkill FlareX 3200Mhz DDR4 - Samsung 960 EVO M.2 NVMe 500GB - Samsung 951 M.2 AHCI 512GB - Samsung EVO 840 1TB SSD - Crucial MX100 SATA 3 500GB SSD - WD BLUE 8TB HDD - Logitech K350 wireless wave keyboard - Logitech M570 wireless trackball - Dual booting WIN 10 Pro Fall Creators Edition

  2. #32
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array dstrakele's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    89
    Posts
    4,437

    Quote Originally Posted by AQUASTEVAE View Post
    update: the system locks up with any combination of memory sticks i leave in the machine. that makes me think that it is not the memory sticks, although i have gotten a bizarre message once in a while.
    i can never write it down fast enough, but it goes something like this:

    INSTRUCTIONS AT 0x0000000076A252B4 REFERENCED MEMORY AT 0X00007FE91A4A4E COULD NOT BE PUT INTO MEMORY... something something something

    this comes in a little window right before it shuts down. does that tell you anything specific?
    http://www.ehow.com/how_7307326_fix-...ry-errors.html indicates this error may result from insufficient virtual memory.

    1) Does the BIOS recognize the total amount of RAM currently installed in your laptop? Does HWINFO64 report the correct amount of memory?

    2) How do you have Virtual Memory configured currently on your laptop?

    3) I'm still interested in the Bugcheck Code and 4 Parameters of the BSOD's you've received. Were you unable to find any Microsoft-Windows-WER-SystemError EventID 1001 Errors in the Administrative Events window? Unfortunately, reinstalling Windows has now eliminated this possibility.

    I recommend configuring your system NOT to restart on a BSOD. This way, you can record the BSOD information even if some memory error prevents Windows from doing so.

    I'm becoming suspicious you may have a defective DIMM slot or CPU.
    Last edited by dstrakele; 02-04-2013 at 05:47 AM.
    G74SX-A1 - stock hardware - BIOS 202 - 2nd Monitor VISIO VF551XVT

  3. #33
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array fostert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Reputation
    54
    Posts
    706

    To get memtest86+ running, download the following:

    http://www.memtest.org/download/4.20...+-4.20.iso.zip

    Unzip it, burn the image to a CD, reboot and set BIOS to boot from CD before HDD, and then boot up with the CD in the drive. Memtest86+ will run automatically from there.

    Be sure memtest86+ detects the same amount of RAM that the BIOS says it finds. Be sure the CAS timings memtest86+ says for the RAM (i.e. 9-9-9-24, or something like that) and the frequency (e.g. ~665 MHz for 1333 MHz ram) are correct. Look at everything memtest86+ reports on the RAM, and compare it with the specs you know are right for the RAM. If anything is amiss, post it here and we'll figure it out.

    If you get *any* (even one) error found, the stick(s) is/are bad and must be replaced (i.e. RMA'ed or a new one purchased).
    --
    G74SX-CST1-CBIL, i7 2630QM 2GHz
    32GB DDR3 RAM @1333MHz
    GTX560M 3GB DDR5 (192 bit)
    17.3" LED 1920x1080
    Sentelic TP, BIOS 203
    Debian Linux Wheezy (Testing) Kernel 3.2, NVIDIA 295.40

  4. #34
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AQUASTEVAE PC Specs
    AQUASTEVAE PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VI EXTREME
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700
    Memory (part number)32gb GSkill FlareX 3200mhzC14
    Graphics Card #1GIGABYTE 1080 ti EXTREME
    Monitor55" UHDR 4K TV
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 EVO M.2 NVME 500GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 951 M.2 PCIe AHCI 512GB
    CPU CoolerNZXT kRAKEN X62
    CaseCOOLERMASTER MAKER 5T
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM850X
    Keyboard LOGITECH K850 WIRELESS BACKLIT
    Mouse LOGITECH M570 TRACKBALL WIRELESS
    Headset 2.4GHz Wireless Headphones with Detachable Mic and Rechargeable Battery
    Mouse Pad LOLOLOLOLOLOL....
    Headset/Speakers VIZIO SOUND BAR, SUBWOOFER AND SURROUND SPEAKERS
    OS WIN 10 PRO
    AQUASTEVAE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    377

    first to dstrakele, i haven't seen any WER-SystemError EventID 1001 Errors in the admin area, only wmi errors. there are no hardware errors listed in the app's and services area, and no errors listed in the windows logs. here is a list of the latest errors:

    Your computer was not assigned an address from the network (by the DHCP Server) for the Network Card with network address 0x0015005E98F5. The following error occurred: 0x79. Your computer will continue to try and obtain an address on its own from the network address (DHCP) server.

    The content source <csc://{S-1-5-21-3121173224-2813938347-4056382219-1000}/> cannot be accessed.

    Context: Application, SystemIndex Catalog

    Details:
    The object was not found. (HRESULT : 0x80041201) (0x80041201)

    Event filter with query "SELECT * FROM __InstanceModificationEvent WITHIN 60 WHERE TargetInstance ISA "Win32_Processor" AND TargetInstance.LoadPercentage > 99" could not be reactivated in namespace "//./root/CIMV2" because of error 0x80041003. Events cannot be delivered through this filter until the problem is corrected.

    Service cannot be started. System.NullReferenceException: Object reference not set to an instance of an object.
    at SetupAfterRebootService.SetupARService.OnStart(Str ing[] args)
    at System.ServiceProcess.ServiceBase.ServiceQueuedMai nCallback(Object state)

    Unable to start a DCOM Server: {F87B28F1-DA9A-4F35-8EC0-800EFCF26B83} as /. The error:
    "5"
    Happened while starting this command:
    C:\Windows\System32\slui.exe -Embedding
    CoolerMaster Maker 5T - ASUS CROSSHAIR VI EXTREME - 55-inch UHD 4k Display - AMD Ryzen 7 1700 - NZXT Kraken X62 - 7 CoolerMaster/NZXT RGB Case Fans W/ HUE+ - Gigabyte AORUS 1080 TI EXTREME - 32GB GSkill FlareX 3200Mhz DDR4 - Samsung 960 EVO M.2 NVMe 500GB - Samsung 951 M.2 AHCI 512GB - Samsung EVO 840 1TB SSD - Crucial MX100 SATA 3 500GB SSD - WD BLUE 8TB HDD - Logitech K350 wireless wave keyboard - Logitech M570 wireless trackball - Dual booting WIN 10 Pro Fall Creators Edition

  5. #35
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AQUASTEVAE PC Specs
    AQUASTEVAE PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VI EXTREME
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700
    Memory (part number)32gb GSkill FlareX 3200mhzC14
    Graphics Card #1GIGABYTE 1080 ti EXTREME
    Monitor55" UHDR 4K TV
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 EVO M.2 NVME 500GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 951 M.2 PCIe AHCI 512GB
    CPU CoolerNZXT kRAKEN X62
    CaseCOOLERMASTER MAKER 5T
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM850X
    Keyboard LOGITECH K850 WIRELESS BACKLIT
    Mouse LOGITECH M570 TRACKBALL WIRELESS
    Headset 2.4GHz Wireless Headphones with Detachable Mic and Rechargeable Battery
    Mouse Pad LOLOLOLOLOLOL....
    Headset/Speakers VIZIO SOUND BAR, SUBWOOFER AND SURROUND SPEAKERS
    OS WIN 10 PRO
    AQUASTEVAE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    377

    Quote Originally Posted by fostert View Post
    To get memtest86+ running, download the following:

    http://www.memtest.org/download/4.20...+-4.20.iso.zip

    Unzip it, burn the image to a CD, reboot and set BIOS to boot from CD before HDD, and then boot up with the CD in the drive. Memtest86+ will run automatically from there.

    Be sure memtest86+ detects the same amount of RAM that the BIOS says it finds. Be sure the CAS timings memtest86+ says for the RAM (i.e. 9-9-9-24, or something like that) and the frequency (e.g. ~665 MHz for 1333 MHz ram) are correct. Look at everything memtest86+ reports on the RAM, and compare it with the specs you know are right for the RAM. If anything is amiss, post it here and we'll figure it out.

    If you get *any* (even one) error found, the stick(s) is/are bad and must be replaced (i.e. RMA'ed or a new one purchased).
    it is very hard to get burnable cd's or dvd's here. i live on a small island in the pacific. can this not be done on a bootable usb drive?
    CoolerMaster Maker 5T - ASUS CROSSHAIR VI EXTREME - 55-inch UHD 4k Display - AMD Ryzen 7 1700 - NZXT Kraken X62 - 7 CoolerMaster/NZXT RGB Case Fans W/ HUE+ - Gigabyte AORUS 1080 TI EXTREME - 32GB GSkill FlareX 3200Mhz DDR4 - Samsung 960 EVO M.2 NVMe 500GB - Samsung 951 M.2 AHCI 512GB - Samsung EVO 840 1TB SSD - Crucial MX100 SATA 3 500GB SSD - WD BLUE 8TB HDD - Logitech K350 wireless wave keyboard - Logitech M570 wireless trackball - Dual booting WIN 10 Pro Fall Creators Edition

  6. #36
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AQUASTEVAE PC Specs
    AQUASTEVAE PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VI EXTREME
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700
    Memory (part number)32gb GSkill FlareX 3200mhzC14
    Graphics Card #1GIGABYTE 1080 ti EXTREME
    Monitor55" UHDR 4K TV
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 EVO M.2 NVME 500GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 951 M.2 PCIe AHCI 512GB
    CPU CoolerNZXT kRAKEN X62
    CaseCOOLERMASTER MAKER 5T
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM850X
    Keyboard LOGITECH K850 WIRELESS BACKLIT
    Mouse LOGITECH M570 TRACKBALL WIRELESS
    Headset 2.4GHz Wireless Headphones with Detachable Mic and Rechargeable Battery
    Mouse Pad LOLOLOLOLOLOL....
    Headset/Speakers VIZIO SOUND BAR, SUBWOOFER AND SURROUND SPEAKERS
    OS WIN 10 PRO
    AQUASTEVAE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    377

    Quote Originally Posted by fostert View Post
    To get memtest86+ running, download the following:

    http://www.memtest.org/download/4.20...+-4.20.iso.zip

    Unzip it, burn the image to a CD, reboot and set BIOS to boot from CD before HDD, and then boot up with the CD in the drive. Memtest86+ will run automatically from there.

    Be sure memtest86+ detects the same amount of RAM that the BIOS says it finds. Be sure the CAS timings memtest86+ says for the RAM (i.e. 9-9-9-24, or something like that) and the frequency (e.g. ~665 MHz for 1333 MHz ram) are correct. Look at everything memtest86+ reports on the RAM, and compare it with the specs you know are right for the RAM. If anything is amiss, post it here and we'll figure it out.

    If you get *any* (even one) error found, the stick(s) is/are bad and must be replaced (i.e. RMA'ed or a new one purchased).
    it is very hard to get burnable cd's or dvd's here. i live on a small island in the pacific. can this not be done on a bootable usb drive?
    CoolerMaster Maker 5T - ASUS CROSSHAIR VI EXTREME - 55-inch UHD 4k Display - AMD Ryzen 7 1700 - NZXT Kraken X62 - 7 CoolerMaster/NZXT RGB Case Fans W/ HUE+ - Gigabyte AORUS 1080 TI EXTREME - 32GB GSkill FlareX 3200Mhz DDR4 - Samsung 960 EVO M.2 NVMe 500GB - Samsung 951 M.2 AHCI 512GB - Samsung EVO 840 1TB SSD - Crucial MX100 SATA 3 500GB SSD - WD BLUE 8TB HDD - Logitech K350 wireless wave keyboard - Logitech M570 wireless trackball - Dual booting WIN 10 Pro Fall Creators Edition

  7. #37
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array dstrakele's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    89
    Posts
    4,437

    I'm still interested in finding out if your laptop is recognizing all of the installed memory, due to the "Referenced Memory" errors.

    SLUI.EXE is involved with Windows Activation. Were you able to successfully activate your new Windows Installation?

    It also looks like your laptop is having trouble obtaining an IP Address. While this may be a result of the lockup, do you notice any disconnections from the network prior to the lockup?

    Are you using a WiFi or Ethernet connection?
    Last edited by dstrakele; 02-05-2013 at 12:08 AM.
    G74SX-A1 - stock hardware - BIOS 202 - 2nd Monitor VISIO VF551XVT

  8. #38
    ROG Guru: Orange Belt Array AQUASTEVAE PC Specs
    AQUASTEVAE PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Crosshair VI EXTREME
    ProcessorRyzen 7 1700
    Memory (part number)32gb GSkill FlareX 3200mhzC14
    Graphics Card #1GIGABYTE 1080 ti EXTREME
    Monitor55" UHDR 4K TV
    Storage #1SAMSUNG 960 EVO M.2 NVME 500GB
    Storage #2SAMSUNG 951 M.2 PCIe AHCI 512GB
    CPU CoolerNZXT kRAKEN X62
    CaseCOOLERMASTER MAKER 5T
    Power SupplyCORSAIR RM850X
    Keyboard LOGITECH K850 WIRELESS BACKLIT
    Mouse LOGITECH M570 TRACKBALL WIRELESS
    Headset 2.4GHz Wireless Headphones with Detachable Mic and Rechargeable Battery
    Mouse Pad LOLOLOLOLOLOL....
    Headset/Speakers VIZIO SOUND BAR, SUBWOOFER AND SURROUND SPEAKERS
    OS WIN 10 PRO
    AQUASTEVAE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    377

    ok, so i took your advise and stopped the blue screen from automatically shutting down the sys. here is what i was able to write down, other than the normal mumbo jumbo. the tech info was as follows:

    Process or thread crucial to system has unexpectly exited or was terminated.
    *** STOP: 0x000000F4 (0X0000000000000003, 0XFFFFFA80124E0B30, 0XFFFFFA80124E0E10,
    0XFFFFF800037D6460)
    PHYSICAL MEMORY DUMP FAILED WITH STATUS 0X0000010.

    everything is crazy here where the net is concerned, but there are a lot of dns errors, and most of the lockups happen when i am browsing the net.

    finally the laptop says it has all 16 gig's installed. but that is just off of the right clicking on computer and choosing properties. any other idea's of where i can check it. AIDA64 EXTREME ADDITION also see's all of the memory.
    Last edited by AQUASTEVAE; 02-05-2013 at 12:07 AM.
    CoolerMaster Maker 5T - ASUS CROSSHAIR VI EXTREME - 55-inch UHD 4k Display - AMD Ryzen 7 1700 - NZXT Kraken X62 - 7 CoolerMaster/NZXT RGB Case Fans W/ HUE+ - Gigabyte AORUS 1080 TI EXTREME - 32GB GSkill FlareX 3200Mhz DDR4 - Samsung 960 EVO M.2 NVMe 500GB - Samsung 951 M.2 AHCI 512GB - Samsung EVO 840 1TB SSD - Crucial MX100 SATA 3 500GB SSD - WD BLUE 8TB HDD - Logitech K350 wireless wave keyboard - Logitech M570 wireless trackball - Dual booting WIN 10 Pro Fall Creators Edition

  9. #39
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array dstrakele's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Reputation
    89
    Posts
    4,437

    The " PHYSICAL MEMORY DUMP FAILED WITH STATUS 0X0000010." error caught my eye since we previously discussed configuring your laptop to capture MiniDumps.
    http://www.sevenforums.com/crashes-d...x000000f4.html came up in the search for this error. I found it interesting in that a 0xF4 BSOD was also reported and no dump file was saved even though the system was configured to do so.

    Ultimately, the user resolved all his issues with a low level format of his HDD, even though no errors were being reported by CHKDSK (as in your case). You won't be low level formating your SSD, but you could troubleshoot by removing your SSD, installing Windows 7 to your HDD, and seeing if you can reproduce the lockup or BSOD.
    G74SX-A1 - stock hardware - BIOS 202 - 2nd Monitor VISIO VF551XVT

  10. #40
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array fostert's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Reputation
    54
    Posts
    706

    Quote Originally Posted by AQUASTEVAE View Post
    it is very hard to get burnable cd's or dvd's here. i live on a small island in the pacific. can this not be done on a bootable usb drive?
    Apparently this link is for a bootable USB installer (I presume you have to unpack it first then follow some included instructions to put it on a USB for booting):
    http://www.memtest.org/download/4.20....installer.zip

    but this image is only for windows, and i've never tried it...

    Alternatively, this link:
    http://www.memtest.org/download/4.20...st86+-4.20.zip

    provides a bootable binary, which you could simply put on a clean USB stick, boot the usb stick (by setting the BIOS) and it should run.

    Remember, test with all 4 sticks installed, then each stick individually and in pairs, until you find the ones with the error(s). While memtest usually focusses in on errors in the RAM itself, also note that memtest exercises the CPU's integrated memoryt controller, and if that is flaky (heaven forbid!) it will register as errors in memtest too.

    You can stress test both with prime95 in windows too, by running the large FFTs. A failure there usually indicates a faulty CPU, and focuses less on the memory.
    --
    G74SX-CST1-CBIL, i7 2630QM 2GHz
    32GB DDR3 RAM @1333MHz
    GTX560M 3GB DDR5 (192 bit)
    17.3" LED 1920x1080
    Sentelic TP, BIOS 203
    Debian Linux Wheezy (Testing) Kernel 3.2, NVIDIA 295.40

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •