Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 41 to 50 of 56
  1. #41
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    7

    The tool says, my Motherboard AsRock Z77 Pro4 is not compatible. Since AsRock and Asus are pretty much little and big brother, the mainboards should not be so different, or am I wrong? Could you check compatibility with my board?

  2. #42
    untouched Array Praz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    137
    Posts
    4,038

    Quote Originally Posted by vrtz View Post
    The tool says, my Motherboard AsRock Z77 Pro4 is not compatible. Since AsRock and Asus are pretty much little and big brother, the mainboards should not be so different, or am I wrong? Could you check compatibility with my board?
    As noted in the thread linked below other manufacturers' motherboards will not be checked for compatibility.


    Quote Originally Posted by MarshallR@ASUS View Post
    * We are only able to qualify its use ASUS motherboards: that includes those with UEFI BIOS' and those with older legacy BIOS' (we've checked on boards up to ~4 years ago). Other motherboards might work with our UEFI graphics cards but we cannot officially endorse compatibility as we don't have access to all BIOS and board revisions. The software checks if your motherboard is compatible.
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...rds!-It-s-Here

  3. #43
    ROG Enthusiast Array ArjenP PC Specs
    ArjenP PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP Power Pavilion 15-cb030nd
    MotherboardAsus Strix X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX CMK16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX1070 OC
    MonitorDell U2515H + AOC C24G1
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Pro RGB
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
    Keyboard Cooler Master Masterkeys Pro S RGB cherry red
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Wireless
    Headset HyperX Cloud Flight
    Mouse Pad Cooler master MP510 XL
    Headset/Speakers AudioEngine 2+
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 EN
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk R7000
    Accessory #1 Schiit Modi 2
    Accessory #2 Schiit Magni 3
    Accessory #3 Sennheiser HD6XX

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Is it possible to get the vbios file out of the exe file so I can flash it manually? I could not find it, but maybe I'm just not looking in the right place.
    Last edited by ArjenP; 05-23-2013 at 07:07 AM. Reason: typo

  4. #44
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    As far as I know, that is not possible, but will check it for you again.

    Quote Originally Posted by ArjenP View Post
    Is it possible to get the vbios file out of the exe file so I can flash it manually? I could not find it, but maybe I'm just not looking in the right place.

  5. #45
    ROG Enthusiast Array ArjenP PC Specs
    ArjenP PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP Power Pavilion 15-cb030nd
    MotherboardAsus Strix X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX CMK16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX1070 OC
    MonitorDell U2515H + AOC C24G1
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Pro RGB
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
    Keyboard Cooler Master Masterkeys Pro S RGB cherry red
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Wireless
    Headset HyperX Cloud Flight
    Mouse Pad Cooler master MP510 XL
    Headset/Speakers AudioEngine 2+
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 EN
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk R7000
    Accessory #1 Schiit Modi 2
    Accessory #2 Schiit Magni 3
    Accessory #3 Sennheiser HD6XX

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Thx map01ch. If it is not possible to get the bios file, do you know if it will give problems when I flash my card using the asus tool in an asus mobo and then put the card back into my asrock z68 extreme 3 gen 3?

  6. #46
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    76

    Hey, ArjenP , my source said they can not 100% sure that it will work like this way, so they suggest do not try, just it can the card is damaged, and you will have to RMA it.

    Quote Originally Posted by ArjenP View Post
    Thx map01ch. If it is not possible to get the bios file, do you know if it will give problems when I flash my card using the asus tool in an asus mobo and then put the card back into my asrock z68 extreme 3 gen 3?

  7. #47
    ROG Enthusiast Array ArjenP PC Specs
    ArjenP PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)HP Power Pavilion 15-cb030nd
    MotherboardAsus Strix X470-F Gaming
    ProcessorAMD Ryzen 7 2700X
    Memory (part number)Corsair Vengeance LPX CMK16GX4M2B3200C16
    Graphics Card #1Asus ROG STRIX GTX1070 OC
    MonitorDell U2515H + AOC C24G1
    Storage #1Crucial MX500 1TB
    Storage #2Samsung 840 EVO 250GB
    CPU CoolerCorsair H115i Pro RGB
    CasePhanteks Enthoo Evolv ATX TG
    Power SupplySeasonic Prime Ultra Gold 650W
    Keyboard Cooler Master Masterkeys Pro S RGB cherry red
    Mouse Logitech G Pro Wireless
    Headset HyperX Cloud Flight
    Mouse Pad Cooler master MP510 XL
    Headset/Speakers AudioEngine 2+
    OS Windows 10 Pro x64 EN
    Network RouterNetgear Nighthawk R7000
    Accessory #1 Schiit Modi 2
    Accessory #2 Schiit Magni 3
    Accessory #3 Sennheiser HD6XX

    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Thx. Guess ill have to wait untill asus adds support for other mobo brands.

  8. #48
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Reputation
    16
    Posts
    7

    THX
    uefi gop
    Last edited by wai148; 06-14-2013 at 03:02 PM.

  9. #49
    ROG Enthusiast Array aznsteil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    My System:
    Asus 660 TI Top Direct CU II: Bios GTX660 VB Ver 80.04.4B.00.AS06T
    Mainboard Rampage IV Extreme Bios 4102
    Windows 8 Pro



    Does that error only appear in my case or is there just no 660 Ti GOP Bios out there?

  10. #50
    ROG Enthusiast Array aznsteil's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    34

    Hey guys,
    I flashed the my card to its original Bios (without the new released bios from asus with its performance optimations). Found that bios on techpowerup. Its 80.04.4B.00.94. Flashed sucessfully with nvflash.

    So i re-run the Asusuefi.exe and tada, it works.



    I think I will still try to update the bios via the update tool from asus, because i wanna get the performance optimization.

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •