Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13
  1. #1
    ROG Member Array Ostergaard76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    The Best Water Parts ?

    Hi,

    who is best in water ? i mean who is making the most reliable parts ? who is makeing crap ?

    did you see a "freak" part some where that is just so wild you just need to show..

    im new in water so i hope that you gents will help ?

    br. Østergaard

  2. #2
    ROG Guru: Diamond Belt Array Zka17's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Reputation
    199
    Posts
    8,359

    He-he, there are three main parts in water... two hydrogens and one oxygen...

    But, seriously, I think EK is best in blocks and Bitspower in fittings... but, there may be some exceptions... - like at the CPU blocks, there are other companies who are making good ones too, but for graphics, I think, EK is the best And the same with fittings too...

  3. #3
    ROG Guru: Yellow Belt Array skywalker311's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    11
    Posts
    158

    Swiftech for cpu, EK for gpu, monsoon for compression fittings.
    Phanteks enthoo primo, i7-4770k, ASUS MVIF, 16GB G.Skill Trident X Ram, ASUS 780 Ti DC2O, Samsung 120GB and crucial M500 480gb SSD, 1TB Western Digital Hard Drive, NZXT 850W power supply
    EK Supremacy, EK ASUS MVIF Water Block, EK Monarch Series X4 Ram, EK ASUS 780 Ti DCII, EK 420 Cool Stream Rad, XPSC 240mm RAD,Monsoon Series Two Dual Bay Reservoir, Swiftech MCP655-PWM-Water Pump, Monsoon Compression Fittings & Tubbing, Mayhems Pastel Red with Mayhems ultra pure h20.

  4. #4
    ROG Enthusiast Array ph4ntom's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    46

    i use swiftech, and i really like the performance of the parts.

  5. #5
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Area 66's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Reputation
    49
    Posts
    2,276

    Koolance 380 or EK Supremacy for CPU block are 2 real good one, witch one is the best? you fanboy for witch one, ? who care I have both

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	380.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	40.7 KB 
ID:	17507

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	supremacy.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	59.7 KB 
ID:	17508


    wathever you choose, don't forget to include a Koolance TMS to monitor your system, it will shutdown the PC base on lack of flow, pump failure, or temps to high someplace. It'S about $ 100 and worth every cents .

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	ktm.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	31.8 KB 
ID:	17509

  6. #6
    Here is my ROG title Array Granger PC Specs
    Granger PC Specs
    MotherboardCrosshair Formula V
    ProcessorPhenom II 1100T
    Memory (part number)G-Skill RipjawsX 2x4Gb@1838Mhz
    Graphics Card #1Sapphire HD7970 OC VaporX
    MonitorSamsung Syncmaster 2253LW + 2 Packard Bell 19.5" vga
    Storage #1Samsung SSD 850EVO 250gb
    Storage #2250gb SSD + 4 HD 3Tb total + NAS 3Tb
    CPU CoolerSwiftech custom loop
    CaseCoolerMaster HAF 932 modified
    Power SupplyCoolermaster SilentPro Hybrid 1300W
    Keyboard Razer Black Widow Ultimate
    Mouse Razer Ourobouros
    Headset Razer Tiamat 7.1
    Mouse Pad Razer Exact Mat
    OS Windows 10
    Network RouterISP provided (Free)
    Accessory #1 Razer Hydra
    Accessory #2 Madcatz Arcade Fightstick
    Accessory #3 Belkin n52te
    Granger's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Reputation
    25
    Posts
    419

    Why waste $100 on that when you just need to lower the temperature threshhold in the bios and the PC will shut down as soon as the cpu goes above it.
    Its usually defaulted at 90°, I dropped mine to 70°.

    I can guarantee that it works because I shut down the pump on my system and watched the cpu temp climb to 70° and then total shutdown


  7. #7
    ROG Guru: Black Belt Array Area 66's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Reputation
    49
    Posts
    2,276

    Quote Originally Posted by Granger View Post

    I can guarantee that it works because I shut down the pump on my system and watched the cpu temp climb to 70° and then total shutdown
    I can guarantee it don't work everytime, as I have a pump failure 2 years ago on a i5-750 the CPU burn, so it's happen

    Good thing Intel replace it , aside I have not yet found where in the BIOS of my P9X79 WS is the place to adjust this temp

    here the email from the Intel RMA

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	intelrma.jpg 
Views:	0 
Size:	74.7 KB 
ID:	17510
    Last edited by Area 66; 02-22-2013 at 09:59 PM.

  8. #8
    ROG Member Array Ostergaard76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    hi,

    @Zka17 - your right about two hydrogens and one oxygen... but the best is ??

    thx to all the rest, here is the result of last night's surfing.

    "the dream"
    reservoir - http://www.watercoolinguk.co.uk/p/EK...tal_19880.html
    pump - http://www.watercoolinguk.co.uk/p/Ko...ack_25264.html
    cpu - http://www.watercoolinguk.co.uk/p/Sw...ite_25148.html
    gpu - http://www.watercoolinguk.co.uk/p/EK...exi_33444.html
    fittings - http://www.watercoolinguk.co.uk/p/Mo...Red_33583.html
    radiator - http://www.watercoolinguk.co.uk/p/Aq...s_29880.htmfan -
    fan's - http://www.watercoolinguk.co.uk/p/Co...5mm_22860.html

    dont think this the setup - that is too expensive (but i think its nice)

    Br. Østergaard

  9. #9
    iron man Array kkn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Reputation
    243
    Posts
    6,119

    drop the reservoar since the pump have built in.
    and yes WC is expensive, so i recomend to wait a few so you can save up monney for it.
    you can get away for about 2-3000nkr depending on the setup.
    cpu + rad + pump + res + fans.
    gove me a pm if your interested and ill can help you look over and mabye sugest a few things.
    but remember, every ting comes down to how mutch the case can take ( fit in it ).

  10. #10
    ROG Member Array Ostergaard76's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    20

    hi kkn.

    ill pm u

    the case is a corsair obsidian 800D, so i have tons of space

Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •