Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Help Asus Maximus IV Extream-Z soket 1155 AI SUITE UTILITY II WINDOWS 8 X64

    Asking for your help, I own the Asus Maximus IV Extream-Z 1155, I installed Windows 8 pro x64, I can not find a new version of AI Suite II Utility for Windows 8, and I can not even install the older version of AI Suite II Utility someone has an idea to help me?
    thanks

    I apologize for my English, I got help from Google translator


    Chiedo un aiuto, io possiedo la Asus Maximus IV Extream-Z 1155, ho installato Windows 8 pro x64, non riesco a trovare una nuova versione Utility di AI Suite II per Windows 8, e non riesco installare neppure la versione più vecchia di AI Suite II Utility qualcuno ha una idea per aiutarmi?? Grazie

    Chiedo scusa per il mio inglese mi sono fatto aiutare da Google traduttore

  2. #2
    ROG AirWays Captain Array TenBlade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    45
    Posts
    815

    Ciao, skypesuite, and welcome to the ROGs!
    Please tell me what you want to use AI Suite for.
    There are many members here, who have had some trouble with AI Suite, especially in terms of overclocking the computer from the desktop.

    Scusa per mio bad Italiano Google traduttore to the rescue:

    Ciao, skypesuite, e benvenuto ai ROGs! Ti prego, dimmi quello che si desidera utilizzare per la AI Suite. Ci sono molti membri qui, che hanno avuto qualche problema con AI Suite, soprattutto in termini di overclock.
    Last edited by TenBlade; 02-12-2013 at 02:58 PM.

  3. #3
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    re

    AI suite I look for the features that I had in the version for Windows 7 overclok control, fan control, and the rest of the parameters as in Windows 7

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,254

    Unfotunately, there is no AI Suite for that particular motherboard that supports W8. You'll have to wait for an update. But the MIVE-Z being an older motherboard, the update might or might not come. As Tenblade said, there are far better programs that do the same thing AI Suite does and even better.

  5. #5
    ROG AirWays Captain Array TenBlade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    45
    Posts
    815

    Did you reach a stable overclock?! How high?

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    It is best to overclock via the BIOS.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  7. #7
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Hello, I am not able to do a good over clock from bios, all the ones I tried did not go well, could you tell me what software alternative to desktop, replace AI Suite II, or turbo evo, epu, fan control etc.. for MIVEZ in Windows 8 x64? thanks
    I can also learn to overclokcare bios but I need a good guide

    These are pictures of my pc

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	45397765.jpg 
Views:	4 
Size:	58.9 KB 
ID:	17097

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	94269259.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	47.0 KB 
ID:	17098

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	74237665.jpg 
Views:	2 
Size:	49.2 KB 
ID:	17099

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	85345479.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	51.3 KB 
ID:	17100

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	81629422.jpg 
Views:	1 
Size:	65.3 KB 
ID:	17101

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    Now I switched to Windows 7 to take advantage of Ai suite but I'm ready to go back to Windows 8 in a few hours

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    I do not recommend using OS based applications to do a 24/7 overclock.

    Why can you not do a BIOS overclock?
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    6

    a guide to overclock this motherboard? take at least stable at 4.0 or 4.2

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •