Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Pheronix's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    16

    Please asus moderators look here.

    I got a replacement of asus sabertooth z77 as maximus v forumla.
    I had been told to pay the diffrence amount of rs.5000(~93$).
    Service centre people gave me a sealed pack motherboard.
    When i was home and was just checking the unboxing video's it was shown that there was a asus logo & rog sticker (metallic)..
    But when i opened my box i didnt found both of them.
    I contacted the service centre for this.
    They told me to send images of the logos which were missing.
    I emailed them as they needed.
    Now it has been 8 days after replacement & they are like we have given you a sealed pack & now its your lookout.
    I mean wtf is this ?
    Instead of paying the full amount m getting a box whithout logos.?

    I have been using asus products since lasy 5yrs and have not faced a problem til now.

    Is this called asus care ?

    Please reply toe on this.

  2. #2
    New ROGer Array Zygomorphic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    176
    Posts
    4,761

    Maybe you were supposed to keep the logo stickers from the original mobo. I'm kind of confused about the stickers, because what they did was fair and seemingly quick.
    I am disturbed because I cannot break my system...found out there were others trying to cope! We have a support group on here, if your system will not break, please join!
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/group.php?groupid=16
    We now have 178 people whose systems will not break! Yippee!
    LINUX Users, we have a group!
    http://rog.asus.com/forum/group.php?groupid=23

  3. #3
    AntiMatter Guru ROG Array chrsplmr's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Reputation
    295
    Posts
    6,113

    If the service center is close .. sounds like this was in person .. why not just waltz back in
    there and tell them 'hey, this is missing stuff.' ??
    Is this an option?

    Zy .. agreed. I got a warm fuzzy feeling when I read they actually .. ect. ect.
    Then ... ~choke~ on the finish line... geesh.

    Sorry to hear this OP .. but, hows that MaxV ROG'n for ya ???

    Quote Originally Posted by HiVizMan View Post
    I think the OP is saying he got a new board that he had to pay an additional amount to upgrade too.

    Therefore the new box which was sealed should have had all the bits and pieces.
    Yep. That's how I took it too. Point taken: $98 is a bit steep for a $20-$30 upgrade ..
    making it really Full Retail .. OP more than deserves 'all the bits and pieces.'
    he $Paid$ for them .c.
    Last edited by chrsplmr; 02-13-2013 at 01:57 AM.

  4. #4
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    I think the OP is saying he got a new board that he had to pay an additional amount to upgrade too.

    Therefore the new box which was sealed should have had all the bits and pieces.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array billyray520 PC Specs
    billyray520 PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)G73JH-A1, G73Sw
    MotherboardMaximus V Extreme, H97M-Plus
    ProcessorIntel Core I7 3770K, Core I5 4690s
    Memory (part number)32 GB Corsair Vengeance DDR3 (MVE)
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire HD 7970 Dual X OC (MVE)
    Graphics Card #2Intel HD Graphics 4600
    MonitorAsus ProArt PA248 (MVE)
    Storage #1OCZ Vertex 4 2.5" 256 GB SSD (MVE)
    Storage #2Seagate 1 TB 7200 SATA III 6.0 GB/s (MVE)
    CPU CoolerCorsair H80i Liquid Cooler (MVE)
    CaseCooler Master HAF-X tower on wheels (MVE)
    Power SupplyThermaltake Toughpower Grand 1200W (MVE)
    Keyboard Logitech G110 Black LED (MVE)
    Mouse Asus ROG MOBKUL Gaming (MVE)
    OS Windows 7 Professional / Ubuntu 12.04 (MVE)
    Network RouterMotorola Surfboard SBG6580
    billyray520's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    23
    Posts
    501

    My MVE board only came with one sticker, the Asus ROG one. Did the OP get one sticker? I couldn't find an Intel I7 sticker in my CPU sealed box!!
    Asus Maximus V Extreme BIOS 1903, see specs above avatar.

    Asus G73 jh A1 laptop, BIOS 213, vBIOS OD2, 8 GB Ram, 240 GB Intel SSD, 180 GB Intel SSD. Win 7 Pro. Purchased new from PowerNotebooks.com in May 2010.
    (both have 1920X1080 hd screens, mine above, hers below )
    Asus G73 Sw XR1 laptop 8 GB Ram, 160 GB Intel SSD, 80 GB Intel SSD. Purchased used >Ebay 1/10/13, Did clean install of Windows 7

  6. #6
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Area 66's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Reputation
    49
    Posts
    2,276

    I never see a Sealed Motherboard Box from Asus. Will be nice to have seals, I dislike to purchase something someone can have open, especially at $ 300-500

  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Green Belt Array UltraNEO* PC Specs
    UltraNEO* PC Specs
    Laptop (Model)Dell XPS 13
    MotherboardAsus Rampage V Edition 10
    ProcessorIntel i7-6850k
    Memory (part number)G.SKILL F4-3600C17Q-32GTZR
    Graphics Card #1Titan X (Pascal)
    Graphics Card #2Titan X (Pascal)
    MonitorASUS ROG Swift PG279Q (x3)
    Storage #1Samsung 970 Pro 1TB NVMe
    Storage #2Samsung 860 Pro 1Tb (x4)
    CPU CoolerCustom Watercooled
    CaseCaseLabs SMA8
    Power SupplyCorsair AX1500i
    Keyboard Keyboard Paradise Custom
    Mouse Logitech G903
    Mouse Pad Logitech G840 XL
    Headset/Speakers ART SLA2 Linear Amp with JBL Control 5
    OS Win 10 Pro
    Network RouterPF Sense
    Accessory #1 Logitech Brio 4k
    Accessory #2 Logitech PowerPlay Game Pad
    UltraNEO*'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    48
    Posts
    605

    Quote Originally Posted by Area 66 View Post
    I never see a Sealed Motherboard Box from Asus. Will be nice to have seals, I dislike to purchase something someone can have open, especially at $ 300-500
    Honestly, I think seals would be an excellent idea particularly simple stickers which says "void" when tampered.
    ASUS ROG RVIE Encore| i9-10940x | Dominator Platinum 128GB 3333 MHz | EVGA RTX 2080 Ti SLI | Samsung 970 Pro 1TB NVMe (x3)
    WD Black 4TB | WD Black 6TB x2 | EVGA 1600 P2 | CaseLabs SMA8 | Custom Water Cooling | HWLabs Black Ice Nemesis GTX 560
    XSPC RX 480 v3 | XSPC D5 Vario x2 | EK Blocks | EK-RES X3 400 | BitsPower Fittings | GentleTypoon 1850 x12 | Corsair SP140 x8 | Lamptron CM615

    Twitch.tv/MsNikita | Twitter.com/MsNikitaTV | Instagram.com/MsNikitaTV | Reddit.com/r/MsNikitaTV

  8. #8
    Banned Array
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Reputation
    30
    Posts
    635

    with my MVE (was sealed AFAIK) I received only 1 flat gray sticker with ROG logo, nothing else per stickers. I think it was in manual.
    ... same goes for Intel sticker it's inside the manual booklet

    pls doublecheck, if box was sealed then I think it should be there somewhere ... on a side note, I don't understand how big of a problem it would be to such a big corporation as ASUS to simply mail you a few spare stickers ... EVGA does that without a problem if something like that happens. sheesh, it's silly on their side ...

  9. #9
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array HiVizMan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    354
    Posts
    25,742

    Just opened a new box (what I call sealed but yip is not actually sealed) and only the case sticker the big one nothing else.
    To help us help you - please provide as much information about your system and the problem as possible.

  10. #10
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Area 66's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Reputation
    49
    Posts
    2,276

    I don't remembrer for the ROG, but Asus has a small sticker in the DVD enveloppe. I do remember my recents ROG come with the big case sticker and the one to put on the cables. I must say that I'm always so exacted , the box open pretty dam fast, and I put the board on the bench table way before check the contant of the box, lol

    OC the board before open the box is what a real ROGer should do no ?
    Last edited by Area 66; 02-13-2013 at 03:14 PM.

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •