Page 3 of 23 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 229

Thread: New 3DMARK

  1. #21
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,358

    Sorry, mate... hope, you can resolve your issues...

  2. #22
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array Rockford's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    217
    Posts
    6,218

    I did a LAN transfer, so it possible it got messed up in the process..

    DLing a new copy now..

    Take care Chino..

  3. #23
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array Rockford's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    217
    Posts
    6,218

    No, still same issue..

    Might be related to the fact, that my OS drive got the letter G
    Last edited by Rockford; 02-05-2013 at 08:26 PM.

  4. #24
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,358

    Have you done any tweaking to the OS and/or driver?

  5. #25
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array Rockford's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    217
    Posts
    6,218

    Yes i have..

    Slightly improved the OS performance..

  6. #26
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,358

    May that be the problem?

  7. #27
    ROG Guru: Platinum Belt Array Rockford's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    217
    Posts
    6,218

    No, i dont think so..

    No rush...

    But if everything was set to default, it might run.. but i dunno

  8. #28
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,358

    You can try... But as you said, no rush...

  9. #29
    ROG Guru: Gold Belt Array Menthol PC Specs
    Menthol PC Specs
    MotherboardM 10 Apex / XI gene
    Processor8700K / 9900K
    Memory (part number)2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4266/2x2x8 Gskill Trident Z 4500
    Graphics Card #1RTX 2080ti / GTX 1060
    Sound CardSoundBlaster Ae5 / Onboard
    MonitorBENQ 32" 4K
    Storage #1Intel 900p 480GB/Samsung 960 Pro 1TB
    Storage #2Intel 750 1.2TB/Plextor 1 TB 2X 950 Pro
    CPU CoolerCorsair H150i AIO / H1110i
    CaseCorsair 740 ? Lian Li Air
    Power SupplyCorsair AX 1200i / AX 1200i
    Keyboard Corsair
    Mouse ASUS Strix
    Headset HyperX Cloud Alpha
    Mouse Pad ASUS
    Headset/Speakers Logitech Z906
    OS 10 X64 Pro
    Network RouterVerizon Fios
    Accessory #1 Intel Wifi BT pcie card
    Accessory #2 Red Bull
    Accessory #3 English Breakfast Tea
    Menthol's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2012
    Reputation
    241
    Posts
    4,547

    I cannot get sli score where it should be for some reason, using the latest driver, reseated gpu's, replaced sli link, reinstalled drivers AB and 3DMARK increased my single card score a lot but as soon as I enable sli it's like I dropped an anchor out the side of the boat. I am sure it must be something simple which sometimes are the hardest to find because your looking for something difficult, I even tried each card separately with equal good performance, I would greatly appreciate any clues or suggestions.
    Thanks in advance
    After what you just experienced Zka I am not going to complain to much as my issue seams small in comparison and I will probably be embarrassed by how simple the solution is.

  10. #30
    ROG Guru: Blue Belt Array ganji PC Specs
    ganji PC Specs
    MotherboardASUS Z87 Sabertooth
    Processori7 4770k
    Memory (part number)GSkill TridentX 2400MHz CL10 PC3-19200
    Graphics Card #1EVGA 980ti ACX 2.0 SC+
    Graphics Card #2EVGA 980ti ACX 2.0 SC+
    MonitorAsus VG28QE x3
    Storage #1Crucial BX100 256Gb
    Storage #2Samsung 840 Evo 250Gb
    CPU CoolerEK Predator 240
    CaseCorsair AIR 540
    Power SupplyEVGA Supernova P2 1000w
    Keyboard Coolermaster quickfire pro
    Mouse Corsair M65 RGB
    Headset Roccat Kave XTD
    Headset/Speakers Corsair SP2500
    OS Win 10 Pro
    ganji's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Reputation
    71
    Posts
    901

    Quote Originally Posted by Menthol View Post
    I cannot get sli score where it should be for some reason, using the latest driver, reseated gpu's, replaced sli link, reinstalled drivers AB and 3DMARK increased my single card score a lot but as soon as I enable sli it's like I dropped an anchor out the side of the boat. I am sure it must be something simple which sometimes are the hardest to find because your looking for something difficult, I even tried each card separately with equal good performance, I would greatly appreciate any clues or suggestions.
    Thanks in advance
    After what you just experienced Zka I am not going to complain to much as my issue seams small in comparison and I will probably be embarrassed by how simple the solution is.
    Are you using 310.70 or 310.90?
    I've had some issue's where my second card isn't being used in games it used to, ie BF3. After googling it seems a lot of folks have had similar issue's with 670/680's and the 310.## drivers.

Page 3 of 23 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 13 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •