Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast
Results 11 to 20 of 61
  1. #11
    ROG Enthusiast Array dan.ivan PC Specs
    dan.ivan PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus P6T deluxe
    ProcessorI7 920, @2.67 mhz
    Memory (part number)9GB @ 1600 Mhz Corsair Dominator
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 970 FTW+
    Sound CardPhoebus soundcard

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    Always is better to perform a clean install; my advise is to try to remove the registry remained after uninstalling old driver then install new driver

  2. #12
    ROG Member Array
    Join Date
    Nov 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    8

    Quote Originally Posted by Luxion View Post
    Since I never got to update the firmware on my Phoebus with the previous driverset, I'm guessing I'll need to do an uninstall-slot swap-reinstall and get that accomplished before I can think of installing these. Not my favorite thing, but oh well...

    EDIT: I saw Raja's post in the old driver thread about how the firmware update was a "bug." That's officially the weirdest bug I've ever seen, then...at least the new driver installed without a hitch.
    Quote Originally Posted by InternetOwl View Post
    Question. If the firmware update was a 'bug', and you 'updated' your firmware and now with the new drivers its still reported as 1015 not 1014. Is that a problem?

    I know it was said to ignore it one way or the other, but seems odd.

    Also, yes, strangest 'bug' ever. However new drivers are working swell so far.
    Wait! The firmware update was a bug? So even with the latest driver, the firmware should be still 1014 not the 1015?
    I've update the driver with the new one (7.0.1.29) and the firmware updating to 1015.

  3. #13
    ROG Guru: White Belt Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    90

    Been thinking about the firmware update bussiness. The firmware was not needed for the beta drivers to function from any sounds of it, and is not needed for the newest drivers either. Also it has been removed in the newest drivers. But a 'bug' doesn't sound right. I would guess it was included by accident in the beta release and not ment to be released, at least at that time, if ever. More than likely it was a beta firmware or an update tagged for newer revisions of boards to address certain small issues with the Phoebus. There was a firmware update software package in the beta drivers and it did update the firmware. I guess it might have just copied the same one over the old but that seems unlikely, and myself as well as others have noticed some small improvements (less popping etc.) with it installed. So yes, driver wise at least no worries wether you have 1015 or the original 1014.

    Still odd to call a 'bug' though.

  4. #14
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    Must be nice to be able to do an install, if I try to update, it crashes system an I have to do a system restore. Basically I am screwed.

  5. #15
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Tassy, you probably need to reinstall the OS. Sounds like you've got something screwed up on your system. When you uninstall the driver, the OS will reinstate the UAA driver - so something on your OS must be messed up.

  6. #16
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Feb 2013
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    68

    yer, thats what I am trying to avoid, I have far to mcuh installed at moment to want to do that.The Card runs as it is, as it only crashes all the sound when I try to uninstall it. So I might just leave it as it is, an just "deal with it". Cos I dont want to reinstall if I dont have too.I am just annoyed that I have had nothing but trouble with this card.

  7. #17
    ROG Enthusiast Array
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    26

    what you can try, is to boot in safe mode and then try to uninstall. maybe works...

    salut

  8. #18
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    Quote Originally Posted by Tassy View Post
    I have far to mcuh installed at moment to want to do that.

    Sounds like you might have quite a few third party apps and such - has to be something you've installed on that OS causing it. I have a Win 7 install at home and I have updated and run various drivers on it, never had a single problem uninstalling Phoebus drivers..

  9. #19
    ROG Enthusiast Array dan.ivan PC Specs
    dan.ivan PC Specs
    MotherboardAsus P6T deluxe
    ProcessorI7 920, @2.67 mhz
    Memory (part number)9GB @ 1600 Mhz Corsair Dominator
    Graphics Card #1EVGA GTX 970 FTW+
    Sound CardPhoebus soundcard

    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Reputation
    10
    Posts
    42

    Dear Raja, could you please tell me if is any place where I can download Dolby Home Theatre software? Thank you!

  10. #20
    Tech Marketing Manager HQ Array Raja@ASUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Reputation
    161
    Posts
    7,454

    It should be part of the driver install package. It is not a separate download.

Page 2 of 7 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •