Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2
Results 11 to 18 of 18

Thread: Weird?

  1. #11
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    1. Remove the Power4Gear program.
    2. Restore everything back to default clock with K10STAT and then uninstall that too.
    3. Uninstall the CCC drivers.
    4. Download and run Driver Sweeper in safe mode to remove the leftovers of the CCC drivers.
    5. Boot into Windows normally
    6. Run CPU-Z and P95. Does it still stay stucked at 800MHz?

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Still nothing....same damn 800
    I did an experiment a while ago (2 weeks ago). I re-installed windows 7 wiping the entire HDD and then running CPU-z with P95 with NOTHING else installed....still stuck at 800.

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: Grand Master Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    339
    Posts
    15,255

    Then please RMA your laptop. You have done your part in trying to diagnose it.

  4. #14
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    2,441

    are you trying flash new bios? if not help, i suggest you send back to asus service center for RMA to check it.

  5. #15
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    I have the latest BIOS. I re-flashed it....the cpu works fine in BIOS however as it does in linux and windows safe mode......but in normal mode it goes berserk!
    Out of curiosity.....has crossfire anything to do with this?
    And I also noticed that windows loads a K8 processor driver (not in safe mode) whereas my CPU is actually K10 I believe.

  6. #16
    New ROGer Array
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    13
    Posts
    2,441

    so it is detect no problem in BIOS? i think you will reinstall OS to try again, it is weird.

  7. #17
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    I re-installed it several times....even tried windows 8 for a change....still nothing.
    It seems as if I can't change either clock or voltage....

  8. #18
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    13

    Recently replaced the thermal paste over CPU and GPU....still no change...as usual working fine in linux

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 1 2

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •