Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15

Thread: Debug Code 80

  1. #1
    tbvindy
    Guest

    Debug Code 80

    Hello all, first time posting here and really enjoying my Asus ME4Z. I been playing around with the bios and have a stable overclock of 4.2Ghz. I noticed a bit ago the debug LED was saying 80-OEM DXE initialization codes. Then I went in and bumped the voltage up a tad on the cpu and dram. When rebooting and entering windows the debug LED went back to it's normal AA state. Everything is running great but just curious if anyone knows what that code is caused by just in case I come across it again. Thanks

  2. #2
    ROG Member Array S2000Gan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    22

    im having that message atm as well on my M4G only noticeable problem is that my AI Suite is reporting my motherboard temperature as being below 0*C ranges from -5 to -11
    My Rig:
    CPU - Core i5 2500k || Motherboard - Asus Maximus IV Gene-Z || Memory - 8GB 2x4 Corsair Vengeance DDR3
    Graphics Card - EVGA 560 Ti SC DS || Hard Drive - WD Caviar Green 640GB Sata II || Power Supply - Corsair HX650
    Case - Lancool K63 || CPU Cooler - EVGA Superclock CPU Cooler || Monitor - 2x22" ViewSonic 1080p LED
    EVGA Affiliate Code: ZZQSAN5DAP

  3. #3
    tbvindy
    Guest
    I think the Debug code 80 is caused by AI Suite. That is the only time I get the 80 code is when I use the software. I also have done a lot of tweaking over the past 3 weeks and no longer use the software and have not seen the code since.
    Must say I have been building systems since the early 90's and really loving this Maximus-Z and the rest of the setup.

  4. #4
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    18

    I got same , 80 debug code in last days... im uninstal complet ai suite and disable bluetotoh in bios.. i hope this will help. got some blue screen and frozen win 8 64 bit .. after months stable overclock 4.7 24/7 100% load . Maybe after last updating bios im forget change some in bios. Will see next days..but temp on H100i attack 75-85 Cels. venta is on balanced profile...soo loud, on qiet i got some bluecreen.. so i hope it is only that debug 80 problem sorry i have rampage 4 x79 3930K

  5. #5
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Just noticed this a couple of days ago on my MVE. I have the corsair link temp monitoring the VRM and RAM area and it is only around 34C. AI Suite is registering the mobo temp at -60C and once I saw it alert for -128C with debug code 80. Everything seems to be working just fine even OC'ed @4.6GHz. I turned up all my fans just to make sure its not a heat issue (which I highly doubt). Just updated to 1604 BIOS the other day so that could be it. Looks like they have a new BIOS 1707. I will try out the new BIOS and see.
    Asus Maximus V Extreme
    3770K@4.6GHz
    32GB Corsair Vengeance 1866MHz
    EVGA GTX-570
    AX860i Corsair PSU
    H100i Corsair Hydro

  6. #6
    ROG Enthusiast Array BenchAndGames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    37

    Quote Originally Posted by shk1d29 View Post
    Just noticed this a couple of days ago on my MVE. I have the corsair link temp monitoring the VRM and RAM area and it is only around 34C. AI Suite is registering the mobo temp at -60C and once I saw it alert for -128C with debug code 80. Everything seems to be working just fine even OC'ed @4.6GHz. I turned up all my fans just to make sure its not a heat issue (which I highly doubt). Just updated to 1604 BIOS the other day so that could be it. Looks like they have a new BIOS 1707. I will try out the new BIOS and see.
    SOLVED the 80 q-code, uninstall the AI Suite software, and now you have the A0, to everybody.
    80 code is a issues of AI Suite software !!!

  7. #7
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    3

    Confirmed. The AI Suite II software is what causes the Debug Code 80. Can anyone explain the -60C and -128C temps using the software or is that a bug in the software as well?

  8. #8
    ROG 師傅 Array Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Arne Saknussemm PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Laptop?...No way! (Model?...Jun Amaki...yes way!)
    MotherboardROG ZENITH EXTREME
    ProcessorTHREADRIPPER 1920X
    Memory (part number)F4-3200C14Q-32GVK
    Graphics Card #1GTX Titan X
    Graphics Card #2SLI is dead to me
    Graphics Card #3Tri SLI is even dead to Nvidia
    Graphics Card #4Quad SLI is dead to everybody especially my credit card
    Sound CardXonar Essence STX
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q
    Storage #1Samsung 950 PRO
    Storage #22x OCZ VERTEX 3/2x WD Caviar Black 500GB / 2x WD RED 2TB
    CPU CoolerCustom Loop: Dual D5s, Dual Alphacool Monsta 480s, XSPC Raystorm Neo TR4, EK TitanX WaterBlock
    CaseNope!...Phobya Bench...let it all hang out man!
    Power SupplySeasonic SS-1200XP3
    Keyboard Logitech G810 or Fender Rhodes Electric Piano (MKI 73)
    Mouse G502 or Speedy Gonzalez...not Mickey...don't do Disney!
    Headset ...firmly on neck
    Mouse Pad Mouse don't got his own pad man...lives with me
    Headset/Speakers Edifier Spinnaker...or you mean the speakers in my head...man too many voices to name them all
    OS Win XP, 7, 8, 8.1 and Windows 10 Spyware Edition
    Network Router56k modem
    Accessory #1 Umm...nice tie?
    Accessory #2 Err...belt?
    Accessory #3 3 accessories?! I'm not a girl!!
    Arne Saknussemm's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    481
    Posts
    13,405

    AI suite is rapidly on the way to being declared Malware (or should be) get rid of it and all leftovers (http://rog.asus.com/forum/showthread...nstall-cleaner) and enjoy your PC

  9. #9
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    I have the maximus v extreme and just did a fresh install of windows 7 64 bit. I installed memtweakit from the mobo cd. I installed nothing else from the cd and I also have debug code of 80. what is causing the error on my mobo?

  10. #10
    Moderator Array Nate152 PC Specs
    Nate152 PC Specs
    MotherboardROG Maximus IX Code
    Processori7-7700k 5.2GHz Delidded
    Memory (part number)16GB G.Skill Trident Z 4025MHz 17-17-17-39-2T
    Graphics Card #1Titan Xp - EKFC waterblock
    Graphics Card #2Titan Xp
    Sound CardROG SupremeFX 2015
    MonitorHP ZR30w
    Storage #1Toshiba OCZ VX500 256GB
    CPU CoolerSwiftech Apogee GTZ
    CaseThermaltake Armor+ VH6000
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova 1600w Titanium
    Keyboard Cyberpower Skorpion K2
    Mouse Razer Basilisk
    Headset Sennheiser HD6XX / Modmic 5
    OS Windows 10 Home 64 bit
    Accessory #1 Asus optical drive
    Accessory #2 Koolance ERM-2K3U
    Nate152's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    308
    Posts
    16,359

    Ok, I just did a reboot with the debug code 80, pc tried to boot and shut down twice then booted up A0. Guess everything is back to normal now but don't know what would have caused it to say a debug code of 80.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Gene-Z Debug Code 30
    By slider162 in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 07-01-2014, 02:38 PM
  2. Debug LED Code 58
    By Thoril in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: 01-20-2012, 08:16 PM
  3. Is AA debug normal?
    By Barso in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-01-2011, 12:57 AM
  4. Rampage 3 BE AA code
    By mkvtec in forum Other Series Motherboards
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 05-31-2011, 02:19 AM
  5. HOWTO: Read an Intel CPU FPO/Batch Code
    By V2-V3 in forum Overclocking & Tweaking
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 07-01-2010, 04:10 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •