cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

advice on planed gaming PC.

phoenix132
Level 7
hey, I'm very new to computer build and I would like some advice on a gaming system that I'm planing on building sometime in the next month or two, the parts, budget, etc are all listed below. What I would like is if anyone with some more experience then me (i.e pretty much everyone here) could give some advice on the parts that I've chosen. any help is appreciated.

Budget: around $2000 (AUD)
Main uses of intended build: gaming, school work and video capture
Parts required:all parts other then external peripherals (eg mouse, audio, monitor)
Previous build information (list details of parts): my last computer was bought prebuilt online
Monitor resolution:NA
Storage requirements:in parts list
Will you be overclocking: yes
Any motherboard requirements? not really
Extra information about desired system: extra parts will be added later.

Parts list:
case: NZXT switch 810, gunmetal black
PSU: OCZ Technology ZX Series 1250W
motherboard: asus rampage IV extreme
CPU: intel core-i7 3820
graphics card: MSI GeForce gtx 680 twin frozr II
memory: corsair dominator platinum (2X4)
HDD: segate barracuda 1TB
CPU cooler: corsair h100i

All the parts are being bought from a store here in AUS, and yes I am planing on buying more memory and a second graphics card later on. thanks for helping 🙂
16 REPLIES 16

kkn
Level 14
find another PSU then the OCZ, corsair have a few good ones.
try and get a psu from a well known brand.

thanks for the advice, is there any particular corsair ones around the same price range?

Chino
Level 15
Welcome to the Republic of Gamers forums, phoenix132.